Old 17th October 2023, 13:59   #61

Re: 2023 Tata Safari Facelift Review

Official Price announcement made. Harrier starts at 15.49 to 24.49 ex-showroom and Safari from 16.19 to 25.49 ex-showroom. I think this is a good price proposition - at par or slightly less than XUV700.

Link: https://www.timesnownews.com/auto/ca...icle-104490101
spaceunicorn is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 17th October 2023, 14:07   #62

The brochure on the Tata motors site says automatic transmission starts from Adventure+.
However, the price reveal from today mentioned that the automatic starts from Pure+.

Anyone has any clue what is the actual starting trim for the automatic variant?

Brochure
https://cars.tatamotors.com/images/s...ochure-oct.pdf

Name:  Screenshot 20231017 141616.png
Views: 1218
Size:  38.2 KB
2023 Tata Safari Facelift Review-screenshot-20231017-141702.png

Last edited by r24x7 : 17th October 2023 at 14:18. Reason: Added references
Old 17th October 2023, 14:11   #63

Safari has been priced extremely well. It's a lakh more than Harrier but offers so much more including better looks in my opinion. With the safest 5 star rating, genuinely desirable looks and interiors, I find it to be a much better proposition compared to XUV700. In fact unless all wheel drive is a strict requirement, Safari is all the car that you'd ever need. Way to go Tata.

Last edited by libranof1987 : 17th October 2023 at 15:34. Reason: Minor typo
extreme_torque is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 17th October 2023, 14:18   #64

Came across this video on YouTube. Since the pre-facelift version was never tested, what rating can we guess it has? The oil filter intrusion issue applies to face-lift version also?

Last edited by IAmGroot : 17th October 2023 at 14:24. Reason: Query around crash test
IAmGroot is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 17th October 2023, 14:26   #65

Originally Posted by r24x7 View Post
The brochure on the Tata motors site says automatic transmission starts from Adventure+.
However, the price reveal from today mentioned that the automatic starts from Pure+.

Anyone has any clue what is the actual starting trim for the automatic variant?

Brochure
https://cars.tatamotors.com/images/s...ochure-oct.pdf

Attachment 2518284
Attachment 2518283
TATA has discreetly updated the brochure now.

Name:  Screenshot 20231017 142526.png
Views: 1199
Size:  47.5 KB

Last edited by r24x7 : 17th October 2023 at 14:27.
r24x7 is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 17th October 2023, 14:33   #66

Originally Posted by r24x7 View Post
TATA has discreetly updated the brochure now.

Attachment 2518285
But what is the difference between Pure, Pure + and (o) variants please?
PS: Ignore my query, the new updated brochure online answers my question.

Last edited by akannath : 17th October 2023 at 14:35.
Old 17th October 2023, 14:50   #67

GNCAP - Harrier and Safari.
came across this from Autocar yourtube.

2023 Tata Safari Facelift Review-screenshot-20231017-2.49.068239pm.png
mukeshannamalai is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 17th October 2023, 14:56   #68

Tata has nailed the variant spread with the Safari as compared to the XUV700.

Useful features like 360 degree camera, electronic parking brake with autohold, TPMS, wireless charging are all available in Adventure plus variant which are absent in the AX7 variant without luxury pack. XUV 700 AX5 doesn’t even have a power folding ORVM.
rkv_hunter is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 17th October 2023, 15:01   #69

Got this a while back.
2023 Tata Safari Facelift Review-2023-harriersafari-fl-pricing.jpg  

arjab is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 17th October 2023, 15:47   #70

Originally Posted by Rodie09 View Post
I also noted that in the review, the comparison has been made to the 2021 version of Safari and not the latest one. Readers also seem to be unaware that all of this is not a delta from the previous version, like the middle row ventilated seats for example. There are many other explained and covered features that were already existing in pre facelift versions - powered boss mode, seats - bit of a misrepresentation there. Having said that, there is a good bit of enhancement over all. Very very desirable car now barring the QC and TAS experience.
I second this, as the owner of the last pre-facelift version of Safari (bought earlier this year), much of the features are already present. I think the most glaring change (apart from the facelift of course) is the EPS - the illuminated and flat bottom steering wheel. The petrol head in me reasons that despite the obvious comfort of an EPS, it is really the HPS that truly gives the connected car feeling and would satisfy the enthusiast within.

Similarly while I am envious of how the facelift is taller, wider & longer (side by side pics tell a tale), I take solace in the fact that despite increased dimensions the bootspace has reduced a bit. The one feature that truly pinches me though is the automatic tail gate opening feature, I so wish it was there earlier.

All in all though good update and definitely enticing enough to pull more people towards it. Tata's service not withstanding, I truly feel that this is one 7-seater that has understood the sentiments of typical Indian buyers and is engineered to perfectly match our needs.
Ashwin Morey is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th October 2023, 17:19   #71

Originally Posted by Ashwin Morey View Post
I second this, as the owner of the last pre-facelift version of Safari (bought earlier this year), much of the features are already present. I think the most glaring change (apart from the facelift of course) is the EPS - the illuminated and flat bottom steering wheel. The petrol head in me reasons that despite the obvious comfort of an EPS, it is really the HPS that truly gives the connected car feeling and would satisfy the enthusiast within.
I completely agree with you on that powered tailgate bit. The other few I'd miss in no particular order - curtain air bag extending to 3rd row, 3 point seat belt for middle passenger and of course the EPS.

Now on the older HPS vs new EPS, yet again I feel the review and the comments are referring to 2021 or early examples. While I have only driven my July 2023 Safari I don't feel the steering being very hard in parking speeds. That has been last on my botheration list.
Also, at high speeds I have not felt any nervousness - I am talking 90-110 range and I don't intend to drive the car anything above that anywhere. With all the speed cams coming in and variable speed limits at different sections, driving at 100 is also becoming a challenge in India. The HPS is a pure joy on winding roads

The sour point to me around the HPS steering is the high amount of feedback it generates at every undulation, more so at slow speeds. It gets uncomfortable to manage and one just prays that they get to smooth tarmac soon and get rid of all the movements on their wrist.

Above combined with stiff ride on 18 inchers gives in lot of harshness and vibration which is unfitting of a 28 lacs car.
Old 17th October 2023, 17:29   #72

Petrol powered Safari in the works. No Safari EV planned.
Source - Autocar India

https://x.com/autocarindiamag/status...713532411?s=20

Last edited by rahulcmoulee : 17th October 2023 at 17:31. Reason: Correction
rahulcmoulee is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th October 2023, 17:37   #73

Harrier and Safari score five stars in GNCAP. https://www.globalncap.org/news/tata...ive-star-twins
WheelNut is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th October 2023, 17:40   #74

Was looking at the brochure, and If I have read it correctly,

Rear Wash Wipe - only in Pure (O) onwards,
Rear Defogger - only in Adventure onwards
Even Rear Fog lamps is available only in the higher variants ?

I would say these should be standard - even if the Rear Fog lamps are not LED.
Old 17th October 2023, 17:41   #75

Originally Posted by arjab View Post
Got this a while back.
Does anyone know the prices for the Pure (O) variant? If not, any idea when they will be announced?