Old 24th April 2025, 15:24   #11596

Re: Mahindra XUV700 Review

Originally Posted by yogisays0909 View Post
I just order a set of hydraulic struts set for the hood from Amazon, costs appx 3.7K.
Installed the struts today and they work just perfect, really needed this feature. Had this from factory on my previous car H Accord.

Started the car yesterday after 45 days of standstill as I was not in country, fired up at the firstself.

Mahindra XUV700 Review-image-3.jpg
yogisays0909 is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 25th April 2025, 14:12   #11597

Originally Posted by darthRegius View Post

Which means essentially it's about aesthetics (and I'm with you on this, not a massive fan of the BE6 design), so maybe going ahead with your purchase now might make sense.
This was also one of the reasons I did not wait around for a facelift. The current design looks more mature and timeless to me. Don't want it to get 7XO fied.
rroy92 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 28th April 2025, 15:53   #11598

Originally Posted by shubham_2206 View Post
Yes, mine is AX7L AWD. The SA did say 30k is a reasonable life for this car, it depends on usage (city vs highway and driving pattern). I'll know the replacement cost some time in January when I complete 30k and take the car for service. Will update back here.
Completed 30k service in Feb and was told by the SA that there's still about 1500 km left in the front brake pads. Car odo is now at 32k and I've still not received the warning for replacement. I have a trip coming up this weekend which will be approx 800 km overall.

I'm wondering whether I should get the replacement done before the trip or wait for the warning. A few questions:
- Once the warning comes, how much more can the car be driven safely without risking damage to the discs?
- How much time does it take to get the replacement done? In case I have to get the replacement done in the middle of the trip.

My car usage is almost only highway, the only city driving that happens is for getting out of the city.
shubham_2206 is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 28th April 2025, 16:44   #11599

Originally Posted by sinharishi View Post
Interesting! I cannot move it with my fingers without using arrows/zoom-in or out on Slavia or Jimny or Hyryder.
That’s weird fir the Slavia since I have tried it on the VW Virtus and gmaps on Carplay allows you to move the map around unlike on the XUV 700. Slavia and skoda for all intents should be using the same hardware and base software as per my understanding
Old 29th April 2025, 12:15   #11600

Originally Posted by shrk_18 View Post
Thanks @SandeGov very well summarised.

To add more confusion, the BMS sensor which you mention is connected to the -ve terminal was apparently only for vehicles with CAFE 2 norms which had the stupid and useless start-stop feature. But what's baffling is, some of the cars from early - mid 2022 have this sensor with when there is no start-stop functionality. Also the newer cars early-mid 2024 onwards that are shipped with 105D31L and marked as 90Ah don't have this sensor while they have start-stop feature !!!

Its a complete mess. To top it 90 Ah as per Amaron's website is 135D31L which isn't available anywhere in Bangalore (at least not with the folks I checked with)
The battery of my AX7L Petrol is giving up after 3 years. Has anybody replaced the battery and if yes, which is the one recommended? Would be grateful for your help. Thanks.

Last edited by Chetan_Rao : 29th April 2025 at 13:44. Reason: Punctuation.
Old 1st May 2025, 13:43   #11601

Hi guys, has anyone faced an issue of only hot air blowing on one side of the car. The dual zone button is off, but it is still blowing hot air on the entire passenger side. Has anyone experienced this before?
Old 2nd May 2025, 14:57   #11602

My New XUV 700 - AIRAAVT

Hello All friends ,

I am Ricky and it's my come back post on Team-BHP. Thanks to the team BHP for this opportunity to connect again with all of you wonderful souls. This is my second term in Team BHP after a few years of hiatus.

I have been using cars since 2006 from my first car , a humble M800 then WagonR, Swift Dezire D then Nissan Xtrail for 4 years abroad then again back in India Renault Triber for last 5+ years. Last car Triber was driven for 105K Kms and it was raising few concerns like little hard clutch, leak suspension , mounting issue etc. Got a list of work to be done on the same then came the thought in my mind that should I really invest in a car which is run for 105K kms in 5 years or should I go for new one. After discussing with wife , we decided to go for new one .

Triber was a 7 seater but we always used it as 5 seater by removing easy removal seats and using the huge boot space as seating space for our dog and our travel heavy luggage.

So My criteria for my family SUV was very clear :

1) 7 seater
2) A solid built , safe and beautiful SUV
3) Proven Performance
4) Driving pleasure
5) advanced driving / safety features

I am more interested in strong basics than add-ons. I love driving and like to drive enthusiastically or faster when I am alone but with family I am very very careful while driving and I am a trained driver abroad who still follows these driving rules so safety was a top priority. Few flashy other things whether sunroof or ambient lightning or ventilated seats or heated mirrors etc. do not matter much to me . I feel these modern cars are not offroaders like a Gypsy or MM550 or a Classic/CJ3B I never have intention to take it for off-roading so AWD was also not priority, I had done Off-roading rigorously on my previously owned MM550.

Since we wanted to upgrade to a bigger 7 seater car , what we had in mind ? - Tata Safari for its Masculine look and road presence , XUV7OO again kind of same reasons , Innova Crysta , MG Hector , Hyundai Alcazar

What we observed in all cars by taking TD or seeing friends cars to make conclusion -

Tata Safari - Despite Me and wife liked the car , the after sales service issues and niggles kept pushing us back. Couple of my friends who have Harrier told stories of their cars at service station so we decided not to go for it

Innova Crysta - we liked it but it doesn’t offer AT in Diesel but we wanted AT , the engine is so noisy and a kind of Taxi feeling kept us away from Crysta

MG Hector - Lot of MG owners live in my society , I got mixed responses about car and service reviews plus its Chinese or British or Indian was a question and yet not so established in india

Hyundai Alcazar - rejected as it has smaller engine , and pricey for the kind of it offers.

XUV 7OO - A decent 7 seater with diesel , AT , SkyRoof, Safety features , advance driving modes , most importantly a punchy torqy engine which was badly missed in my Triber when traveling with full family .

I sold my Triber on an online platform and went for booking XUV7OO. I was OK with AX5 variant which had 4 air bags , sky roof , 17 inch alloys , black grey interior , NO ADAS or more features as I feel that was sufficient for my need . But when my wife saw a difference of about 1 lacs between AX5 and AX7 due to reduction in AX7 prices as a celebratory deal she insisted on going for AX7 variant. I felt AX7 luxury pack unnecessarily high priced obviously for its extra features so we decided for AX7 Diesel AT which gave me additional features like electrically adjusted driver seat , ADAS, 18inch alloy wheels , Beige interiors so on so forth.

I booked an Everest White color XUV 7OO in Bhavna Mahindra Navi Mumbai on 6th April and I got a confirmation regarding car allotment in 2 days . Vehicle was expected to reach by 12th or 13th . I did a PDI with TB PDI sheet on 15th and gave go ahead for registration and Insurance process. I found PDI was better and had no issues there.

With lot of holidays within the week the registration process took some time. The delivery was scheduled on 21st April . I got few accessories like Side foot step ,rain visor , itched scuff plates, floor lamination , carpet mats, mud flaps etc from the dealership . I bargained for Insurance with my agent quoting much lesser than Mahindra insurance , finally they matched the quote with same benefits . It was big saving which helped me in getting few more accessories later like Dash Cam , rear bumper guard.

The on road price with Ex Showroom + Insurance + Regi was Rs. 25.87 lacs + Accessories worth Rs.70K

On 21st April , we went to dealership in the morning , signed few handover documents , did pooja there as my wife had carried all pooja material with us . My parents were also with me . We all were having a big smile on our face for this big car , my Son was in school and he was about to get a big surprise on return .

We named it as AIRAAVT - A white elephant who is a Vahana of Indra Dev

Here are few pics
Mahindra XUV700 Review-airaavt.jpeg  

Mahindra XUV700 Review-first-look_tb.jpg  

Mahindra XUV700 Review-key-handover-1_tb.jpg  

Ricks_3007 is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 3rd May 2025, 11:12   #11603

Got to know that there is some update on AWD feature, as I recall seeing in XUV 7OO Manual that AWD disengage after 80 kmph, after my last service I started seeing that AWD getting disengaged after 50 kmph.

M&M Technical team at Service Center says that there is a change in recent SW update to reduce it from 80 kmph to 50 kmph. Is it true? Anyone noticed this?

Last edited by Axe77 : 3rd May 2025 at 14:31.
Old 3rd May 2025, 12:03   #11604

Originally Posted by shivamk11 View Post
Has anyone here done sound dampening in the AX7L variant that comes with Sony speaker setup? I have done it in my other cars and I do notice a significant upgrade specially in terms of bass but I wonder if it will be noticeable in 700 as well.
I got the sound damping done on my AX7L AWD and also for my brothers one(same variant). There is improvement but not that much noticeable. I got it done from Mahindra Service Center with sheet thickness of 2.2mm. You can get thicker sheets in in outside Market, that may give better damping.
PMK-MoJo is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd May 2025, 12:26   #11605

Originally Posted by PMK-MoJo View Post
I got the sound damping done on my AX7L AWD and also for my brothers one(same variant). There is improvement but not that much noticeable. I got it done from Mahindra Service Center with sheet thickness of 2.2mm. You can get thicker sheets in in outside Market, that may give better damping.
Yeah, I got 12 sheets of Dr Artex damping done in all 4 doors but the improvement is not much as my other cars. However, there is a noticeable improvement in road noise but again could be a placebo because money has already been spent.
shivamk11 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th May 2025, 10:05   #11606

Originally Posted by shubham_2206 View Post
I'm wondering whether I should get the replacement done before the trip or wait for the warning.
As a precaution, got the pads checked at the SC before the trip. Turned out they have another 1000-1500 km left. So decided to not get them replaced.

Now after the trip, odo is at 32750, still no warning. I think I'll just wait for them to wear out until the warning comes and then get them replaced. SA said once the warning comes, we can still drive another 500 km safely, which is a comfortable buffer for my upcoming trips.
Old 5th May 2025, 11:04   #11607

360 degree in AX7 Installation

Hi - Wanted to check if anyone got 360 degree camera installed in their AX7? After driving for 2.5 years, that is one thing I miss in my XUV 700. Wondering if there is a safe and reliable way to get it installed. Thanks

Originally Posted by BuyersRemorse View Post
Hi Everyone,

This is my Father-in-Law's XUV700, the car lit up with all these warning lights after a short drive. Switching it on and off has not reset it, is it (as I'm assuming) a software glitch that will reset on its own? Or do we need to visit the service center?

Inputs are appreciated.

Attachment 2749654
I have also faced this a few time in the last 2.5 years. I disconnected the battery and then reconnected, then fired up the engine. The error was gone.

Last edited by Sheel : 5th May 2025 at 11:23. Reason: Please edit / multi-quote (QUOTE+) when replying & quoting more than one quote / reply. Thanks!
Old 5th May 2025, 18:53   #11608

Originally Posted by PMK-MoJo View Post
Got to know that there is some update on AWD feature, as I recall seeing in XUV 7OO Manual that AWD disengage after 80 kmph, after my last service I started seeing that AWD getting disengaged after 50 kmph.

M&M Technical team at Service Center says that there is a change in recent SW update to reduce it from 80 kmph to 50 kmph. Is it true? Anyone noticed this?
Update on this issue:
Looks like this is one unique issue which is not reported so far. AWD system getting disengaged after 40kmph instead of 80kmph.
Vehicle is with Service Center, CoTek team working on this issue.

Anyone else faced similar issue?
Old 6th May 2025, 16:51   #11609

Originally Posted by Bukka12 View Post
... left ORVM mounted camera with a separate monitor. ....
Hi Bukka12, Can you please share a few pictures screen and button placement, cost and any wiring details of this? Is this connected directly to battery/empty fuse slot/ etc?

Old 6th May 2025, 22:54   #11610

Hi guys,

I noticed that in my XUV700 AX7 Diesel AT 7 seater, Sep24 model, has only one cupholder in the center console.
My friend's AX5 petrol manual bought around 6 months earlier than me has 2.

Is the center console different across variants in XUV700?
I thought the center console is changed depending only on whether manual or electronic parking break is present, or in rare cases may be automatic or manual transmission.

Anyone has any idea regarding this? I searched on net but did not find anything.

Last edited by anu007 : 6th May 2025 at 22:55. Reason: Spelling

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com