Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 15th February 2013, 21:11   #1306

re: Quick mini-meet(s) in Kochi (Cochin)

Guys, had visited the auto show today. IMO it is a complete waste of time. Not even close to expectation. Not even a single exotic or even an expensive car (except the Passat, which in fact was the most expensive car in the show). Did expect to see the vista d90, but there was only Safari. VW could have brought the beetle at least. I found only the Harley store interesting. They could have made it better.

Wasted my half an hour and 50 rs.

PS : if you want to see/check/ all (not all, some what most of) the dealers under one hood, this show is for you. And there was some kind of off road session with the Safari. We were so bored that didn't even bother to check. Sorry to say this...
Old 15th February 2013, 23:30   #1307

Originally Posted by vaisakhr View Post
Guys, had visited the auto show today. IMO it is a complete waste of time. Not even close to expectation. Not even a single exotic or even an expensive car (except the Passat, which in fact was the most expensive car in the show). Did expect to see the vista d90, but there was only Safari. VW could have brought the beetle at least. I found only the Harley store interesting. They could have made it better.

Wasted my half an hour and 50 rs.

PS : if you want to see/check/ all (not all, some what most of) the dealers under one hood, this show is for you. And there was some kind of off road session with the Safari. We were so bored that didn't even bother to check. Sorry to say this...
True Vaisakh !! I too had gone there today. Total Waste of time, except for the CV segment which enabled me to see the interiors of the BharatBenz truck and the TATA Prima 2528 and the 4028 S.

The accessories stalls weren't any better, with the guys having no clues of the prices or features of the products they had showcased. The answer to all questions was " Sir, why don't you visit our outlet ?"
Old 16th February 2013, 09:49   #1308

Thanks guys for your warning! So, I guess there's no point in going for the show tomo. But, kindly drop me a pm if anybody is coming there. Will meet you.
Old 16th February 2013, 22:44   #1309

I paid Rs 2.5 lakhs for south India's largest auto show participation & guess what...daylight robbery. All mundane cars lined up with no particular excitement.

Folks planning to buy Safari Storme can drop in to see the 2 Stormes in 4x4 action, donuts etc. Nothing else.

I will be there in the ForceOne stall all day tomorrow. Saw some TBHP cars in the parking area but did not see any familiar faces.
Old 18th February 2013, 11:30   #1310

Originally Posted by amalji View Post
You missed me. :(
Oops! Sorry about that. There you go.

1. Coolclouds
2. Recallers
3. naveen.raju
4. Figo_mba
5. Rajoy123
6. vaisakhr
7. amalji
8. deetjohn

Do we have a plan and place for the 24th?

Last edited by deetjohn : 18th February 2013 at 11:32. Reason: Adding list.
Old 18th February 2013, 11:39   #1311

Count me out, I will not be able to join you guys due to some official commitment :(
Old 18th February 2013, 13:25   #1312

Friends,
I met Skyline GTR at the ForceOne stall yesterday morning when i made a hurried stroll through the show. Exchanged views and discussed a lot, all automotive, in the whatever little time we got on the side lines of the stall. For me, the one and only best thing that happened on the Auto Expo was of meeting him.

Last edited by rajeev k : 18th February 2013 at 13:26.
Old 18th February 2013, 13:26   #1313

Originally Posted by deetjohn View Post
Oops! Sorry about that. There you go.

1. Coolclouds
2. Recallers
3. naveen.raju
4. Figo_mba
5. Rajoy123
6. vaisakhr
7. amalji
8. deetjohn

Do we have a plan and place for the 24th?
No plans as such. Talk, talk, talk and have a cup of coffee. As for the place, is it Fort Kochi like last time? Let's decide the place so that I can put up a map to point the exact location.
Old 18th February 2013, 13:30   #1314

Originally Posted by naveen.raju View Post
Talk, talk, talk and have a cup of coffee. As for the place, is it Fort Kochi like last time?
I will be away to Trivandrum on Saturday and will be back only on Monday.
It is going to be comparatively a bigger meet with more participants as seen from the list.
Friends enjoy the meet and have a nice Sunday.
Old 19th February 2013, 08:14   #1315

Originally Posted by naveen.raju View Post
No plans as such. Talk, talk, talk and have a cup of coffee. As for the place, is it Fort Kochi like last time? Let's decide the place so that I can put up a map to point the exact location.
I am absolutely in agreement with that for a plan Let's confirm the location please.
Old 20th February 2013, 11:31   #1316

Something Urgent has come up.... Will not be able to make it :(

Sorry Guys...
Old 22nd February 2013, 17:35   #1317

Any update on this meet?
Old 23rd February 2013, 08:14   #1318

Guys, any update on the location?
Old 23rd February 2013, 09:44   #1319

Originally Posted by coolclouds View Post
Any update on this meet?
Originally Posted by deetjohn View Post
Guys, any update on the location?
24th it is. Let's say between 3-3.30pm. Here's the map.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/attach...222-100602.png
Old 23rd February 2013, 12:58   #1320

So let's have the final confirmations for tomo. Do we have enough guys showing up?

1) naveen.raju