Team-BHP > Road Safety
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 4th January 2019, 21:40   #27616
BHPian

re: Accidents in India | Pics & Videos

Quote:
Originally Posted by n.devdath View Post
Oh, the answer to that is simple, [i]N-E-V-E-R.
Do I feel sorry for the boy? Hell No, the parents? Well, not sure.
I am fairly sure, everyone makes mistakes in life. The lucky ones are those who come out only with a bruise and learn a lesson and never do that again.

I have done my fair share of stupidity, the two I remember :
(1) riding without a helmet (late 90s, teenager and stupid) - got a scar on my chin as a result of crashing on concrete
(2) Not understanding the limitations of a bike and navigating a curve (early 2000 thankfully wearing helmets this time, escaped with a minor bruise to my arm.

By the time, I graduated to buying my own car, I was aware of such things and never such a howler since then (fingers crossed). Better awareness was followed by looking at images on this thread and advice on better driving on this forum.

I have seen this thread and the constant reminder that the road is a ridiculously dangerous place and it a very bad way to die. We should not be harsh to the dead and parents bear that responsibility of educating their kids.
pratyush6 is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 4th January 2019, 21:50   #27617
BHPian

Another day another crash. 19 year college student driving a Mercedes slk 200 rams into pavement and hits army jawan walking on pavement. . College Student was roughed by army jawans. The injured army jawan was admitted to Command Hospital and is out of danger. Major damages underside to mercedes. Oh God when will we have stringent laws like europe and america counterparts.

Accidents in India | Pics & Videos-benz_01.jpg

Accidents in India | Pics & Videos-benz_02.jpg
Sarvodaya is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 4th January 2019, 22:56   #27618
Distinguished - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sarvodaya View Post