Team-BHP > Shifting gears
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 30th January 2018, 19:50   #1846
Team-BHP Support

Re: The Mutual Funds Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by mjkaushal View Post
Could anyone share their insights on the newly introduced L&T Emerging Opportunities Fund which is opening today and Closing on 12th February 2018. Considering this to be a new offering, is it okay to invest some money in this fund offering. I do not expect great returns initially , but at least expect not to go negative . Suggestions
Quote:
Originally Posted by skchettry View Post
I am no expert and usually avoid NFOs. But in this case I am going to invest on the advice of my investment advisor primarily because this fund is focusing on selected small caps and the Fund Managers have a good track record and also corrections if any in near future is likely to happen around budget time and funds deployment would happen after the markets have corrected. In the recent past I also invested in Reliance Capital Builder -IV Series C Fund which also invests in small caps. Too early to say how these funds will perform but I stay optimistic.
Ideally, you should be looking at funds with atleast a 10 year history. To see how the fund manager navigated the 2008 crash and 2009 recovery.
Old 30th January 2018, 21:23   #1847
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by mjkaushal View Post
Could anyone share their insights on the newly introduced L&T Emerging Opportunities Fund which is opening today and Closing on 12th February 2018.

mjKaushal.
There is no real advantage of investing in NFOs. Invest in long running funds with good track record
Why you should never invest in an NFO

@swiftnfurious
you can try MF Utility online for the direct fund investment.

Last edited by blorebuddy : 30th January 2018 at 21:25. Reason: added one more response
Old 1st February 2018, 14:11   #1848
BHPian

LTCG from MF's ain't tax free anymore.

Details here.