26 - 50% -- I have a few stocks. 550 44.79%
51 - 75% -- I'm an active trader. 201 16.37%
76 - 100% -- Hey, I'm an i-banker!!! 81 6.60%
Voters: 1228. You may not vote on this poll

Search this Thread
Old 12th July 2019, 12:08   #4021
Senior - BHPian

Re: Do you play the stock market

I am fairly confident that the interest rates are not going up in the next couple of years given the economy is slowing down. So, it might be a good time to invest in debt funds.
How to choose between dynamic bond funds and Gilt funds? Please advise. Any specific fund recommendation is welcome.
Old 14th July 2019, 11:32   #4022
BANNED

Gilt funds hold only government bonds. The others hold debt instruments issued by corporate entities, and that includes PSUs.
Old 15th July 2019, 22:33   #4023
BANNED

Hi guys.

I am a beginner. Will start investing in stocks this month onwards. Long term only.

1) I am Confused between zerodha and sharekhan - which of these will be better in terms of ease of use, and agents or managers not calling all the time to up-sell their preferred stocks, plans etc.?

2) if I am correct, it is better to have trading + demat account with one broker only?

3) Is it that some brokers have a preference for BSE and some for NSE? Eg. in zerodha one has to specify BSE separately while opening the account. They offer NSE by default. (One bhpian was complaining about this that even after calling and requesting, zerodha was delaying activating the BSE).

Thanks!
Old 15th July 2019, 23:12   #4024
Team-BHP Support

Quote:
Originally Posted by sinhead View Post
1) I am Confused between zerodha and sharekhan - which of these will be better in terms of ease of use, and agents or managers not calling all the time to up-sell their preferred stocks, plans etc.?
Zerodha is a 10 out of 10 stock broker. It is no wonder that they have reached No.1 position in something like 4 years.