Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 10th March 2011, 16:37   #706

re: ext Tapri meet in Pune - 8th May Drive & Lunch Meet: Mulshi

Originally Posted by shridhar.s.i View Post
Yayyyy... Finally purchased a Canon DSLR,
@Anvancy - Thanks for all the guidance in helping me finalize the model, i went for the EOS 550D T2i Rebel Series (the same one u suggested)

now i can expect to take some good pics for this sunday's trip

I owe it to this thread because it is thru the last pune tapri meet i got to know Anvancy in person

Wow Gr8 Shir!

Can you share the price and dealer, may be through PM? I had inquiry on Sunday however the dealer have only 1000D right now.

Vishal
Old 10th March 2011, 19:06   #707

Boy -O Boy : Anvay has started the "fotugrapghy keeda " and all seem to be bitten by that .

Captain Sir : Aye aye sir , thats a brilliant pic you have , that seems to be a early morning pic and that attire early morning speaks of itself

Congrats Shri & advance wishes to Vishal (in anticipation )

Still , I was wondering was this that busy a week that everybody except a few vanished . The tentative list still is big , guys lets shorten it and move yourself up to the confirmed attendees
Old 10th March 2011, 21:09   #708

Some one said Ekant food is OK . Thats an understatement . The food is horrible and its not even worth 100 Rs . The American Diner is horribly over priced . I would really suggest no eating in Lavasa . Everything is ridiculously priced .

Manas should be good . So how many people from Pune finally ?
Old 10th March 2011, 21:18   #709

Com'on guys we still need to see that tentatives moving up to the confirmed .

Date: 13th March (Sunday)

Drive Meet Location: Lavasa

Meeting Point: Chandni Chowk (Near Up and Above Restaurant) , OPP CCD (just after crossing the petrol pump , ample parking space )

Time: 6.30 AM

Rough Plan: Assemble at the meeting point -Drive towards Lavasa - Stop enroute at a Tapri for Tea - Reach Lavasa and stop at a good viewing point for a possible photo shoot - On the way back from Lavasa lunch stop - Back home by 2 PM.

Lunch Options:
1) Buninda Dhaba
2) Manas
3) Gharun Daba (Packed Lunch from Home)

Lavasa has been ruled out , as per the general feedback of its bad food

Confirmed Attendees
1) Jealousdiamond (Pankaj)
2) S1FIAT (Sameer) - (+1)
3) shridhar.s.i(Shridhar)
4) Swanand Inamdar (Swanand )
5) Sudarshan (Sudarshan )
6) Bumble Beast (Sumit) - (+ 1)
7) amitwlele (Amit)
8) nanduchitnis(Captain Nandu Chitnis)
9) akmits_bhp (Ajay Mittal) - (+1 )
10) Amey (Amey)
11) Shreeram (Shreeram )
12) Thar 4*4 (Vishal) - ( + 1)
13) Noopster ( Anoop )
14) Ambivalent_98
15) keen.to.know (Ajay) - (+ 1)
16) anvancy (anvay)
17) konjaril (Sunil) - (+1)

Tentative Attendees
1) kpbhatt (Kalpesh)
2) mdsaab
3) anilisanil (Anil)
4) dot (Abhijeet)
5) aanandb (?? )
6) fiat_tarun
7) moralfibre
Old 10th March 2011, 22:18   #710

@Amit: Sirji i have a long way to go before i call myself a Pro, but yes a start is made
@Thar 4X4 - PM sent
@Jealousdiamond: Fotugraphy ka Keeda pehle se tha yaar..Vitamin M ki kami thi,
and besides, This purchase has put my car buying plans off the schedule
Old 10th March 2011, 22:30   #711

@jealousdiamond, Thanks for advance wishes.

@Shiri, got the PM thanks.

True, SLR purchase will definitely miss some plans :(.

Vishal.
Old 10th March 2011, 22:44   #712
dot

Shridhar, congrats on the camera.

Guys, still trying to coax wife to come. I asked my son if he wants an early morning drive. The answer was "NO"
Old 11th March 2011, 00:29   #713

Congrats Shridhar for the purchase.

Two things to notice, the LCD and the 63 point metering that is carried from the 7D.

Enjoy your purchase fully at the sunday meet.

And I dont know what Ill be shooting on sunday!cause I have to put my car for servicing too.Lets see.

Anvancy
Old 11th March 2011, 09:44   #714

Originally Posted by nanduchitnis View Post
burn some real rubber this Sunday !
Captain saab always talk about burn something, truly defence man in attacking mode.

nice pic.

Last edited by ASHISHPALLOD : 11th March 2011 at 09:59.
Old 11th March 2011, 11:25   #715

Originally Posted by dot View Post
Shridhar, congrats on the camera.

Guys, still trying to coax wife to come. I asked my son if he wants an early morning drive. The answer was "NO"
Bribe him . Cars / Bikes /Jeeps etc might interest him .
Old 11th March 2011, 12:15   #716

Guys, I too am game for the drive meet this sunday, 13th along with my new Manza QJT.
Originally Posted by jealousdiamond View Post
Finally , the thread has started moving again . To make it simpler just mentioning the finalised meeting place .

Com'on guys we still need to see that tentatives moving up to the confirmed .

Date: 13th March (Sunday)

Drive Meet Location: Lavasa

Meeting Point: Chandni Chowk (Near Up and Above Restaurant) , OPP CCD (just after crossing the petrol pump , ample parking space )

Time: 6.30 AM

Rough Plan: Assemble at the meeting point -Drive towards Lavasa - Stop enroute at a Tapri for Tea - Reach Lavasa and stop at a good viewing point for a possible photo shoot - On the way back from Lavasa lunch stop - Back home by 2 PM.

Lunch Options:
1) Buninda Dhaba
2) Manas
3) Lavasa (Any place at Lavasa)
4) Gharun Daba (Packed Lunch from Home)

Confirmed Attendees
1) Jealousdiamond (Pankaj) - Lavasa ( +1 )
2) S1FIAT (Sameer) - Lavasa
3) shridhar.s.i(Shridhar) - Lavasa /Anywhere
4) Swanand Inamdar (Swanand ) - Lavasa
5) Sudarshan (Sudarshan ) - Lavasa
6) Bumble Beast (Sumit) - Lavasa + 1
7) amitwlele (Amit) - Lavasa (Alone)
8) nanduchitnis(Captain Nandu Chitnis): Lavasa
9) akmits_bhp (Ajay Mittal) +1
10) Amey (Amey) - Lavasa
11) Shreeram (?? ) - Mulshi
12) Thar 4*4 (Vishal) - Lavasa + 1
13) Noopster ( Anoop ) - Lavasa
14) Ambivalent_98 - Lavasa
15) keen.to.know (Ajay) - Mulshi (+ 1)
16) anvancy (anvay) - Lavasa
17) konjaril (Sunil) - Lavasa (+1)
18) Maverick79( Nagendra) - Lavasa(+1).

Tentative Attendees
1) kpbhatt (Kalpesh) - Mulshi
2) mdsaab - Lavasa
3) anilisanil (Anil) - Mulshi
4) dot (Abhijeet) - Lavasa
5) aanandb (?? ) - Lavasa
6) fiat_tarun - Lavas
7) moralfibre - Mulshi

@ Sunil : If you would want to drive via HARI GANGA , we (you , me & abhijeet(dot)) can drive together to Chandani Chowk
Some how managed to prepone the Shirdi trip to thrusday and finished it off.
Request the other tentative listed bhpians too to try again to make it.
Old 11th March 2011, 12:42   #717

^^ Sir jee : Mubarkaaan for the Manza Thats the way to go, welcome to the party
Old 11th March 2011, 13:24   #718

sorry guys, would not be able to make it!! Enjoy your drive!
Old 11th March 2011, 13:57   #719

People have all but woken up from the slumber! I likes!

Amit, Buninda Dhaba is at the end of Pirangut ghat (from Pune) on your right. You need to observe carefully or you might just miss it. If possible, tomorrow on your way, try and sample the food also.

Sri: Congrats on the purchase. Eager to see the camera.
Thar: Best Wishes in advance.
Captain: Aye Aye, All aboard!

People move your names to the confirmed list asap. Time is less.. clocking is ticking!
Old 11th March 2011, 15:15   #720

Originally Posted by Maverick79 View Post
Guys, I too am game for the drive meet this sunday, 13th along with my new Manza QJT.

Some how managed to prepone the Shirdi trip to thrusday and finished it off.
Request the other tentative listed bhpians too to try again to make it.
Congrats dude. I always wanted to check out the Manza from close quarters. I think should be able to do that on Sunday.

So you made good use of your weekly off i guess

Originally Posted by Swanand Inamdar View Post
People have all but woken up from the slumber! I likes!

Amit, Buninda Dhaba is at the end of Pirangut ghat (from Pune) on your right. You need to observe carefully or you might just miss it. If possible, tomorrow on your way, try and sample the food also.

Sri: Congrats on the purchase. Eager to see the camera.
Thar: Best Wishes in advance.
Captain: Aye Aye, All aboard!

People move your names to the confirmed list asap. Time is less.. clocking is ticking!
Thanks Swanand. Would check the place out and make necessary enquiries.