Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Superbikes & Imports

Old 16th June 2011, 08:57   #196

Re: Kawasaki Ninja 650R : Test Ride & Review

Hi BlackPearl,
I'm silently following your thread and nice to know that you are enjoying your machine .
Hows the sound compared to the stock exhaust , the yoshimura trc carbon slipon looks and sounds great ( youtube ).
It will be great if u can get some snaps as well as the video .
cheers !
Old 16th June 2011, 09:00   #197

Originally Posted by BlackPearl View Post
My colleague bought a red 650R this week. It is a pre-owned bike and has two brothers exhaust and white aftermarket lights. Let me know if anybody is interested in the sound of the exhaust and I can take a video though loads of them are available on the net. Here are a few pics -
For Sure, please do upload a video at your convenience. Would be keen to hear to her roar with the mods. The Standard output was more like a high pitched eliminator exhaust note (my 2 cents of observation and no offense please).
Old 16th June 2011, 13:14   #198

Originally Posted by BlackPearl View Post
My colleague bought a red 650R this week. It is a pre-owned bike and has two brothers exhaust and white aftermarket lights. Let me know if anybody is interested in the sound of the exhaust and I can take a video though loads of them are available on the net. Here are a few pics -
Hi BlackPearl,

The red 650R also has a set of clip-on handlebars. Can we get your review of the same?
Old 16th June 2011, 13:26   #199

The bubble fairing on the 650R looks a little out of place, maybe because of the head lamp design. Do the post the exhaust sound!
Old 16th June 2011, 20:26   #200

Originally Posted by ku69rd View Post
For Sure, please do upload a video at your convenience. Would be keen to hear to her roar with the mods. The Standard output was more like a high pitched eliminator exhaust note (my 2 cents of observation and no offense please).
No offence taken, I dont like the stock sound at all and I am not to happy with the two brothers sound either. But I will surely post the video as soon as possible.

Originally Posted by narula123 View Post
Hi BlackPearl,

The red 650R also has a set of clip-on handlebars. Can we get your review of the same?
I will ask the owner, or I can take a ride to get the feel. Though I am not sure if I should ask for it. Lookwise, I did not like it. It looks quite crude. The material is also not at par. I will take a better picture next time.

Originally Posted by redrage View Post
The bubble fairing on the 650R looks a little out of place, maybe because of the head lamp design. Do the post the exhaust sound!
You mean the stock one or the after market one? Green bike is stock and the red bike has an after market tinted windscreen.
Old 16th June 2011, 20:33   #201

The after market one on the red bike Black pearl. The green one looks ok.
Old 17th June 2011, 12:32   #202

The rates for two-wheeler loans from public sector banks are at about 18% while personal loans from SBI are upwards of 17%. Thanks a ton RBI for ruining my party. Why does the same 3 lakh loan cost less when I take it for a four-wheeler?
Old 17th June 2011, 12:45   #203

Just got off the phone with Bajaj finance in Pune. They are offering a personal loan at 15% reducing balance, no pre-payment & foreclosure charges. EMI for a 5lakh loan for 60months works out close to 12k per month.
mb_jg is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th June 2011, 12:52   #204

Originally Posted by mb_jg View Post
Just got off the phone with Bajaj finance in Pune. They are offering a personal loan at 15% reducing balance, no pre-payment & foreclosure charges. EMI for a 5lakh loan for 60months works out close to 12k per month.
So it works out to 720K with principal, in other words 220K interest money for 5 years which means an interest of 45K per year.
Interesting no downpayment?
Old 17th June 2011, 12:55   #205

Originally Posted by ku69rd View Post
So it works out to 720K with principal, in other words 220K interest money for 5 years which means an interest of 45K per year.
Interesting no downpayment?
Downpayment? No baba, this is a personal loan. I am going over to HDFC tom to check on their 2 wheeler loans scheme. Hopefully it's better.
Old 17th June 2011, 14:03   #206

Originally Posted by mb_jg View Post
Downpayment? No baba, this is a personal loan. I am going over to HDFC tom to check on their 2 wheeler loans scheme. Hopefully it's better.
I think HDFC is offering two-wheeler loan at 18% p.a. Can you also find out if the Bajaj Finance scheme mentioned above is available pan-India or is it only Pune specific?

Last edited by narula123 : 17th June 2011 at 14:04. Reason: typo error
Old 17th June 2011, 14:23   #207

Originally Posted by narula123 View Post
I think HDFC is offering two-wheeler loan at 18% p.a. Can you also find out if the Bajaj Finance scheme mentioned above is available pan-India or is it only Pune specific?
Will surely check & let you know. Also, just got a call from Axis bank offering interest rate of 14.5% reducing balance, no pre-payment\foreclosure charges.
It pays to cross negotiate
Old 17th June 2011, 14:45   #208

Check this out :

Bank of India

The Scheme provides loan for purchasing 2/4 wheeler vehicles (like car, scooter, motorcycle etc.). Maximum amount of loan is Rs. 25 lacs, depending upon cost of vehicle & income of proponent, at attractive rate of interest and easy repayment plan.

I had inquired about finance for my Ninja but had to drop the idea due to tons of paperwork.

But the bright side is that their interest rates are much lower than what most companies are charging. I was offered a loan for as less as 10.5%

So head to the nearest BoI branch and live your dreams
Old 17th June 2011, 15:28   #209

Wow, the BOI scheme looks really nice. A step closer to the 650r.
Old 17th June 2011, 15:45   #210

Originally Posted by n_aditya View Post
Check this out :

Bank of India

The Scheme provides loan for purchasing 2/4 wheeler vehicles (like car, scooter, motorcycle etc.). Maximum amount of loan is Rs. 25 lacs, depending upon cost of vehicle & income of proponent, at attractive rate of interest and easy repayment plan.

I had inquired about finance for my Ninja but had to drop the idea due to tons of paperwork.

But the bright side is that their interest rates are much lower than what most companies are charging. I was offered a loan for as less as 10.5%

So head to the nearest BoI branch and live your dreams
Aditya,
Doubtful if we have this ROI prevailing even now? One of my Colleague approached BOI for a car loan and he was told a floating of 11.5% which i felt is no good. ICICI offered him fixed 12% which sounds much better, atleast you have the peace of mind that its not gonna increase

Last edited by ku69rd : 17th June 2011 at 15:46.