Old 13th July 2011, 22:38   #166

re: Life's like that: Real life anecdotes

Originally Posted by rtandon View Post
Incident II:
Email from an American going back from india.

Ram Ram. Jayeshth bhaagya. Dekhein tumhe bhitar nutan ande ka pila bhaag.
He wrote the message in English and then used an online engine to translate.
Originals below.
Ram Ram - Bye Bye
Jayeshth bhaagya - Best of Luck
Dekhein tumhe bhitar - See you in
nutan - New
ande ka pila bhaag - York (The engine thought it was yolk spelled incorrectly).

The full sentence reads - "Bye bye, Best of Luck. See you in New York"

Man, imagine the situation at office when we got the original sentence was sent out.
rtandon is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 14th July 2011, 09:44   #167

Well, once my friend and I, were sitting on our katta (Usual hangout place). He had parked his Splendor right opposite to us. There was another splendor in the same color already parked. After sometime, a fellow came and started cleaning my friend's splendor. To my surprise, my friend did not react and just kept on observing that fellow. After around 5 minutes of cleaning, that fellow said to his wife, "Aaicha gavat, hi mazi gadi nahiye" => "Well, this bike is not mine".

And then both of us started laughing and then my friend told that gentleman the bike he was cleaning belongs to him. We all kept laughing for 5 mins.
neoonwheels is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 14th July 2011, 11:32   #168

Originally Posted by neoonwheels View Post
After sometime, a fellow came and started cleaning my friend's splendor...
Reminds me of a similar incident some 15 years back. A dear friend of mine used to chauffer around his dad to and from office in their white 800. If you guys can recall, after years of use, the key of the 800 and the ingnition slot used to wear away and there would be hardly any ridge / groove left on the key. One fine day both son and day leave office and head home. After a couple of kilometers, the dad says, "Son, doesn't our car feel a tad different today? Did you get it cleaned or something?" The son looks puzzled and then that very instant takes a U-turn, goes back to his dad's office to find their 800 parked where it was left. They get off the car and realize that they had just taken-off in somebody else's similar white 800 and luckily the owner of the 'stolen' 800 had not noticed the absence. They park the car and drive back home in their own car.

Last edited by Gooney : 14th July 2011 at 11:34.
Old 28th July 2011, 12:50   #169

Re: The Official Joke thread

Real incident yesterday.

Looking at qtrly bank statement, Wife was complaining why are we paying 1Re higher every month!! 99520, 99521, 99522 - I asked her, since when did we pay a Lac for monthly EMI's!!!

she was looking at the cheque# column ..!!
Old 19th August 2011, 14:47   #170

My daughter came back from school just a while ago.

Outside her classroom was a monkey that sat on the windowsill, staring into the class. Obviously, none of the students was paying any attention to what was being taught, and kept staring at the creature through the window.

Exasperated by the lack of attention, the teacher yelled at the students: Why are looking at that monkey when I am in the class?
SS-Traveller is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th August 2011, 11:19   #171

Originally Posted by SS-Traveller
My daughter came back from school just a while ago.

Outside her classroom was a monkey that sat on the windowsill, staring into the class. Obviously, none of the students was paying any attention to what was being taught, and kept staring at the creature through the window.

Exasperated by the lack of attention, the teacher yelled at the students: Why are looking at that monkey when I am in the class?
lolz..
That's hilarious!
Have you thought of posting this to Reader's Digest?
It will definitely get in the prints.
Old 29th August 2011, 16:10   #172

Me and my wife were travelling from Gurgaon to Dwarka. We were stuck in a traffic jam for about an hour. Once we were out of the rut, I observed that the fuel indicator was hovering dangerously near the "empty" mark. The next fuel bunk was a few kms away, so I strated driving a bit slower (read - economically).

The Missus asked me as to why I has slowed down? I told her that since the fuel level is dangerously low, I am driving slower to conserve fuel so that we hit the next fuel bunk with ease.

Confused, she looked back at me and said - "so shouldn't you be driving faster to get to the pump, before the fuel runs out"?

Me -
Old 30th August 2011, 16:41   #173

Last month we had a gathering of my college friends (with their families) after a long long time. One of my friend (let's call him A) is married and most of us were seeing him along with his family (wife and 2 year old son) for the first time.

Now one of my friend (let's call him B) knew A's family very well. The kid was in A's wife lap and looking at the kid, B said:

Talking to Bhabi (A's wife):"Bhabi, he is so cute (A's son)."
Turning to A: "Arrey Yaar, He looks just like your brother"

For nearly 1 min there was complete silence and then someone started gigling and believe me fo the next 5 mins we all laughed and laughed (like shameless college kids). You can't imagine the look on A's wife face.
TSEA is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd September 2011, 13:02   #174

Came down to my work table as usual and wanted to open the drawer. Reached the pocket, pulled out the car key and pointing at the drawer, pressed the unlock button only to realize I'm in real world!
doxinboy is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 2nd September 2011, 15:03   #175

Got a call , picked up the phone and was having a conversation when lightning suddenly struck me.

Me - "Damn"
Caller - "What happened?"
Me - "how can I do this? I am such a fool!"
Caller (now concerned) - "what happened ?"
Me - "i lost / misplaced my phone and cannot remember where I have kept it or lost it ! Damn !"

Silence at the other end for about 30 secs before I heard booming laughter !

Me - "you feel like lauging ?"
Caller - "How are you talking to me ?"

I collapsed on the floor.....laughing !
normally_crazy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd September 2011, 15:57   #176

Originally Posted by TSEA View Post
So one day while walking towards my car, I was talking to my wife on the mobile and I suddenly paused, the conversation that went is as follows:

Wife: What Happened, Anything Wrong (sensing my silence)
Me: I think I dropped my mobile phone somewhere.

(It did not stop there)
Wife: Don't worry, Check your car, you must have left it there in morning.
Originally Posted by normally_crazy View Post
Got a call , picked up the phone and was having a conversation when lightning suddenly struck me.

Me - "Damn"
Caller - "What happened?"
Me - "how can I do this? I am such a fool!"
Caller (now concerned) - "what happened ?"
Me - "i lost / misplaced my phone and cannot remember where I have kept it or lost it ! Damn !"
Why dont the two of you get a psychiatrist to treat both of you? Who knows, a group discount might be in the offing.

Last edited by Urban_Nomad : 2nd September 2011 at 15:59.
Old 2nd September 2011, 16:04   #177

Originally Posted by Urban_Nomad View Post
Why dont the two of you get a psychiatrist to treat both of you? Who knows, a group discount might be in the offing.

Just remembered - this has happened more than 5 times to me. Office, malls .....everywhere

Life's like that: Real life anecdotes-chappal.jpg
normally_crazy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd September 2011, 17:28   #178

Originally Posted by doxinboy View Post
Came down to my work table as usual and wanted to open the drawer. Reached the pocket, pulled out the car key and pointing at the drawer, pressed the unlock button only to realize I'm in real world!
I wish there was a like button... super-like
vasanthn21 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd September 2011, 18:40   #179

This happens when you are in front of the computer for most of your time.

This happened when a friend of mine suggested me to read an article in a magazine/newspaper (I really don't remember what he asked me to read and where).

I took out the magazine/newspaper and found that the relevant article was quite big. I was supposed to search for a certain word and while I was looking at it, instead of reading it from the beginning, my mind was saying Ctrl F, Ctrl F, Ctrl F....
Old 2nd September 2011, 21:22   #180

Originally Posted by normally_crazy View Post
Just remembered - this has happened more than 5 times to me. Office, malls .....everywhere

Attachment 603269

Freud died looking for a case study like you.

Then again, your t-BHP handle tells me that to you, this is quite .....er....... normal?