Old 12th May 2010, 17:05   #121

superb simply superb.. nothing more to say...
Old 12th May 2010, 17:18   #122

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
..I walk around the car slowly, open the rear door and reach for the umbrella.

It's there.

I grin.

Paisa vasool.
Aaahh. now that something that needs to be added in the team BHP PDI checklist. GTO one action item for you I guess
Old 12th May 2010, 17:30   #123

Sam: Great buy!!! Superb has been haunting my dreams for a while and that too a white one

Chatta Milla = Paisa Vasool.

Thread Read Kiya = Double Paisa Vasool
Old 12th May 2010, 18:02   #124

White Car, White Umbrella?

Congrats on the purchase Sam!

White is classy, a good choice. I hope you got a white umbrella with the white car. It would look good.
Old 12th May 2010, 18:06   #125

excellent write up Sam, I really hope you got a complimentary umbrella with the car . LOL.
Old 12th May 2010, 18:13   #126

Oh Wow! Drool, drool and more drool.

I love that Skoda. Am wordless over its beauty. That's a Superb colour choice.

Originally Posted by SpinWizard View Post
excellent write up Sam, I really hope you got a complimentary umbrella with the car . LOL.
Erm yes. He did get it - no need to hope.

Last edited by esteemer : 12th May 2010 at 18:16.
Old 12th May 2010, 19:25   #127

Does it have... dare I ask.
Uhh.. does it have the umbrella in the rear door.
He hesitates. He's questioning my sanity.
Boss, it has everything. Like everything.
The umbrella, it's there na?
Yes.
That was too funny.. a person buying 20 lakh car is like asking, do you offer free umbrella with the car .... Goood one.. I can think how surprised would be the dealer
Old 12th May 2010, 19:32   #128

Yay another great Yeti Blog.. oh wait this is an ownership thread :P

Come on Sam, we are waiting for the Superb ownership report.

@pawan - Guess which other car has provision for an umbrella in door? The RR Phantom Sam was not asking for a free Umbrella, he was confirming that the Superb has this feature.

Last edited by Technocrat : 12th May 2010 at 19:35.
Old 12th May 2010, 19:33   #129

Frickin awesome write up sam!

You can now tell everyone that you bought an umbrella and got a car with it for free
Old 12th May 2010, 19:45   #130

Glad you went with the heart. Expected nothing less. Life is much more fun when you follow the heart.

All this talk about the Japanese being more reliable only matters if your entire focus is on maintenance and basically want a car to go from A to B (in other words, boring). When it comes to driver feedback, road holding and performance very few japs will ever match the europeans. Of course, this won't matter to Sam anyway.
Old 12th May 2010, 20:09   #131

Old men drive cars of this colour.
Today?
Especially today.

Considering that she is not related to my better half, I can only come to the conclusion that all grandfathers drive a car of this colour.

I however, am no grandfather. Heck I'm not even a father!
Dude you are incredibly funny. I have read a lot of your blogs and posts. Your writing has a subtle humor like RK Narayanan or say a Chetan Bhagat's books!! If you can write like this, I am sure in person you would be a lot more fun.

I wish the Mods create a seperate section for your writings and dont allow people to comment in between your posts. Its a pain to search your posts by skipping past the rest.
Old 12th May 2010, 20:15   #132

Geez! This is one the best threads I've read so far .. was hilarious to the hilt! I today realised that there is a Facebook group for THE Sam Kapasi (Of course I joined in - and maan, keep it coming)
Old 12th May 2010, 20:51   #133

I didnt know Sam had a FB page too!!!...wow. I too promptly joined in.
Old 12th May 2010, 21:25   #134

Yeah. Me knew it neither. Have joined the group.

BTW, it's been almost 5 hours since the last installment. Blasphemy.
Old 12th May 2010, 21:47   #135

What a read ! I wouldn't get so much of kick by sitting on a stinger missile with a refreshing drink in my hand.

Enjoy the car Yeti, Buss

Last edited by Jaggu : 12th May 2010 at 22:04. Reason: Please go through Announcement section, no mention of Alcohol please. Thanks

Copyright Š2000 - 2024, Team-BHP.com