Old 10th December 2008, 11:07   #121

aree wah bade bhaiya..

Timex and all with the car .... nice ,very nice...

mereko to talwar hyundai meri car ke saath nariyal,agarbatti and 2 nimbu diya ,no watch man...sob sob! (hehehe)
Old 10th December 2008, 11:28   #122

Hey, the watch sure looks good! From your wife's point of view, she is in a position that economists would call 'favourable balance of trade'. After all, she had to shell out only 13 K and got a 5 lac car in exchange!
Old 10th December 2008, 11:55   #123

Originally Posted by Latheesh View Post
Hey your Viva looks great, and the new watch is awesome, looks like breitling, nice strap too
Thanks, exactly it does look like Brietling to a large extent. Its awesome in person.

Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post
aree wah bade bhaiya..

Timex and all with the car .... nice ,very nice...

mereko to talwar hyundai meri car ke saath nariyal,agarbatti and 2 nimbu diya ,no watch man...sob sob! (hehehe)
Arrey bhai, aapko woh sab tho mila muje tho nariyal, agarbatti, nimbu aur nazar nahi lagne ke liye jo cheez hoti hai na woh bhi karidni padi.

Hyundai wale yeh sab part of the package karna chahiye. Kahan se bharinge itna sara paisa yeh sab karid ne mein?

Originally Posted by vnabhi View Post
Hey, the watch sure looks good! From your wife's point of view, she is in a position that economists would call 'favourable balance of trade'. After all, she had to shell out only 13 K and got a 5 lac car in exchange!
Venu, please make that lucrative as she had to shell out only 5.5K for my watch
Old 12th December 2008, 12:35   #124

gr8 pics mobike...damn your thread has really tempted me to think about i10 kappa for my grandfather, its either A-star or i10 or him, but i would prefer i10.
btw why dint u go for 2-DIN stereo, would have completed the look of dash.
Edit: Nice watch, is it the season of freebies for you??
I'm a huge fan of chrono & tachy wrist watches

Last edited by ashish22 : 12th December 2008 at 12:45.
Old 12th December 2008, 14:54   #125

Originally Posted by ashish22 View Post
gr8 pics mobike...damn your thread has really tempted me to think about i10 kappa for my grandfather, its either A-star or i10 or him, but i would prefer i10.
btw why dint u go for 2-DIN stereo, would have completed the look of dash.
Edit: Nice watch, is it the season of freebies for you??
I'm a huge fan of chrono & tachy wrist watches
Thanks Ashish. If your deciding between those 2 cars. Then don't even blink before you decide. It's i10 all the way. Really nice car, enjoying driving it a lot.

Since it's my wife's car and she is not as much nuts as me about music, i decided to stick to single din. Apart from that, another reason was, it was free

Will spend moolah on it for ICE & tyre upgrade, filters, alloys, etc after a short break from this money spending spree!!!

Looks like the materialistic gods are being very kind to me. Hence, the freebies
Old 12th December 2008, 15:11   #126

Sir ji the watch is Koool, I have gifted the same one 2 weeks before to my dad(though i was tempted in all the bones to keep it for me) and picture doesnt do justice to the beauty it is in person!
Though i was quoted 14k for this i paid 11k(meri marketing skills aisi jagahon par he kam aati hain)
Old 12th December 2008, 15:17   #127

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Venu, please make that lucrative as she had to shell out only 5.5K for my watch
Originally Posted by harry10 View Post
Though i was quoted 14k for this i paid 11k(meri marketing skills aisi jagahon par he kam aati hain)
because of your marketing skills u have paid 5.5K more for the watch.

please check if the watch is same make and model.
Old 12th December 2008, 15:23   #128

Originally Posted by harry10 View Post
Sir ji the watch is Koool, I have gifted the same one 2 weeks before to my dad(though i was tempted in all the bones to keep it for me) and picture doesnt do justice to the beauty it is in person!
I am completely at this comment. Looks like your marketing skills needs a little more sharpening. Please check if its the same watch.

Originally Posted by deepak_ms View Post
because of your marketing skills u have paid 5.5K more for the watch.

please check if the watch is same make and model.
Exactly. We paid 5.5K for this watch
Old 12th December 2008, 16:34   #129

[quote=mobike008;1090709]I am completely at this comment. Looks like your marketing skills needs a little more sharpening. Please check if its the same watch.

Stand corrected -it was a Espirit not Timex but looks almost same thats why i was mistaken(so stop bashing my skills guys)
And i have seen the same one(Timex) in Noida as well and if i rem correctly it was around same price 5-6k. Looks great!
Old 12th December 2008, 19:07   #130

Exactly. We paid 5.5K for this watch
It’s a nice watch. The dial colour match with the car colour. Match for each other (you and your wife )
Old 15th December 2008, 11:10   #131

Have you refilled...? I am eager to know the mileage you are getting. Please post the update whenever you refill. BTW, I am getting 15-16 consistently (30% city and 70% highway) with 90% AC.
Old 15th December 2008, 12:20   #132

Originally Posted by subbusos View Post
Have you refilled...? I am eager to know the mileage you are getting. Please post the update whenever you refill. BTW, I am getting 15-16 consistently (30% city and 70% highway) with 90% AC.
Not yet dude! It is still at around 350kms or so. We are hardly taking it out except for a few kms in the night.

But, fuel indicator is very close to the E mark. I wont be suprised we get 12kmpl for this tankful with the car running mostly on 1st and 2nd gears.

Incidentally, filled up my red beast this morning and got 14kmpl.

36.5L after running 505km and most of it was pure step-on-the-gas kind of driving in city
Old 15th December 2008, 12:22   #133

avi, getting the white angel on Sunday?
Old 15th December 2008, 13:48   #134

Originally Posted by himanshugoswami View Post
avi, getting the white angel on Sunday?
I am planning to get the white angel. She needs some kilometers on her
Old 15th December 2008, 15:28   #135

Not yet dude! It is still at around 350kms or so. We are hardly taking it out except for a few kms in the night.

But, fuel indicator is very close to the E mark. I wont be suprised we get 12kmpl for this tankful with the car running mostly on 1st and 2nd gears.

Incidentally, filled up my red beast this morning and got 14kmpl.

36.5L after running 505km and most of it was pure step-on-the-gas kind of driving in city
That's the great mileage... I am sure that your white angel will give good mileage soon.