Old 15th July 2024, 18:58   #181

Re: Citibank's exit from India

Originally Posted by inner_roadster View Post
The Asix bank mobile app allows you to upgrade your Citibank credit card to an Axis Bank credit card. Your current Citi bank card's features and reward points will remain unchanged after this upgradation
I already have Axis Bank credit cards, have a customer ID and have been using the Axis Bank mobile App.
My existing card 'IndianOil Citi Credit Card' has been migrated to 'INDIANOIL AXIS BANK PREMIUM Credit Card' with the same details & features. After migration, I have another customer ID for this migrated card.
As per the communications received through email, the existing Axis bank customers able to access all your Citibank relationships via Axis Bank's digital banking platforms using your existing Axis Bank login ID and password.
Citibank's exit from India-screenshot-20240715-6.56.278239pm.png
But it is not the case, as I have got a different customer ID for the migrated card.
Old 15th July 2024, 19:28   #182

Originally Posted by benbsb29 View Post
non-local number.
I am in the same situation, when I went to the citibank office in Bangalore couple of years ago they told they cannot add my US number due to the transition, did you add your non-local number to citibank or Axis?
Old 16th July 2024, 07:18   #183

Originally Posted by mazda4life View Post
I am in the same situation, when I went to the citibank office in Bangalore couple of years ago they told they cannot add my US number due to the transition, did you add your non-local number to citibank or Axis?
I've had my non-local number on this account back from when it was still Citibank. I was apprehensive on how it would work once migrated to Axis, but it has been ok so far from OTP perspective.

Issue i now face is with trying to register the Open mobile app as it sends an SMS to register, which then seems to fall flat, ie no response received as it's probably not configured to send a message to a non-Indian number thereby putting a roadblock to the registration process. Frustration is a bit curtailed at the moment as I can still login to the account using the mobile browser via the website.
Old 16th July 2024, 23:44   #184

Originally Posted by benbsb29 View Post
I can still login to the account using the mobile browser via the website.
I am trying to reach out to some contacts in Bangalore who can help me update my non-local number as I am unable to complete the registration on the website. I tried the call center number for non residents and gave up after 30-35 mins hearing the waiting tune ... if anyone has a contact in Axis who can help me , please DM me, TIA
Old 17th July 2024, 11:58   #185

I got migrated from Citibank. I can login to the mobile as well as web. But not able to configure UPI in Gpay or phonepe. It asks for last six digits of my axis debit card which I haven't got yet.

Any one facing this issue?
Old 17th July 2024, 12:26   #186

Originally Posted by fordday View Post
I got migrated from Citibank. I can login to the mobile as well as web. But not able to configure UPI in Gpay or phonepe. It asks for last six digits of my axis debit card which I haven't got yet.

Any one facing this issue?
Just use your existing Citibank debit card. It worked for me with this option.
mtnrajdeep is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 17th July 2024, 13:58   #187

Such a smooth migration and well planned cutover over the weekend. I think it went without any hassles.
Any idea if they will replace existing debit and credit cards soon or will have to wait till expiry of citi debit and credit cards?
Old 17th July 2024, 16:32   #188

Originally Posted by RakishRam View Post
Such a smooth migration and well planned cutover over the weekend. I think it went without any hassles.
Any idea if they will replace existing debit and credit cards soon or will have to wait till expiry of citi debit and credit cards?
Not so smooth for me. I am not able to login either via my Axis customer id, not via email id. For both options it says id or email does not exist.
Old 17th July 2024, 17:13   #189

Originally Posted by mazda4life View Post
I am trying to reach out to some contacts in Bangalore who can help me update my non-local number as I am unable to complete the registration on the website. I tried the call center number for non residents and gave up after 30-35 mins hearing the waiting tune ... if anyone has a contact in Axis who can help me , please DM me, TIA
My suggestion is to call AXIS BANK call center and there is an option for technical issues which you can select via the IVRS and then once you have a human technician you can raise your complaint and also ask if you can change the registered mobile from NON INDIAN to INDIAN local number.

You can also raise an EMAIL query to customer care or the next levels (all available on AXIS BANK website), in case your issue is not getting resolved through regular customer care.
Due to the migration from CITIBANK, AXIS BANK support appeared to take issues for migrated accounts some what seriously.
I am sure they can solve your issue, even if it takes a few days.
Old 17th July 2024, 18:13   #190

Originally Posted by INJAXN View Post
Not so smooth for me. I am not able to login either via my Axis customer id, not via email id. For both options it says id or email does not exist.
oh that is sad/strange. Did you get an email stating your relationship manager? try to contact him.
Old 17th July 2024, 18:20   #191

Originally Posted by RakishRam View Post
It was all smooth migration for me as well. All well planned. I think they will issue the cards in phased manner towards Q4.
This is the timeline mentioned.
Citibank's exit from India-timeline.jpg  

kavu75 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th July 2024, 18:41   #192

Originally Posted by INJAXN View Post
I have faced same issue. Steps below to solve the issue.

- Make sure you are able to login to Mobile app
- if so, set your debit card ATM PIN
- Now goto axis bank site - choose login with Debit card option. that will ask for your updated ATM PIN and you should be good to go.
Old 17th July 2024, 20:19   #193
NPV

Have the old Citibank credit cards been rebranded as axis cards now ? I hope the card number will be the same. Assuming the card number will be the same, will the old Citibank cards now qualify for Axis credit card offers? There seem to be many on dining out!
Old 17th July 2024, 21:10   #194

They converted my age old shopper stop Citibank card to Axis Shopper stop card and decreased my credit limit to 5K from 8 lacs, which is a joke of next level. My other card have limits around 25 lacs or so, they can pretty much keep the card with themselves!
Old 18th July 2024, 14:48   #195

Originally Posted by kavu75 View Post
It was all smooth migration for me as well. All well planned. I think they will issue the cards in phased manner towards Q4.
This is the timeline mentioned.
You can replace your card now. I placed a replacement request in AXIS Open app and today received the AXIS branded Rewards credit card. I miss the classic CITI branded card design. The AXIS branded ones are very generic and forgettable.

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com