Old 1st November 2021, 12:45   #886

Re: Toyota Fortuner : Official Review

^^ These are too common once you cross Delhi borders into any of 2 neighbouring states. Few designs look cool, but definitely the practicality is missing.

What can be done when you have money but lesser logic?!
Old 10th December 2021, 18:32   #887

Originally Posted by eRajesh View Post
Looking for some advice.

The bonnet of my Fortuner has a lot of scratches. Plus, someone intentionally scratched the right driver door as well a couple of years ago. These are deep scratches, and detailing has only helped make them lighter, that's it.

I am looking to get these issues fixed now. ASC is charging around 8-9k for the door and around 15-20k for the bonnet, which is a lot. Should I get it done from a reputed local shop?
Hi. Just saw this post. maybe by now you already did some work, then pls share with us.
In my opinion, take vehicle to a nice local garage, they can do the color work nicely with far lesser amount.
Another option is to put a wrap over the area to mask it, and maybe replace the wrap after few years.

My black Fortuner's roof area has many bird dropping marks and few on bonnet too, since I have open parking. Basic polishing didnt help much, and Im planning to put a wrap on these exposed area (black with some red dash kinda). Such wrap will be easy to clean, and in few years can keep replacing design. This task isn't in top priority for me now, but whenever I'll do will surely post here.

regards,
Old 12th December 2021, 21:27   #888

Originally Posted by pcpranav View Post
Hi. Just saw this post. maybe by now you already did some work, then pls share with us.
In my opinion, take vehicle to a nice local garage, they can do the color work nicely with far lesser amount.
Another option is to put a wrap over the area to mask it, and maybe replace the wrap after few years.

My black Fortuner's roof area has many bird dropping marks and few on bonnet too, since I have open parking. Basic polishing didnt help much, and Im planning to put a wrap on these exposed area (black with some red dash kinda). Such wrap will be easy to clean, and in few years can keep replacing design. This task isn't in top priority for me now, but whenever I'll do will surely post here.

regards,
Sadly, no. I am not sure if getting a panel painted from a local shop would be a good idea. Just not confident enough :(

As for wrap, problem is I just can't get the bonnet wrapped. It would look odd due to the color mismatch.
Old 13th December 2021, 12:22   #889

Hello Everyone,
Went for a 5 day dune bashing trip to Jaisalmer with my off-roading group led by Bhpian .Anshuman. We had 6 Fortuners with us along with 12 other cars. All the Fortuners performed flawlessly in the dunes. Sharing some pictures from the trip.
Toyota Fortuner : Official Review-20211120_154010.jpg  

Toyota Fortuner : Official Review-e21a60d4b02c4c21add563e924479309.jpg  

Toyota Fortuner : Official Review-img_4050.jpg  

Toyota Fortuner : Official Review-whatsapp-image-20211202-8.17.16-pm.jpeg  

Maverick07 is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 25th January 2022, 18:32   #890

Hello Everyone,

Wanted to know what are the sizes for the frontend windscreen wipers for the 2018 model. The original Toyota packaging doesn't mention the size but there are multiple sizes (21/19 or 22/16) online. Planning to buy one from Bosch and install as the original ones have finally given up after 45000 Kms.
Old 6th February 2022, 11:05   #891

Originally Posted by Car-riedAway View Post
Hello all, I own a T-Fort Petrol AT 4X2 (bought in Jun 2020 - and am thankful to myself that I didn't wait for the upgrade which is around 1.5L costlier than my version ).
How was the experience been with the 2.7L?
Bound by the NCR 10-year ban, petrol somehow looks 'logical'
The Tiguan on road price is just 1 lakh less than Fortuner Petrol
And it is still cheaper than Kodiaq Style base spec.
Which, makes Fortuner the cheapest petrol 7-seater SUV IMO and dare I say it,
VALUE FOR MONEY.
KI07 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 12th February 2022, 20:39   #892

Hello team,
My friend wants to replace the rear seats in his Toyota Fortuner with something more comfortable like premium captain seats and also the interiors of the car.

The goal is to make the SUV all the more luxurious inside. Kindly share your thoughts and experience with the same.

Does anyone know any trusted seat specialists around NCR?

I'm sorry if the same has been discussed on the website, tried searching but couldn't; find much for pre-facelift Fortuner.

Thanks. Happy Weekend.
~drumbreaks
Old 12th February 2022, 22:36   #893

Originally Posted by Car-riedAway View Post
Hello all, I own a T-Fort Petrol AT 4X2 (bought in Jun 2020 The truck went for its 10K servicing today and the service advisor suggested that (as per the service manual) wheel balancing, alignment and rotation has to happen every 10K kms. I am seeking help regarding whether:
- I can follow the same routine of alignment every 5k kms and balancing every 10K kms?
- Is tyre rotation required every 10K kms?
Wow, you might be the 2nd or 3rd owner of petrol Fortuner in the forum
Rotating your tyres every 10k kms is a very sound suggestion IMO. I have always followed it in all my vehicles, and as a result, i have never had to change tires because they have worn out. I have changed tires only because i have not been happy with their performance.

Originally Posted by KI07 View Post
The Tiguan on road price is just 1 lakh less than Fortuner Petrol
And it is still cheaper than Kodiaq Style base spec.
Which, makes Fortuner the cheapest petrol 7-seater SUV IMO and dare I say it,
VALUE FOR MONEY.
As late as September 2021, I bought the Fortuner petrol automatic at a lower price than what the Tiguan was launched at in December. The last two price hikes by Toyota (October and January) have definitely made the Fortuner very pricey. The petrol also loses out on AWD, and quite a few more goodies that Kodiaq/Tiguan offer, but makes up with a very usable 3rd row, good ground clearance and the peace of mind that a Toyota gives- most of my long trips run into thousands of kms and it has never let me down. However, only an optimist would see VFM on the Fortuner
achyutaghosh is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 12th February 2022, 23:38   #894

Originally Posted by achyutaghosh View Post
As late as September 2021, I bought the Fortuner petrol automatic at a lower price than what the Tiguan was launched at in December.
I'm seriously considering the petrol fortuner, what kind of mileage is it giving, and does the engine feel not at home in the almost 2tonne SUV?(as the same is present in Innova)
Old 13th February 2022, 00:10   #895

I'm seriously considering the petrol fortuner, what kind of mileage is it giving, and does the engine feel not at home in the almost 2tonne SUV?(as the same is present in Innova)
Attached is my overall fuel efficiency figures till date. Mythbusting i know- this is tankful to tankful, 70:30 highway:city ratio. I will not lie. It requires a lot of self control and patience to drive at road legal speeds- 80 kmph or thereof, to get these kind of figures.

Also the winter has been kind on AC usage. Will have to see once summer comes, how it looks like, and also once we do a trip to the mountains- planning Ladakh in June. The diesel will be atleast 30% more efficient. so think hard before taking the jump.

The NA engine though is typical Japanese super smooth, lacks the turbo kick of its diesel brother but like it, is an effortless cruiser and gets the job done, even in mild offroad scenarios. Of course in an Innova it would feel better given the weight difference. The suspension is better sorted (lesser kerb weight compared to diesel helps?) and fits my needs of a reliable, comfortable, spacious 5+2 tourer that does not have a taxi image, to a T

I only wish it had AWD/4WD as an option. Rest all good and i would buy it again given the choice.
Toyota Fortuner : Official Review-screenshot_20220212235900_fuelio.jpg  

Last edited by achyutaghosh : 13th February 2022 at 00:35.
achyutaghosh is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 13th February 2022, 20:53   #896

Folks, Please can you suggest a good rubber 3d mats for new fortuner? The showroom provided ones are pathetic and we didnt buy them.

Nothing fancy but basic good quality utilitarian.

//RJ
Old 13th February 2022, 21:41   #897

How was the experience been with the 2.7L?
For me the experience has been very good. I have currently driven my Fortuner for around 30K kms in less than two years of ownership (I complete 2 years in June), having made trips to Shimla, Dalhousie, Jammu (several), Ranthambore, Agra and Corbett park. Some of these trips were with 5 members with our Fortuner packed to the hilt. The car is powerful and comfortable. I have done Delhi-Jammu(one way trip 600kms) and back several times and never felt the fatigue after driving for more than 11 hours in a day. Those looking for fuel efficiency may have to stay away. On highways I generally get around 10-11 kmpl on MID if I drive at 90-100 kmph, which I believe is good speed. One could easily do 120-130 kmph and the car is still stable wanting for more.

Service wise, one has to be careful of the service station “sharks” who would want to include so many unnecessary things on top of the usual service. Just need to be careful - but that’s the thing for every car brand in India. The servicing is not that costly - I am comparing it with my XUV costs, which I previously owned.

Overall - I am very happy! Planning few longish trips with family like Manali, Leh etc. Will keep the forum posted
Car-riedAway is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 13th February 2022, 23:27   #898

Originally Posted by roadjourno View Post
Folks, Please can you suggest a good rubber 3d mats for new fortuner? The showroom provided ones are pathetic and we didnt buy them.
Nothing fancy but basic good quality utilitarian.
//RJ
Try the ones from GFX (Galio). You get a full set (including bootmat) custom fit for the Fortuner. I got them last week as i have a dog and he chews on 7D or noodle mats. These GFX ones are great
achyutaghosh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th February 2022, 11:03   #899

Originally Posted by achyutaghosh View Post
Try the ones from GFX (Galio). You get a full set (including bootmat) custom fit for the Fortuner. I got them last week as i have a dog and he chews on 7D or noodle mats. These GFX ones are great
Thanks for the details, possible to share the link ?
Old 14th February 2022, 11:31   #900

I am a happy owner of a 2021 petrol Toyota Fortuner. The best gas mileage I got on it was 13.8 and worst was 5 kmpl as per the MID.
Go for it brother, you will not regret it. Peace of mind, no DPF to bother about and the robust Toyota reliability. I have done 8000 km since October 2021.
drmessiah is offline   (3) Thanks