![]() | #106 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Sep 2006 Location: Bong-land
| ![]() a small update members who wont be able to make it: 1. toiingg - out of town. 2. nura - work pressure. @ Rudra da - please carry one helmet with you if you are planning to hitch a ride in BP's Baleno. @ tathagata - dont worry! you can always bring along your family / friends. we have a Rule - new members are supposed to treat all of the old members. ![]() @ BlackPearl / shuvc- can you get in touch with Sambartta & SaurabhM and let them know about the meet. @ shuvd - get well soon. i hope the silver bullet gets well soon as well ![]() @ guys - please co-ordinate amongst yourselves- if anyone of you needs to hitch a ride with anyone of us. ps: SMS sent to all the members (except 1100D, indrajitr, adc, Hells Bells, SP_Kolkata) Last edited by planet_rocker : 17th July 2007 at 15:27. |
![]() |
|
![]() | #107 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() |
![]() |
![]() | #108 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Oct 2006 Location: Calcutta
| ![]() One request guys, please take loooooooooooots of pictures. |
![]() |
![]() | #109 |
Team-BHP Support ![]() ![]() | ![]() |
![]() |
![]() | #110 |
Team-BHP Support ![]() ![]() | ![]() Sambartta will not be coming.. he is not in a very good mood as he had an accident with 1.6.. banged into an accent on bypass... :-( |
![]() |
![]() | #111 | |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() Quote:
![]() BTW Rudrada has given me his contact no.s and pick-up location at Tollygaunge. Do let me know if someone else is picking him up. In that case I will head directly to the spot. | |
![]() |
![]() | #112 |
| ![]() @ tathagata - nahi yaar! i was just kidding. @ guys - can we please fix the venue for lunch/daaru? options: Sher-e-Punjab Sanjha Chulha Mishra's Opium Honey-da-Dhaba (somewhere near Salt Lake) Somewhere in City Centre??? its better to avoid the restaurants @ Park Street - it will be way too crowded on Sunday + parking problems please suggest. |
![]() |
![]() | #113 | |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() Quote:
Btw, I know of a Honey-ka-Dhaba very close to the Ultadanga crossing, opposite VSNL bldg. Are you talking about the same one? Last edited by Wimwian : 18th July 2007 at 15:18. | |
![]() |
|
![]() | #114 | ||
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() Quote:
BTW have you guys considered O2. Its a joint (roof-top and even a glass walled lower floor - 6th or 7th I guess with a good view to the VIP road) just off the haldiram flyover towards the airport on the left. Ambience is really nice and they have parking facilities as well. | ||
![]() |
![]() | #115 |
| ![]() yeah we can even try out O2. @shuvc - can you check that out? btw what is the present condition of Rajarhat stretch? i havent been there for a while. |
![]() |
![]() | #116 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() Drove on Rajarhat road today. The Salt Lake - VIP road stretch is in great shape... they recently fixed it (and it's survived the rains so far!!!!). The other side is in shambles... some parts have been patched up, but it's best avoided. Regd rooftop restaurants - not the best of ideas during the monsoons. My vote goes to Sher-e-Punjab. |
![]() |
![]() | #117 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() |
![]() |
![]() | #118 | |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() Quote:
Returning to salt lake via Rajarhat, should be done only if you have a RangeRover or likewise. | |
![]() |
![]() | #119 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() There used to be a particular Bus on 55 route, that used bend and buckle in every possible way, when the front wheels went into a pothole, the rear not even used to know. When it used to brake, the roof used to slowly move forward making the braking very soft for the standing passengers. Quite logically, hence, it had infinite number of expansion joints and I once had my finger cut on one such joint. BTW this particular bus, for some reason was very very fast and we BE Collegers used to love this bus. |
![]() |
![]() | #120 |
| ![]() my vote goes to Sher-e-Punjab as well. POA can be something like this: gather - opp Nicco Park @ around 11.30am to 12 pm. get introduced to new members how about a photo shoot somewhere near Rajarhat / Delhi Public School (awsome place to do a photo shoot)? drive to Sher-e-Punjab. i hope to see all of you guys. @ shuvd - get well soon / if you can't drive, tag along with Wimwian / me @ nikunj - i hope you will be coming for the meet. somebody get in touch with Sudipto da. if it rains, please carry your own chhata / umbrella ![]() |
![]() |