Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 7th April 2009, 18:53   #196

Originally Posted by NK@Hyd View Post

Just a suggestion. Why can't we have a cricket match sometime down the line going with the spirit of IPL and T-20 World cup in the coming months?
I am in.
I am in.
I am in.
Old 7th April 2009, 19:24   #197

Originally Posted by fazalaliadil View Post
The lion yawning is a premeditated one which needed about half an hour waiting time for the canines to show to the max. The shepard carrying the lost and found lamb while we gave him a lift at 80 kmph in the forest to catch up with his main herd, while one hand clutches the car for dear life while the other secures around the lamb., this is a on the spot shot.
Distance between me and the ballet dancer unfortunately is about 90 feet, without flash on a slow shutter speed her spinning moment captured was a split second timing.
Fazal bhai... I am changing my desktop background every five minutes with your pictures (confusion on selecting the best one!) and my whole team at work is now your fan!

Originally Posted by NK@Hyd

Just a suggestion. Why can't we have a cricket match sometime down the line going with the spirit of IPL and T-20 World cup in the coming months?

I am in.
I am in.
I am in.
I am Out!
I don't know how to play cricket! But still can be a part of the audience!
Old 7th April 2009, 22:50   #198

Rule?

Originally Posted by absynthguzzler View Post
Guys : just a word of caution. The literal name of the famous yellow fruit we get in abundance (and its season time now)has been banned.

Its to do with a wide range of readers that we possess.One of my posts has been deleted due to this apparent reason. Rules are rules.

PS : I don't anyone saying " Oh you mean ____goes ?" lol .
Is the new rule (havent seen it in the board rules) gender specific? Or does it apply equally to women?

Is the rule an off-shoot of an older rule? The logic being - if the input is banned, the output is automatically proscribed.

I am bawling, this means my chances of getting advice on an FFE are now zilch.

Old 7th April 2009, 22:55   #199

Fazalbhai, Excellent pictures, could have given an arm and leg for the pics. Though I like Tigers more, this time around, the leopard and Lion took the prize.

Love the pics,
Old 8th April 2009, 09:26   #200

Guys, whats the plan for April 25th/April 26th weekend? If no plan gets finalized, i am off to either Lonavla during next weekend or to Mahabaleshwar.

So folks wake up and let's add up the names :-

Meet Date : April 25/26th
Overnight Meet : Yes
Destination : Suryalanka Beach Resort OR Hampi
Mode of Transport : Car-Pooling

Confirmed Names
1. Mobike008
2. Rajesh.Rawal
3. Pulsar56
4. Milecruncher
5. Absynthguzzler
Old 8th April 2009, 09:43   #201

Updating the list a bit

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Guys, whats the plan for April 25th/April 26th weekend? If no plan gets finalized, i am off to either Lonavla during next weekend or to Mahabaleshwar.

So folks wake up and let's add up the names :-

Confirmed Names
1. Mobike008 +1
2. Rajesh.Rawal
3. Pulsar56
4. Milecruncher+1
5. Absynthguzzler
6. Ravveendrra
Will speak to APTDC and try the book the Harita Resort at Surya Lanka
Old 8th April 2009, 10:17   #202

Chikoo ,i would say go ahead and book 5 rooms yaar(suryalanka)

that should make around 15 people coming ,which i am sure is the size of the cug gang.

let me know who needs to be paid what and all?

p.s: just checked on cleartrip ,there are 28 seats in 2nd ac available as of today for the train to suryalanka( alternate option)

cost of one ticket inr 780.

Last edited by Rajesh Rawal : 8th April 2009 at 10:23.
Old 8th April 2009, 11:02   #203

Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post
Chikoo ,i would say go ahead and book 5 rooms yaar(suryalanka)

that should make around 15 people coming ,which i am sure is the size of the cug gang.

let me know who needs to be paid what and all?

p.s: just checked on cleartrip ,there are 28 seats in 2nd ac available as of today for the train to suryalanka( alternate option)

cost of one ticket inr 780.
Ok will book 5 rooms.

I for one am in favour of going by car because
1. Its cheaper (Had completed the trip Hyd - Suryalanka thru NH9 in 60 Litres of petrol with 4 people and 100% AC in the Palio. Works out to be Rs 700 / Person on return trip.)
2. Absolute ease on movement.
Old 8th April 2009, 11:08   #204

Hi MC,

Why dont you check out Bhavani Islands, dont know if you have already. I have heard good reviews about this place.

Check out the link here ANDHRA PRADESH TOURISM DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION OFFICIAL WEBSITE

Just a suggestion...
Old 8th April 2009, 11:21   #205

Originally Posted by downsouth View Post
Hi MC,

Why dont you check out Bhavani Islands, dont know if you have already. I have heard good reviews about this place.

Check out the link here ANDHRA PRADESH TOURISM DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION OFFICIAL WEBSITE

Just a suggestion...
Good man. I have already been to SuryaLanka so any new place is welcome. Need feedback from other guys. My only thing is if Krishna is dry, then Bhavani Island will not remain an island
Old 8th April 2009, 11:28   #206

folks wake up and let's add up the names :-

Confirmed Names
1. Mobike008
2. Rajesh.Rawal
3. Pulsar56
4. Milecruncher
5. Absynthguzzler
6. Raveenddrra

I too would love to go by car. It's much more fun when it is car pooling.

Btw, i was influenced by Fazal's recent animal pictures and was thinking who all are game for a visit to Nehru Zoological Park ( I think its the best zoo in entire country) and followed by catching up with Fast and Furious 4 on Friday???

I am free on Friday from 12:30pm onwards.

I am repeating the confirmed names below

Confirmed Names
1. Mobike008
2. Rajesh.Rawal
3. Pulsar56
4. Milecruncher
5. Absynthguzzler
Old 8th April 2009, 11:39   #207

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
folks wake up and let's add up the names :-

Confirmed Names
1. Mobike008
2. Rajesh.Rawal
3. Pulsar56
4. Milecruncher
5. Absynthguzzler
6. Raveenddrra

I too would love to go by car. It's much more fun when it is car pooling.

Btw, i was influenced by Fazal's recent animal pictures and was thinking who all are game for a visit to Nehru Zoological Park ( I think its the best zoo in entire country) and followed by catching up with Fast and Furious 4 on Friday???

I am free on Friday from 12:30pm onwards.

I am repeating the confirmed names below

Confirmed Names
1. Mobike008
2. Rajesh.Rawal
3. Pulsar56
4. Milecruncher
5. Absynthguzzler
Avi, any special reason for losing out on the "+1's"
Old 8th April 2009, 11:57   #208

Originally Posted by MileCruncher View Post
Avi, any special reason for losing out on the "+1's"
You noticed

Well, Neera is game for Friday animal and movie outing. But, she ain't coming for the weekend trip. And, i am ecstatic

So guys, Friday ka theek hai program?

I mean, i didnt add the after movie program as we ( especially Ani) know it so well, what's in store after the movie ends.
Old 8th April 2009, 12:54   #209

NHC has decided to enjoy a suntan on the beach trip but the cheeky thing has set rules :-)

1:One can only sit in the car when there is weight addition in the boot(purely in liquid form) .
2:She wants Kichidi and Kheema curry for the stopover.
3:She wants to have Speed Petrol for the journey
4:The only tune that she wants to listen on the journey is Brazilian Samba.

She's just cribbed that she may say NO if i dont fix the subwoofer and sort out the rattling before the trip .

Last edited by absynthguzzler : 8th April 2009 at 12:56.
Old 8th April 2009, 13:02   #210

mere pyaare bhaion aur unki behenon, mujhe jalaana band karo

Last edited by himanshugoswami : 8th April 2009 at 13:06.