Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India > Post-War

Old 3rd October 2010, 19:32   #2311

Originally Posted by funkykar View Post
MYG means Mangalore.
Aah, so that's what it stood for! A '62 Herald I previously owned was re-reg'd MYG *** at one point!
Old 4th October 2010, 11:29   #2312

Originally Posted by Neur0t0xin View Post
I happened to spot another 1100R on our bengaluru roads near Sadashivanagar police station but managed to take only one picture and tht too of the modified rear end. The front did have the original grille. It was being driven a little rough though and sped off as I was trying to follow on my practically brakeless activa.
The sad part was that it was dieselised.

P.S. Does MYG series mean it was owned once pon a time by the karnataka govt ?
I believe the Picture has been taken long time back, as of now the car is getting some touch up. I had posted detailed pictures of the Same car some time ago, unable to find the post now.
Old 4th October 2010, 11:33   #2313

Originally Posted by manishalive View Post
I had posted detailed pictures of the Same car some time ago, unable to find the post now.
You had posted the pics of red 1100R na? That car was parked on the road in Indiranagar.
Old 4th October 2010, 13:35   #2314

You had posted the pics of red 1100R na? That car was parked on the road in Indiranagar.
No I had posted this MYG also. Here is another picture of her

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-dsc06091.jpg
Old 4th October 2010, 14:59   #2315

FCM (Fiat 1100 Club - Mysore) inauguration/meet/rally on 3rd October 2010 was a fantastic turnout. more or less, efforts of FCM founders' ended up with a grand success, each and every person in the meet shown up their love towards their ride. Rashmi Gandhi, T.V.Balakrishna (advocate) and many other hard core Fiatians shared their delightful experience, emotions with each other. the special attraction was mint condition fiat safari, 1973 president, and 2 millecentos and an elegant. and some other Fiatians who were failed to attend the meet for personal reasons called the founders several times for the status of the event and they mentioned they are really missing it. the meeting started at 9am and went on till 12noon then the rally started and we took a drive for about 12kms around the city covering Mysore palace, maharani's college, and some beautiful locations of the city. rally ended at ramaswamy circle. and meanwhile 3people who are having fiat inquired about the club and will to take part in the next meet. about the club event was also on air frequency 92.7FM. Me along with Sujith and founders of FCM (Ravi ramesh & Praveen) had a lunch at Rock Garden. now have a look at the photos, more pics will follow soon.
Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-img_7768.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-img_7772.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-img_7769.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-img_7785.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-img_7767.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-img_7765.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-img_7789.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-img_7775.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-img_7766.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-img_7790.jpg  

Last edited by Karthik1100 : 4th October 2010 at 15:01.
Old 4th October 2010, 21:07   #2316

Dear FCC Bangalore - this is a great initiative to start FCC in Mysore. Well done guys. I wish I had all the time and money in the world, I would have driven down in my left hand drive fiat.

Please post engine compartment photographs also.

Best regards,

Behram Dhabhar
Old 4th October 2010, 21:17   #2317

COngrates Ravi Ramesh and FCBians!!!
One more classic FIAT club in India. Love to see FIATs in Mysore.
In fact on sunday i have sent SMS twice but I did'nt get any reply.
May be your number not correct?? or too busy??
Old 4th October 2010, 21:47   #2318

FCM's first meet and I see 10 FIATs lined up! This is a record for any new Club.

Behram Sir: Thanks for the wishes.

We too are really proud FCBian Ravi Ramesh for taking this great initiative.

Narendraji: I will convey your wishes to Ravi Ramesh.

P.S: I was busy with my wedding preparations and Arun1100 had an certification exam. So we missed it!

More pics coming soon!
Old 4th October 2010, 22:07   #2319

FCM - You are on top!

FCM's first meet and I see 10 FIATs lined up! This is a record for any new Club.
I remembered the dialog from the movie 3 Idiots -
BABA RANCHOD DAS NE KAHA HAI KI
BETA KAMYAB NAHI KABIL BANO….
KAMYABI TO APNE AAP JHAK MAR KE PEECHE AAYEGI
"

P.S: I was busy with my wedding preparations and Arun1100 had an certification exam. So we missed it!
Yes, you and Arun missed it. But your work was on higher priority!
Old 4th October 2010, 22:22   #2320

A proud moment for ALL WE FCBians and FIATians.

Some more pics. Courtesy : Sujith1100 and Karthik1100
Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-res07265.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-res07267.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-res07269.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-res07270.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-res07271.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-res07273.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-res07274.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-res07275.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-res07278.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-res07279.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-res07283.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-res07284.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-res07286.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-res07291.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-res07292.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-res07293.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-res07296.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-res07301.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-res07302.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-res07303.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-res07307.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-res07311.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-res07314.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-res07315.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-res07320.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-res07321.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-res07324.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-res07327.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-res07331.jpg  

Old 5th October 2010, 07:49   #2321

My heartiest congratulations to Ravi ramesh & Praveen for forming the Fiat Club of Mysore. Can't write more as am really unwell nowadays so please accept wishes from the FCL community.
Old 5th October 2010, 21:00   #2322

This excellent maintained S1 is currently on sale. More details on the classified section. The vehicle has been maintained really good, The engine runs super smooth and has a amazing pickup.

Hope this post helps a lover to pick the car up.

Bob
Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-dsci0252.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-dsci0253.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-dsci0254.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-dsci0255.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-dsci0257.jpg  

Old 5th October 2010, 21:29   #2323

@Selva: Car looks very excellent. I hope a real passionate FCBian/Fiat lover picks up and it becomes FCB++

For now, I have notified Satish (Sats) about this. He has been looking for a good Fiat since quite some time now.

Again, appreciate you notifying on the FCB thread.
Old 6th October 2010, 10:11   #2324

Thanks funkykar,

During my search for a S1 there were lots of lovely cars which came in. I still remember a 97 Green S1 which had run only for 18K kms and with its unused spare wheel.The owner though was not intrsted to sell this but I had given him the details of FCB.

I think I shoud start a thread "A search for a S1"
Old 9th October 2010, 21:06   #2325

Hello FCBians!

I am eagerly waiting to meet all the FCBians along with members of NECB, BBC and KVCCC at the FCB Founder's Function.

Pavan Anna: Waiting to see your Yellow Mellow Beetle!