Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 13th October 2010, 14:38   #1006

Just had a chance meet with Anurag at DLF. Looks like Anurag would also be joining the Boat Meet. I am not updating the list as I am waiting for The Person, Who Was Willing To Join "Anurag" to update it. Hope Anurag updates the list soon

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
I suggest each person pays Rs.750 per head and to be handed over to Absynthguzzler who is our "organizer"
Can we have a couple of SPOC's to take over this thing?

SUGGESTED SPOC's:
Avi can be a SPOC for Gachibowli
Nazim for Hitec City/Kukkatpally/Madhapur
Ani for Begumpet.

As most of our people are housed around these areas or commute daily to these areas, hence it would be very very easy for everyone to meet the SPOC and do the needful. SPOC's can always have a pre-Boat Meet with Arun and hand it over to him. This is just a suggestion.

P.S: Nikhil, since your incharge of marketing. Can you post a few tantalizing pictures of boats with your unique style to generate more confirmations?
Aye Aye Sire!!! Teasers coming up soon.
Old 13th October 2010, 15:23   #1007

A teaser from my end..
Hyderabad Meet Thread: All meets from May'10-teaser.jpg  

Old 13th October 2010, 17:44   #1008

One more teaser an invite for friends/family.
Hyderabad Meet Thread: All meets from May'10-4.jpg  

Old 13th October 2010, 17:49   #1009

My My. Never new Arcot is a budding artist. Great Job !
Old 13th October 2010, 20:33   #1010

One more Invite for friends/family
Hyderabad Meet Thread: All meets from May'10-final.jpg  

Old 14th October 2010, 09:54   #1011

Can i have the netbanking details of one of the co-ordinator sent to me by PM?
Old 14th October 2010, 12:55   #1012

Originally Posted by absynthguzzler View Post

There's been enough talk and no talk, post and no post, can and cannot ...... Its time for the group to come together -oldie, newbie, experienced, mod, teetotaler,vegan,eat only things that move , CUG, whatever u want to brand yourself as... lets all meet up over nimbu paani, tabasco ( gotta try this next time from MC).and the soft rumble of live music.
Originally Posted by traveloholic View Post

With a DJ onboard, this would surely be a worth while party for sure. I'm having a word with a couple of my people inlcuding FleetMaster, who seems to be in MIA (Missing In Action) mode as of now. Shall populate the list soon. However, as Avi said... hold on till the weekend and then lets make the payment.
@ Arun

I still find many of them missing.

@ Nikhil Bhai.

Please populate the list of MIA asap.
Old 14th October 2010, 14:27   #1013

Originally Posted by SILVERWOOD View Post
@ Nikhil Bhai.
Please populate the list of MIA asap.
The latest list:

Confirmed Names: 28
Absynthguzzler + 6
MileCruncher
Ravveendrra
SILVERWOOD
Extremetorque+1
Srimath
Mobike008 + 1 + 4
Arcotsrinivas
Traveloholic
FleetMaster
Satish_Appasani
Anshul Sharma ( Non-TBHPian) + 1
Suren181 +1
Pulsar56

Tentative List: 9
MileCruncher's: 3
Traveloholic's: 1
FleetMaster's: 1
Ushuaia (Tentative: Depends on Date)
Satish_Appasani's: 1
valivetikmurthy (Counting only 2 as kids fo free): 2

Total Head-count: 28 Confirmed + 9 Tentative

NOTE: The Tentative's list seems to be wrong or there seems to be an issue with the Tentatives List. Lets ask for confirmation from the following people

Ushuaia (Tentative: Depends on Date) - Any Updates? The Date has been decided and put up. So, Are you moving to Confimed List now?

Suren181 +1 (Tentative: Depends on Date. 13th is OK for me) - Suren Anna, you are being moved to the Confirmed List as 13th was always ok for you.

valivetikmurthy ( + 1 + 2 kids, Tentative) - Krishna, Are you too tentative or is it only you family is tentative?

Originally Posted by satish_appasani View Post
Can i have the netbanking details of one of the co-ordinator sent to me by PM?
Originally Posted by MileCruncher View Post
I can provide the services of my Payment Gateway if you want. Makes things really easy.
Lets remember, who ever we are transfering the money to, please add your name in the Payment Remarks/Transaction Details. This is in order to easily ascertain the payee's name/TBHP Handle.

P.S: Nikhil, since your incharge of marketing. Can you post a few tantalizing pictures of boats with your unique style to generate more confirmations?
The First Teaser:
Hyderabad Meet Thread: All meets from May'10-boat-party-1.jpg
Old 14th October 2010, 15:05   #1014

More the people, more the fun. More the fun, more the parties organized. So, people... join the bandwagon for The Best, The Hottest & The Most Unique Team-BHP Meet ever.

Hyderabad Meet Thread: All meets from May'10-boat-party-2.jpg
Old 14th October 2010, 16:50   #1015

More teasers to Tease & Appease you

Hyderabad Meet Thread: All meets from May'10-boat-party-3.jpg
Old 14th October 2010, 17:05   #1016

Nikhil, the latest picture is really an amazing teaser and if tentative and unconfirmed folks dont fall for it. I dont know what else will make them drawn towards this mega meet.

Come on folks, please come forward and lets make this a meet to remember for a long long time
Old 15th October 2010, 10:39   #1017

Folks, I am longing to join the meet too. It has been about 2 years after a THP meet for me. Thanks Suren for SMS and a nostalgic phone conversation this morning.

There seem to be quite a few new faces, probably mobike, hillram, et. al could recognize me
Old 15th October 2010, 12:09   #1018

Originally Posted by sreenivass View Post
There seem to be quite a few new faces, probably mobike, hillram, et. al could recognize me
Ofcourse. I dont forget people or faces quite easily. I recall our last meet together was at the deer park in Vanasthalipuram along with Midlifecrisis and kk2k2 with my wife giving company too.

I do also remember you drive a Fiat Petra and work for a telecom giant in Raheja Mindspace

Good to see you back in action after so long. So are you joining for this mega meet?
Old 15th October 2010, 13:34   #1019

I seem to have been misunderstood
Originally Posted by traveloholic View Post
The latest list:

Confirmed Names: 28
Absynthguzzler + 6
Ravveendrra
SILVERWOOD
Extremetorque+1
Srimath
Mobike008 + 1 + 4
Arcotsrinivas
Traveloholic
FleetMaster
Satish_Appasani
Anshul Sharma ( Non-TBHPian) + 1
Suren181 +1
Pulsar56

Tentative List: 10
MileCruncher+3
Traveloholic's: 1
FleetMaster's: 1
Ushuaia (Tentative: Depends on Date)
Satish_Appasani's: 1
valivetikmurthy (Counting only 2 as kids fo free): 2

Total Head-count: 28 Confirmed + 10 Tentative
Old 15th October 2010, 14:24   #1020

Ofcourse. I dont forget people or faces quite easily. I recall our last meet together was at the deer park in Vanasthalipuram along with Midlifecrisis and kk2k2 with my wife giving company too.

I do also remember you drive a Fiat Petra and work for a telecom giant in Raheja Mindspace

Good to see you back in action after so long. So are you joining for this mega meet?
Ofcourse yes Avinash, eagerly looking forward to this meet after a couple of years of no auto fun.

Please count me in folks.