Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India > Post-War

Old 11th March 2010, 23:06   #1276

Thank you Ravi.

Speaking of these dates and timings of our Anniversary, I remember this scene in the movie Dil Chahta Hai! The character "Subodh", SonaliKulkarni's boyfriend in the movie. He keeps saying about the various dates and timings of what he does daily, the day he first met his GF etc. Saif and Sonali make fun of him!
Old 11th March 2010, 23:10   #1277

Thank you all the Fiatians and Non-Fiatians for wishing on our Club's Anniversary.
Old 13th March 2010, 18:17   #1278

Karthik, Karthik and Arun:

Are you guys ready for tomorrow's party? My sister is gonna sponsor for the party.
Old 13th March 2010, 18:20   #1279

Originally Posted by Sujith1100 View Post
Are you guys ready for tomorrow's party? My sister is gonna sponsor for the party.
Wow!!! So nice of her!

So I can save some more money for stocking Fiat parts.

Sujith: We kindly request you to pick and drop us tomorrow night as driving after party is against the law.
Old 13th March 2010, 21:41   #1280

Today's update of Stephen's Square aka gujiri:

A 1995 May S1 has just landed. Very decent condition. Reason for scrapping:Papers problem.

All important parts of S1 will be delivered home tom!!
Old 13th March 2010, 21:44   #1281

Lucky you. A joyful moment for karthik (funkykar). He must be very happy today.
Old 13th March 2010, 21:46   #1282

Guys, on behalf of BCSC, congrats on your first anniversary! You have done an unbelievable service to keeping Fiats alive...wish you many more years and successes!
Old 13th March 2010, 21:53   #1283

Originally Posted by samsag12 View Post
Lucky you. A joyful moment for karthik (funkykar). He must be very happy today.
Sujith, Karthik and me are fighting for our share of parts now.

Especially the s1 exhaust manifold!!

Originally Posted by Sidman View Post
Guys, on behalf of BCSC, congrats on your first anniversary! You have done an unbelievable service to keeping Fiats alive...wish you many more years and successes!
I thank you on behalf of FCB-Team
Old 13th March 2010, 22:00   #1284

Whenever you get time please list the parts you people got from S1 along with the price you paid. It would be of great help to me as well as other S1 owners.
OK so the most crucial part of S1 is now in dispute.
Old 13th March 2010, 22:04   #1285

Speaking of Stephen's Square, what happened to MER 3501 guys? Any news of her?
Old 13th March 2010, 22:07   #1286

Whenever you get time please list the parts you people got from S1 along with the price you paid. It would be of great help to me as well as other S1 owners.
OK so the most crucial part of S1 is now in dispute.
There are three Authorized people to break Fiats in Stephen's Square. Among them, only one person Mr. Noddy, is reasonable as we give him regular business.
He gives us parts at what ever reasonable rate we ask. So the prices may vary a lot.

He is expecting 2k for the whole cooling system set. But I wont pay more than 1000 bucks for it. May be 1000 bucks too is much!

This is the first time I am seeing a S1 in Stephen's Square. may be I missed few times, but still its rare to find it.

Originally Posted by Stanher View Post
Speaking of Stephen's Square, what happened to MER 3501 guys? Any news of her?
It has not landed in SS as yet. Bob Selva is not responding to my messages too.

Last edited by arun1100 : 13th March 2010 at 22:08.
Old 13th March 2010, 22:13   #1287

Authorization to break fiats. Whoa now this business is also getting organised. They are authorised by the govt. or their union. Yes i agree with you that S1 is very rare to be found being scrapped or even its parts. Good that you flicked the badging. Its seems you are a very hard bargainer.
Old 13th March 2010, 22:18   #1288

Authorization to break fiats. Whoa now this business is also getting organised. They are authorised by the govt. or their union. Yes i agree with you that S1 is very rare to be found being scrapped or even its parts. Good that you flicked the badging. Its seems you are a very hard bargainer.
Authorization from "Stephen's Square Shop Owners Association" Mr. Noddy is the Secretary of it.

You would be surprised to know that once in a while there will be announcements in mike happening... Like " Mr.XXX come immediately to collect your ID card" etc. I am not joking! I guess they want to organize the market well. Good for us!
Old 13th March 2010, 22:23   #1289

Its Good for everybody i guess. Arun bhai how's your recent acquisition doing. So now you are a proud owner of pair of fiats na. Whats next on the list ?
Old 13th March 2010, 22:30   #1290

Its Good for everybody i guess. Arun bhai how's your recent acquisition doing. So now you are a proud owner of pair of fiats na. Whats next on the list ?
I am just loving the latest acquisition-331!! Now getting all the small problems solved like silencer, brakes, oil change, floor cleaning etc.

Tomorrow 331 and S1 will be serviced along with greasing.

15th march happens to be 331's 20th Anniversary. So is FCB's!!

15th March 2009 was when we four founder members met for the first time in Cubbon park.!!

So preparing 331 for its first B'day with me. Also I plan to take it to a Ganesh temple for a small Puja!