Old 15th March 2025, 21:38   #2686

Re: Mahindra Thar Roxx Review

A few photographs, debadged with new rims and tires.
Mahindra Thar Roxx Review-20250315_213442.jpg  

Mahindra Thar Roxx Review-20250315_213346.jpg  

Mahindra Thar Roxx Review-20250315_213413.jpg  

Mahindra Thar Roxx Review-20250315_213324.jpg  

manveet is offline   (59) Thanks
Old 16th March 2025, 01:06   #2687

One question to folks who have taken the delivery:
Did you all had received SMS / email notification when the vehicle was built and billed at the factory?
My 03 oct 2024 booking shows "booked" yet but not getting any clarity from Mahindra when will it be built and shipped. Would like to know if the status change will happen once the vehicle is built, and we will get a notification over SMS / Email.
Old 16th March 2025, 01:53   #2688

Originally Posted by manveet View Post
These are beautiful alloys. Before going for the official alloys, I had these shortlisted.

Also, I have also debaged my car but I haven't decided what I'll do about the chrome key slot. Do you plan to paint it or wrap it in a small PPF?
Old 16th March 2025, 10:19   #2689

Looks sinister, congratulations. The alloy/ tyre setup is top. Is yours a 4x2 or 4x4 out of curiosity?
I love how the Thar platform is a canvas for one's creativity. Mine has a date with Saurabh too today
Old 16th March 2025, 20:54   #2690

Originally Posted by HotChillyPepper View Post
Did you all had received SMS / email notification when the vehicle was built and billed at the factory?
My 03 oct 2024 booking shows "booked" yet but not getting any clarity from Mahindra when will it be built and shipped. Would like to know if the status change will happen once the vehicle is built, and we will get a notification over SMS / Email.
I did not get any SMS/Update when the vehicle was built, rather was called to inform that vehicle will be dispatched in a day or two. What are the probable delivery dates communicated to you? Your CRM from the dealer will get to know first on vehicle build, completion and dispatch.
xotiq is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th March 2025, 21:19   #2691

Originally Posted by xotiq View Post
I did not get any SMS/Update when the vehicle was built, rather was called to inform that vehicle will be dispatched in a day or two. What are the probable delivery dates communicated to you? Your CRM from the dealer will get to know first on vehicle build, completion and dispatch.
Thanks for the response. My committed date of delivery is July 2025. The app still shows status as Booked. Customer care is largely useless in telling a an updated ETA but repeating what was communicated at the beginning of allotment.
Old 16th March 2025, 21:41   #2692

Thanks for the response. My committed date of delivery is July 2025. The app still shows status as Booked. Customer care is largely useless in telling a an updated ETA but repeating what was communicated at the beginning of allotment.
Unless there is availability of cancelled vehicles etc, your dealer will reach out only towards mid of committed delivery dates. Don't bother about the app, for us- it was showing booked, but status on auto.mahindra.com was updated.
xotiq is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th March 2025, 21:49   #2693

Originally Posted by himanshu_j View Post
Looks sinister, congratulations. The alloy/ tyre setup is top. Is yours a 4x2 or 4x4 out of curiosity?
I love how the Thar platform is a canvas for one's creativity. Mine has a date with Saurabh too today
We spoke earlier today—congratulations! I love the gold rims with the red on yours; it looks fantastic. I would’ve gone for gold too, but since my M2 already has that color, I decided to switch things up with an all-black look. It’s actually the first black car in our family ever!

This is the 4x4 AX7.

Interesting that you mention the Thar being a canvas. I first experimented with the Thar CRDe launched in 2012; the folks at Mahindra used to actively monitor my thread which went pretty viral by those days standards.

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/4x4-v...-now-sold.html (Never thought I'd buy a Mahindra Thar! My Jeep Story. EDIT: Now sold)

I then felt I needed a more "raw" platform and bought the MM540 on which I went more hardcore. I still have this parked in my garage.

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/4x4-v...540-story.html (Never thought I'd build a Jeep! My MM540 story)

But then I skipped a generation completely - did not buy, never drove, and never even sat (!!!) in the 2 door Thar

Originally Posted by vellatechie View Post
Also, I have also debaged my car but I haven't decided what I'll do about the chrome key slot. Do you plan to paint it or wrap it in a small PPF?

Bhai, socha nahi abhi tak. I haven't noticed it yet. I will focus on the exterior first and thereafter the interiors.

My next step would be to get the mudflaps, rear lights applique, and door handles applique. Then I intend to fill in the Thar logo on the side view mirror with some kind of putty/resin and paint the centre part in piano Black (like in the side mirror applique accessory) to complete the debadged look. Will also paint the centre part of the both the front and rear bumper from silver to matt-black to complete the blacked-out theme.

Last edited by Turbanator : 16th March 2025 at 22:31. Reason: Back to back posts merged.
manveet is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 17th March 2025, 00:25   #2694

I would recommend you to contact your dealer and stay engaged. Your delivery depends on allocations made to the dealer against whom you made the booking.

My delivery date was Oct 2025, and the call I received front the dealer was completely unexpected. On probing I realised that I just happened to be the first customer with the specs of the first few mocha interiors thar that got allocated to them. Technically, they would contact you on their own as they are bound by process, but no harm being cautious and proactive.
manveet is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th March 2025, 08:42   #2695

Does changing Thar Roxx to after market Alloys void the warranty?
Old 17th March 2025, 09:58   #2696

Deadly look Manveet. Do you mind sharing the rim and tyre used and how much they costed?
Old 17th March 2025, 10:54   #2697

We spoke earlier today—congratulations! I love the gold rims with the red on yours; it looks fantastic.
That was another gentleman who saw my 20" setup and went for the same rims in Bronze on his red.

This is mine

Mahindra Thar Roxx Review-20158061af5c4aa6af12a73979e22268.jpeg

This is the 4x4 AX7..
NGT robbed me of this pleasure!

Interesting that you mention the Thar being a canvas. I first experimented with the Thar CRDe launched in 2012; the folks at Mahindra used to actively monitor my thread which went pretty viral by those days standards.

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/4x4-v...-now-sold.html (Never thought I'd buy a Mahindra Thar! My Jeep Story. EDIT: Now sold)

I then felt I needed a more "raw" platform and bought the MM540 on which I went more hardcore. I still have this parked in my garage.

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/4x4-v...540-story.html (Never thought I'd build a Jeep! My MM540 story)

But then I skipped a generation completely - did not buy, never drove, and never even sat (!!!) in the 2 door Thar
Thank you for sharing the links, it was an interesting read, going from the Accord to your first Jeep and then slipping into the abyss of off-roading and going all out with the CJ!
himanshu_j is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 17th March 2025, 13:17   #2698

Presenting the Snow Leopard.
18" Fuel Vector
285 section Maxis Bravo 980

Mahindra Thar Roxx Review-whatsapp-image-20250317-1.13.00-pm.jpeg

Last edited by v_safari : 17th March 2025 at 13:18. Reason: Formatting correction.
v_safari is offline   (22) Thanks
Old 17th March 2025, 13:55   #2699

Originally Posted by himanshu_j View Post
That was another gentleman who saw my 20" setup and went for the same rims in Bronze on his red.

This is mine

Attachment 2737354
Man! I love those rims, I wish these were available in 18inch.

BTW, I've been told that the Plati 023 is a direct fit, but since I'm using stock tires (255/65/R18), the 9J and -10 ET is not ideal. So I either have to upgrade the tires to 265 or wait it out.

Last edited by Monti : 17th March 2025 at 14:14.
Monti is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th March 2025, 14:02   #2700

Originally Posted by v_safari View Post
Presenting the Snow Leopard.
18" Fuel Vector
285 section Maxis Bravo 980

Attachment 2737449
This is the best setup I have seen so far. Congratulations!
Did you also use the Proman 32mm spacer ?
HotChillyPepper is offline   (1) Thanks

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com