south delhi 3 (Vasant Vihar, Kunj etc.,) 13 26.00%
Connaught Place, Central delhi area 9 18.00%
Low Bass Makers location (Post 2 of this thread) 22 44.00%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 50. You may not vote on this poll

Old 25th August 2006, 23:44   #211

ok ok yaar still lying come to fbd I will show u the car ......but do it fast else it will be gone fast.......
Old 26th August 2006, 03:11   #212

Latest List more confirmations to be updated tomorrow morning

tsk1979 -> tanveer
LBM -> Raghvinder
Iknowthisguy ->
aZa -> Siddarth
Deeps ->
Khaadu75 ->
Fastest Lakshya + 1 friend ->
suman ->
Wolfinstein ->
Speedofreak -> Faheem
Dashing_Smile ->
Manveet-> Manveet (what else it can be...)
Jasmeet ->Jasmeet (what else it can be...)
Panky12345 -> Pankaj
Gunbir -> Phaji
Autophile -> Jasdeep
Driven + 1 friend -> Manik + Amit
Autopsyche -> Arush
Mukul -> Mukul
ntomer ->
V.tec ->
naveendhyani -> naveen
hellspawn ->
whatcanthisbe ->
Abhitabh1975 ->
mnemonic ->
jdutt ->
sk456 -> Saurabh
Fuelled + 1 friend ->
Liv2Drv ->
.anshuman ->
iraghava -> Ishaan
Sam Kapasi -> Sam Bhai
Rev_hard -> ANUJ
Raj_aryan4411 ->
Akki_diehard ->
Eklavya -> Eklavya
Black Knight -> Sarfaraj
GauravK - Gaurav
Old 26th August 2006, 03:12   #213

Originally Posted by manveet
@liv2drv : will you be joining us ? and PLEASE tell me you park some of the cars at the farmhouse !! please please please
Yes he'll be joining us with atleast one surprise for you people. Keep your fingers crossed!

Originally Posted by raj_aryan4411
hey guys what are the timings for meeting at
NOIDA GOLF COURSE SECTOR 37 for the EAST DELHI convoy
3:30 pm SHARP

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi
Hahahahaha Pankyji, your are too funny. We have to do full sharaab together and laugh at stupid jokes.

I'm fully looking forward to this meet. You guys are really making a supreme effort and it is all shaping up nicely.

Speedo, thanks very much for the trouble you are taking.

iRaghava - More power to you.
Thank you sir. We try & do the best we can with our humble resources!!
Old 26th August 2006, 04:03   #214

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker
where to go from here meat co-ordinator...
http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&hl=e...39&t=k&iwloc=A
Sir I have racked my brains for 1 hour but couldn't find out the head & tail of the location. Please call me in the morning & we'll find it out then.
Old 26th August 2006, 10:00   #215

I think i missed something here for the past couple of days. So where is the meet then finally? And at what time.

Can someone confirm?
Old 26th August 2006, 12:52   #216

thanx for the new venue my fellow TBHPian....surprise ?? please restrict to sharaab, shabaab and kebabs...err. kebabs have been taken care of. baaki bacha sharab and shabaab, sharaab ki to koi kami nahin, gaddi balle balle....so please limit ur surprise to ...... uske baad background mein dhinchak muzzzzik aayega ~ HE HE HA HA SAM KHUSH HUA ~
Old 26th August 2006, 12:56   #217
aZa

For the newcomers ===>

Originally Posted by iraghava
Ok guys final plan is as follows:

4-4:30pm meet at Surajkund and meet fellow members & check out their rides.

5:45-6pm Leave for Farm house located at Chhatarpur.

6:15-6:30pm Reach the Farm House & join the BBQ.

For those who can't come to Chhatarpur you can meet us at Surajkund. And those who would only like to join the BBQ join us at Chhatarpur.

Either way anybody who's NOT turning up at Chhatarpur please inform us NOW so we won't order extra food/booze for you & avoid wastage.

Update: Farm house has been finalised and LBM and Iraghave will be posting the Driving directions VIA google earth.

Last edited by aZa : 26th August 2006 at 12:58.
Old 26th August 2006, 13:04   #218

Ok guys final plan is as follows:

4-4:30pm meet at Surajkund and meet fellow members & check out their rides.

5:45-6pm Leave for Farm house located at M.G. Road.

6:15-6:30pm Reach the Farm House & join the BBQ.

For those who can't come to MG Road you can meet us at Surajkund. And those who would only like to join the BBQ join us at MG Road.

Either way anybody who's NOT turning up at MG Road please inform us NOW so we won't order extra food/booze for you & avoid wastage.

Final location & directions to the Farm house will be posted tomorrow evening. If anybody needs specific directions to either Surajkund or MG Road please post your query here & we'll help you out.

As far divison of supplies goes we are still calculating final numbers so will be able to hand responsibility for all stuff to different people by tomorrow. Meanwhile food is being taken care of by Speedofreak who is also bringing in professional BBQ'ers to help us out as cooking for 30 odd people is not possible by us.

(I hope you all agree with this)

Any concenrs/queries please post here or PM me or tsk1979.

P.S. Thanks to speedofreak for the food arrangements & liv2drv for the venue.
Old 26th August 2006, 13:43   #219

Guys , I'm posting directions for the venue below ... they are very straight forward and no way that you won't understand them ...

FOR PPL COMING FROM DELHI .....

Hit MG Road , heading towards Gurgaon . After crossing the demolished MG 1 store which will be on ur left , carry on driving straight . You will cross a few cuts in the divider .. dont bother with any of them till you reach the 1st Red Light ( not blinkers ) which may or may not be operational ( its a pretty moody traffic light ) . From that red light take a U-Turn ( 2 the right )back towards Delhi . Head back .. you will pass a petrol pump on your left ... stick to the left lane till you see a Big BOARD saying SHAKUNTLA FARMS . Take the left into a small lane ... you will get to a big gate manned by a few guards , enter and head straight , T-junction Right , then take the first left and come straight down and the farm is on the right hand side .

FOR PPL COMING FROM GURGAON

you guys have it very easy . Head towards Andheria Mor ... stick to the left after the only petrol pump on that stretch and you will see the SHAKUNTLA FARM board . Then follow directions posted above .

Any farther clarifications required ..Pls PM me or call !!

See you guys there ...

PS -- Raghava, Pls get the farm number from luv2drive and post that .
Old 26th August 2006, 14:35   #220

Either way anybody who's NOT turning up at MG Road please inform us NOW so we won't order extra food/booze for you & avoid wastage.
Hahhaha... Ishaan seriously man... Dilli shaher mein daaru aur kebab ki wastage???... this is entirely a new concept to me... I was worried kam na padh jaye...

And waise, considering the current farmhouse location, wouldnt it be a better idea for you guys to take the back road from Fbad to Gurgaon... the one that ends up at Hotel Bristol roundabout... then join up the Gurgaon convoy and all together head to the Farmhouse. the few times I have taken that route, that back road was a very nice drive... at least it was when I last drove a Cayenne through those twisties a couple of months back...
Old 26th August 2006, 16:18   #221

Originally Posted by khaadu75
PS -- Raghava, Pls get the farm number from luv2drive and post that .
Guys, the farm house number is 17, Shakuntala Farms. And Khaadu has posted the complete location & how to get there, think it should be easy for all.

Also I need some volunteers for getting the following stuff:

Whisky (Blender's Pride) - 03 bottles (1 litre)
Beer (Kingfisher) - 02 crates
Vodka (Smirnoff) - 01 bottle.
Bacardi - 01 bottle (being brought by suman)
Coke - 06 x 2 litres
Sprite - 02 x 2 litres
Water - 12 bottles
Soda - 24 bottles
Orange Juice - 04 packs
Potato Chips - 06 big packs (2 of each flavour)

I will get two ice boxes full of Ice.

And as decided earlier all the expense for this stuff will be distributed among ourselves & the volunteers paid off once we meet. So any takers??

Last edited by iraghava : 26th August 2006 at 16:34.
Old 26th August 2006, 16:58   #222

Guys just for everyone's information those who come for the BBQ the average expense based on an attendance of 30 people is going to be around Rs.200-300 for non-drinkers & Rs. 300-400 for drinkers.

However, these figures are on the higher side & in all probability we will each end up paying much less than this.

Originally Posted by gunbir
Hahhaha... Ishaan seriously man... Dilli shaher mein daaru aur kebab ki wastage???... this is entirely a new concept to me... I was worried kam na padh jaye...
Hhahahaha I agree with you Gunbir, my bad!

And waise, considering the current farmhouse location, wouldnt it be a better idea for you guys to take the back road from Fbad to Gurgaon... the one that ends up at Hotel Bristol roundabout... then join up the Gurgaon convoy and all together head to the Farmhouse. the few times I have taken that route, that back road was a very nice drive... at least it was when I last drove a Cayenne through those twisties a couple of months back...
What say TSK?? You wanna try out this route?

Last edited by iraghava : 26th August 2006 at 17:03.
Old 26th August 2006, 17:17   #223

Also I need some volunteers for getting the following stuff:

Whisky (Blender's Pride) - 03 bottles (1 litre)
Beer (Kingfisher) - 02 crates
Vodka (Smirnoff) - 01 bottle. -- khaadu75
Bacardi - 01 bottle (being brought by suman)
Coke - 06 x 2 litres
Sprite - 02 x 2 litres
Water - 12 bottles -- khaadu75

Soda - 24 bottles
Orange Juice - 04 packs
Potato Chips - 06 big packs (2 of each flavour)

I will get two ice boxes full of Ice.

And as decided earlier all the expense for this stuff will be distributed among ourselves & the volunteers paid off once we meet. So any takers??
Raghava, pls make sure there is some thing to really chill the beers , or else they wudnt be any fun !! Also cud we have the beer drinkers adding to the list starting below -- coz I feel 2 crates ( 24 bottles is too lil ) won't be enuff for such a long drinking session , its pretty hot these days .....

BEER DRINKERS -

1. khaadu75

Old 26th August 2006, 18:08   #224

Originally Posted by khaadu75
Raghava, pls make sure there is some thing to really chill the beers , or else they wudnt be any fun !! Also cud we have the beer drinkers adding to the list starting below -- coz I feel 2 crates ( 24 bottles is too lil ) won't be enuff for such a long drinking session , its pretty hot these days .....

BEER DRINKERS -

1. khaadu75
2. tsk1979
3. Wolfinstein
4. whatcanthisbe
5. Driven

WHISKY DRINKERS -

1. aZa
2. Sam
3. Panky
4. Gunbir
5. V.tec
6. Fuelled
7. Autopsyche
8. iraghava
9. JDutt's friend

NON-DRINKERS - (Shame on all of you!!)

1. LBM
2. Fastest Lakshya
3. Speedofreak
4. Dashing_Smile
5. Manveet
6. Jasmeet
7. Hellspawn
8. Mnemonic
9. Jdutt
10. sk456
11. Liv2drv
12. Autophile
13. Black Knight

People whose preferences I don't know about:

1. Ntomer
2. Naveendhyani
3. Abhitabh1975
4. Mukul
5. .anshuman
6. rev_hard
7. raj_aryan4411
8. akki_diehard
9. ritayan
10. Eklavya

What do you guys think now is the liquor quantity stated enough??

Last edited by iraghava : 26th August 2006 at 18:09.
Old 26th August 2006, 18:13   #225

And waise, considering the current farmhouse location, wouldnt it be a better idea for you guys to take the back road from Fbad to Gurgaon... the one that ends up at Hotel Bristol roundabout...
Only thing is, be prepared to take a left at the roundabout, go up to DT Megamall and then come back (since straight towards Bristol coming from F'bad is blocked these days)

By the way, I don't believe the number of non-drinkers...Naveen, looks like you & me will have to keep the Gurgaon Boozards flag flying!!!

Ishan, 6 bottles of coke enough?

Last edited by suman : 26th August 2006 at 18:18.