26 - 50% -- I have a few stocks. 550 44.79%
51 - 75% -- I'm an active trader. 201 16.37%
76 - 100% -- Hey, I'm an i-banker!!! 81 6.60%
Voters: 1228. You may not vote on this poll

Search this Thread
Old 11th April 2017, 01:47   #3556
Senior - BHPian

Re: Do you play the stock market

How do you apply for an allotment for an IPO? I was thinking SBICAP sec for ease of use. Is there anyone here using SBICAP sec, if so, I would like to get some insight on whether I should start a 3 in 1 account with them.

PS: I already have a savings account and loan account with SBI if that matters.
Old 11th April 2017, 08:56   #3557
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by govigov View Post
How do you apply for an allotment for an IPO? I was thinking SBICAP sec for ease of use. Is there anyone here using SBICAP sec, if so, I would like to get some insight on whether I should start a 3 in 1 account with them.

If you have a savings account with SBI, there is an option to apply for IPO through ASBA. You need to ensure that your Demat account is linked to the savings account so that in case of any allotment, the Demat account will be updated accordingly
Old 11th April 2017, 10:18   #3558
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by govigov View Post

Never ever go for SBI CAP. It is all crap.

They don't have any facility to apply for IPO. You have to make it through your SBI savings account as Ghodlur suggested, even after having SBI CAP account.

Moreover their interface is so bad, that you will end up hating it.

Best is ICICI direct. Their charges are little more but their service is impeccable.

I have both SBI and ICICI direct.
Old 11th April 2017, 16:56   #3559
J.Ravi

Quote:
Originally Posted by J.Ravi View Post
Today, I booked profit in 50 PVR @ ₹ 1,365 each. I had bought these shares in 2006 with an average cost of ₹ 187.72. I still have 200 shares, which I will sell in phases in the coming months.