26 - 50% -- I have a few stocks. 550 44.75%
51 - 75% -- I'm an active trader. 202 16.44%
76 - 100% -- Hey, I'm an i-banker!!! 81 6.59%
Voters: 1229. You may not vote on this poll

Search this Thread
Old 27th October 2018, 12:51   #3901
Senior - BHPian

Re: Do you play the stock market

I want to transfer my stock holdings in Zerodha to ICICI Direct and close Zerodha account.

Please advise me of the process.
Old 27th October 2018, 13:06   #3902
Team-BHP Support

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluevolt View Post
I want to transfer my stock holdings in Zerodha to ICICI Direct and close Zerodha account. Please advise me of the process.
Get the Delivery Information Slip from zerodha, fill it up and send it to ICICIDirect

https://support.zerodha.com/category...-demat-account
Old 27th October 2018, 15:17   #3903
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluevolt View Post
I want to transfer my stock holdings in Zerodha to ICICI Direct and close Zerodha account.

Please advise me of the process.
May I ask you why? What's the reason of this shift from Zerodha to ICICI Direct?
Asking this since I am just in the process of opening my account in Zerodha.
Old 27th October 2018, 15:56   #3904
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sherlocked View Post
May I ask you why? What's the reason of this shift from Zerodha to ICICI Direct?
Asking this since I am just in the process of opening my account in Zerodha.
I don't like their system of handling payments. I sell a share, get my funds in their wallet in t+ 2 days and then again I have to wait 1-2 days before I get my money transferred to my account for which a request has to be made.

ICICI Direct is linked to my icici account and offers hassle-free handling of funds.
Old 27th October 2018, 16:12   #3905
BHPian