Old 8th April 2013, 15:26   #7021

Originally Posted by PhiGolden View Post

How much can I expect for 2008 Palio SDX with a 30K music system. Excellent condition all service history available. All services done at dealerships.

Regards.
I have no clue about the prices of a relatively new palio but I can tell you for sure that the audio system will not affect it in any way buddy electronics depreciate far more than a car does so there is no point in asking for more in the name of aftermarket systems. You could take out the system and have it installed in whichever other car you've got
Old 8th April 2013, 15:54   #7022

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by vyasachetan View Post

How much will a 2003 Honda City Vtec dark blue colour. 2nd owner, 75k kms, with complete service history and well maintained can be bought at?

Chetan
Hello Chetan,
A well maintained 2003 Honda City Vtec can be brought @ around 2.25-2.5L, in Bangalore. However, the VTEC has a cult following & therefore it all depends upon how much you are willing to pay. It's a gem of a car, so sellers expect a premium.
Whatever you do, don't pay a premium for the ICE setup. I dont see much value there.

I really cant predict the resale value of a car after 2 yrs, but I guess you can get 1.25-1.5L for it.

BTW, how much is the seller quoting?

Varun

How much can I expect for 2008 Palio SDX with a 30K music system. Excellent condition all service history available. All services done at dealerships.

Regards.
Hello PG,
You have not mentioned the mileage covered by the car. Assuming that it has done 50-60,000 kms, you can expect 3-3.25L for it.

Buyers don't give too much value to an expensive music system. So try selling it separately. Or better, keep it for your next car!!

Varun

Last edited by powertrain : 8th April 2013 at 15:56.
powertrain is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th April 2013, 16:35   #7023

Hi Varun,

Thanks for your response. I have still not got to the price bit, will let you know shortly.

Chetan
Old 8th April 2013, 18:14   #7024

Originally Posted by Jignesh View Post
Hello RHCP,

87000 kms in less than two years is too much.

Anyways you friend can expect approx Rs. 3.7 to Rs. 4 lacs for his April 2011 i20 Sportz with 87000 on ODO.

Thanks Jignesh,
The offers he has been receiving seem to be in that range. Lets see at wht price he can close the deal.
Yes he has really clocked 87k in 2 years...
Old 8th April 2013, 19:57   #7025

Evaluating 2 Punto's (90HP) to buy in Chennai. Which one should I better?

Option 1 : March '11 manufactured, Regsitered June '11 , 18000 Kms. Bulb Warning Indication. Friend's Friend selling the car. Final Price 5.65 Lacs

Option 2 : Nov '11 manufactured , Registered Dec'11, 33000 Kms. Tyres Need change. Unknown person selling car. Final Price 5.5 Lacs.

Suggestion Please. Any scope for more price negotiation ?
Old 8th April 2013, 21:12   #7026

Originally Posted by Marlon View Post
Evaluating 2 Punto's (90HP) to buy in Chennai. Which one should I better?

Option 1 : March '11 manufactured, Regsitered June '11 , 18000 Kms. Bulb Warning Indication. Friend's Friend selling the car. Final Price 5.65 Lacs

Option 2 : Nov '11 manufactured , Registered Dec'11, 33000 Kms. Tyres Need change. Unknown person selling car. Final Price 5.5 Lacs.

Suggestion Please. Any scope for more price negotiation ?
Hello marlon,
When going for a used car, I always look at the health of the car & the mileage covered and not at the date of manufacture. By that criteria, I suggest you go for car no-1. For just 15000 extra, you get a car that’s done nearly half the mileage of the other car.
For bulb warning, it seems to be a minor fused bulb. Do get it checked throughly.
The other reason for suggesting car no -1,is that you mentioned about tire change in car no-2 in just 33000 kms. Tires generally last 40-45000 kms. So there might be some suspension or alingment issues.
The prices of both cars seem fair enough,although a VFM price would be 5.5L for car no-1 & 5.25L for car no-2.

Varun

Last edited by powertrain : 8th April 2013 at 21:15.
powertrain is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 9th April 2013, 08:36   #7027

Originally Posted by powertrain View Post

Hello PG,
You have not mentioned the mileage covered by the car. Assuming that it has done 50-60,000 kms, you can expect 3-3.25L for it.

Buyers don't give too much value to an expensive music system. So try selling it separately. Or better, keep it for your next car!!

Varun
I am sorry my bad, It has done 81000 KM.
Old 9th April 2013, 13:48   #7028

Guys any idea regarding price for a Swift vdi. June 2011 (old shape), done 25K kms.

White color , Delhi Registered. With alloys, 14". Fairly maintained.

Need to close this deal quickly. Any pointers to price would be of immense help.
Old 9th April 2013, 22:42   #7029

How much can I expect for 2008 Palio SDX with a 30K music system in bangalore. Excellent condition all service history available. All services done at dealerships.

Regards.
Assuming that the buy-price was ~5 lakhs and considering that the car is 5 year old, out of production and a Fiat, I would expect 2.5-2.7 lakhs for this. As others said, try selling the music system separately.
singleton is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th April 2013, 22:51   #7030

Nissan MICRA - 26k kms - 2010 XL

HI all

I am looking out for a Ritz or Micra and came across a micra petrol done 26000kms ,XL Model and 2009 Ritz Vxi done 18000 kms

Both are quoted 3.65 ,please suggest the prices.

I my view Ritz can be 3L and Micra can be 3.25..am i right?
Old 9th April 2013, 23:03   #7031

Please do have a look at this classified for a used 2010 petrol Mercedes C 250 that I have put up for a friend. I have offers from dealers but would prefer to sell to a direct buyer here.

http://classifieds.team-bhp.com/buy-.../C-Class.html/

Old 10th April 2013, 09:09   #7032

Originally Posted by car_crazy1400 View Post
Guys any idea regarding price for a Swift vdi. June 2011 (old shape), done 25K kms.

White color , Delhi Registered. With alloys, 14". Fairly maintained.

Need to close this deal quickly. Any pointers to price would be of immense help.

Guys! Can some one help me here..

The seller is asking 5.10 lacs.
Old 10th April 2013, 10:49   #7033

Originally Posted by Marlon View Post
Option 1 : March '11 manufactured, Regsitered June '11 , 18000 Kms. Bulb Warning Indication. Friend's Friend selling the car.
Hello Maron,

I will definitely suggest to go for the first car i.e. March 2011 manufactured Punto with 18000 kms on ODO. The Bulb warning will be a very small issue which will be rectified by local mechanic in no time. 18000 kms for a well maintained is as good as new. Rs. 5.5 lacs will be a good price for this Car.

Originally Posted by joshguy View Post
I am looking out for a Ritz or Micra and came across a micra petrol done 26000kms ,XL Model and 2009 Ritz Vxi done 18000 kms. Both are quoted 3.65 ,please suggest the prices.
I my view Ritz can be 3L and Micra can be 3.25..am i right?

I will suggest for go with 2009 Ritz Vxi. The appropriate price for this car would be in between Rs. 3 lacs to Rs. 3.20 lacs depending on the condition of the Car.

Originally Posted by car_crazy1400 View Post
Guys! Can some one help me here..The seller is asking 5.10 lacs.

Try to negotiate further. Rs. 4.7 lacs to Rs. 5 lacs will be good for June 2011 (Old Shape) Swift Vdi with 25000 kms on ODO.

Jignesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th April 2013, 19:30   #7034

One of my friend is selling his diesel 2009 Punto red emotion run 75K. Tyres need change after another 10-15K kms and two OEM alloys are bent due to some really nasty roads recently. So he has replaced all 4 with OEM rims. It is single owner KA karnataka registered. How much can he expect for his car.
Old 11th April 2013, 10:34   #7035

Guys how much can be expected for the below
1. Jazz top end model - white with the gun metal finish alloys
2. 2011 - dec or 2012 Jan - not sure
3. Run <10000kms
4. Showroom condition. My friend who owns it drives like a 80yr old ! He gets out and surveys the entire area for 15mins before reversing! So its totally scratchless.
5. City - Chennai
6. Interiors - has the dark blue/black combo fabric and not the stupid beige !

Given the condition, lack of new Jazz and the city, pls tell me what best can be expected.