Old 21st February 2025, 12:44   #2536

Re: Mahindra Thar Roxx Review

Originally Posted by Bhatt View Post
I have been using google maps on the digital cluster on my AX7L. You just need to put google maps on the infotainment screen then select navigation on digital cluster. Works like a charm. Can even make it full screen by long pressing the enter button on the steering
Thanks! I will check on my AX5L
Old 21st February 2025, 12:46   #2537

Having a AX7L Diesel AT. Thinking of changing speakers to Hertz from HK . Any comments/suggestions or experience?
Old 21st February 2025, 15:02   #2538

This is a question to AX variant owners with ADAS, are you keeping AEB/ Auto-emergency braking turned on or off in the City?
Old 21st February 2025, 18:06   #2539

Originally Posted by himanshu_j View Post
This is a question to AX variant owners with ADAS, are you keeping AEB/ Auto-emergency braking turned on or off in the City?
AX5L owner. I have kept it on. It got engaged once at a traffic stop.
lawyeronwheels is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st February 2025, 23:01   #2540

Originally Posted by lawyeronwheels View Post
AX5L owner. I have kept it on. It got engaged once at a traffic stop.
Thank you, wanted to understand how intrusive it is in our traffic. The Atto 3 AEB braked really hard when a two-wheeler swerved in front of us, got saved from being rear ended.
Old 22nd February 2025, 08:37   #2541

Originally Posted by himanshu_j View Post
Thank you, wanted to understand how intrusive it is in our traffic
It is definitely intrusive given how inferior our country's traffic sense in. However, I believe it is also about one adjusting their driving style and getting used to ADAS, I mean that is what the ones who use it regularly tell me.

Personally, I found most of the features intrusive and even the engine start stop inconvenient, given the bumper to bumper traffic in bangalore, so I keep it switched off. Perhaps try it on highways, outskirts etc first before you use on city roads?
SMIT2024 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 22nd February 2025, 20:26   #2542

Originally Posted by lawyeronwheels View Post
Hi, no, Gmaps view is NOT available on digital cluster, only MapMyIndia. For me Gmaps offers better estimates than the in-built one. AX5L user was lucky to get Carplay working at the time of delivery.
Google Maps is available on MID just as Mappls. I have used it with Android Auto. Carplay doesn't work just yet.
ArSh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd February 2025, 14:01   #2543

Has anybody installed sun control film on Roxx. Which is the best. I want a film with 70 VLT in front & 50 VLT on side. Kindly guide.
Options :
Garware Artic cool shield
Garware Ice cool shield
Solar shield Platinum teal in front and Onyx 50 on side and back.
Old 23rd February 2025, 15:07   #2544

Originally Posted by ArSh View Post
I find the cup holders to be placed quite awkwardly to be honest. Any cup or bottle kept in them would interfere with the hand brake and also with reaching the gear lever. Might be specific to me but the extenders would not be very useful.

Is it the normal cylindrical shaped bottle? I could fit the square "Clear" branded bottle but it was a tight fit and also don't think these PET bottles are safe to be used for extended period especially considering the heat in the car when parked.
I have attached a picture for referral.
Mahindra Thar Roxx Review-1-litre-bottle.jpg  

Old 23rd February 2025, 19:08   #2545

Originally Posted by GEMINI View Post
Has anybody installed sun control film on Roxx. Which is the best. I want a film with 70 VLT in front & 50 VLT on side. Kindly guide.
Options :
Garware Artic cool shield
Garware Ice cool shield
Solar shield Platinum teal in front and Onyx 50 on side and back.
I have Artic Cool Shield and Iris Pro. 3M is decent too, but I went with Garware. See what you like and decide; can't go wrong with either.
Monti is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd February 2025, 22:52   #2546

Had an opportunity today to do TD of Roxx Petrol AT and Jimny Petrol AT back to back on same stretch. Maybe due to match today not much rush and got both for a test drive.

My observation on same route i e. Corridor from Panscheel to CP via BRT:
- On slow speeds there is no difference in feel of either car.
- When picking speed to cross flyover quickly then Roxx is already on other side while Jimny is half way across. Primarily due go slow pickup.
- Above 80 neither car gives confidency, Roxx lesser then Jimny
- In ride quality Jimny is way ahead on speeds above 60.
- Miellage of Jimny is better then Roxx. For 7KM run dashboard showed for Jimny 8KPL and ROXX 6KPL.
- While trying to park in Lajpat Nagar Jimny aspires more confidence, while Roxx just needs more space.
- Fatigue in Jimny was much less then Roxx for same trip.

Last edited by heydj : 23rd February 2025 at 22:54.
heydj is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 24th February 2025, 10:24   #2547

Hello All,

Is THAR Roxx Petrol Automatic 4WD expected anytime soon ? Any updates will be appreciated.

Old 24th February 2025, 10:58   #2548

Originally Posted by amar.madhavan View Post
Hello All,

Is THAR Roxx Petrol Automatic 4WD expected anytime soon ? Any updates will be appreciated.

As of right now, there are no updates from Mahindra on the same, the Diesel Variants are the ones with the most demand in the Mahindra Thar stable and so the chances of a Petrol Automatic 4WD on the Roxx in the near future are slim.
bijims is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 24th February 2025, 12:57   #2549

Originally Posted by amar.madhavan View Post
Is THAR Roxx Petrol Automatic 4WD expected anytime soon? Any updates will be appreciated.
Most of deliveries and bookings for Thar Roxx are for diesel as I had checked with couple of them for Petrol AT that could be delivered by Jan end.
I casually asked to change to Petrol Thar 3 door 4x4 and they were hesitant to take a booking as due to customer cancellation the stock will land in their inventory and will take some time to clear up.
kgt.v8 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 24th February 2025, 13:01   #2550

Originally Posted by raghut456 View Post
I have booked the MX1 diesel variant, and the waiting period is 12 months. I am considering updating my booking to the MX3 P AT variant. My main concern is the mileage, as I plan to use it as my primary car. On average, I will be driving around 1,000 km per month, with about 500 km per month in bumper-to-bumper traffic in Hyderabad. What mileage are you getting?
For your kind of distance driven, the MX3 petrol AT is an ideal choice. It is very well equipped compared to the MX1 and even better equipped than the MX3 Diesel AT. It has rear disk brakes, cruise control, a full 10.25 inch touchscreen with wireless Android Auto having a very good resolution and responsiveness. The engine is a stonker and very well mated to the 6 speed Aisin TC, making driving an absolute pleasure. You get the full 177 HP and 380NM treatment in a sub-15 lakh vehicle! This particular variant is artificially priced 2 lakhs lower than the fair price when compared to other Petrol AT variants, as it is a very strategic variant for M&M.

Mahindra want to take a stab at cracking open the Seltos HTK+ IVT and Creta S(O) IVT variant buyer market, to see if they can swing some of them over to the Roxx. These cars are priced in the 15-16 lakh ex-showroom price range, while the Roxx P(AT) has equivalent (if not better) feature set at a 50K -100K lower price point. Not to mention almost three times the torque (380NM instead of ~140 NM) and 70% more power (177 HP instead of ~110 HP) and a proper TC instead of a CVT. This Roxx variant will be preferred by Creta/Seltos prospective buyers, who crave for power, road presence and are value conscious about getting a vehicle from a much higher segment for even less money. This is the reason why M&M has priced the MX3 P AT so low, and it did not hit by recent price hikes on the Roxx.

Yes, the MX3 P AT will consumer more fuel than the Diesel MX1 MT, but will be much more easy and pleasurable to drive. In city, the difference in mileage will be around 3 kmpl in city traffic. So for 500 KM a month you drive in city, you will use up 70 litres instead of 50 litres (20 litres more) and for the highway runs, the mileage difference may be 4 kpl, so for your 500 mile highway segment each month, you will use 15 litres more. So 35 litres (Rs. 3500 more) fuel bill a month, around 40K per year. If one were to look at MX3 Diesel AT as the alternative (since MX1 is not strictly comparable as it does not have an AT) - the MX3 D AT retails at almost 3 lakh more on-road, so you are looking at 7 years to recoup the premium paid on the diesel variant. Plus, you do not get disk brakes and get only the detuned diesel engine in the MX3 D AT, instead of the full diesel engine power output available in DAT 4X4. This is what makes the MX3 P AT an obvious choice.

Last edited by 84.monsoon : 24th February 2025 at 13:08.
84.monsoon is online now   (47) Thanks

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com