Team-BHP > Shifting gears

Search this Thread
Old 11th April 2021, 16:46   #4306
BHPian

Re: The Credit Card Thread

Need an advice.
I have been using CC since more than 20 years now and I had never missed my payment before due date. So, I have no idea on how this late payment fee thing works.
But, it happened this month for my ICIC Amazon Pay CC. Total due amount was 19717. Due date was 6th April. Late payment fee of 750 (plus GST 135) has been charged on 9th April.
I saw this charge today and I made the payment (including late payment fee) immediately.
I would like to know, how this late payment fee is calculated? And do I needed that payment to be done on 9th? If so, will I be charged again for 2 days as I made the payment on 11th?
Old 11th April 2021, 16:53   #4307
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by kavensri View Post
Need an advice.
I have been using CC since more than 20 years now and I had never missed my payment before due date. So, I have no idea on how this late payment fee thing works.
But, it happened this month for my ICIC Amazon Pay CC. Total due amount was 19717. Due date was 6th April. Late payment fee of 750 (plus GST 135) has been charged on 9th April.
I saw this charge today and I made the payment (including late payment fee) immediately.
I would like to know, how this late payment fee is calculated? And do I needed that payment to be done on 9th? If so, will I be charged again for 2 days as I made the payment on 11th?
If you are a long standing customer with perfect payment history, then they may reverse the late payment fee.

You have to contact them on the number provided on the card and make a case to reversal.

I have also been a card user for over 20 years, and had late payment slapped on a couple of times. Every time I contacted the help line a made my case - long standing customer, perfect payment records etc etc, and they relented and reversed the charges.
Aroy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th April 2021, 18:08   #4308
BHPian