Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India

Old 26th June 2010, 09:57   #946

Originally Posted by IndrojitSircar View Post
Hi Karl,

Thankx for correcting me. The 1956 Model had the badge placed in the same place but lower. This is one thing that can help us to identify this car from the front.
How about some pics of it sir ? Maybe in the valuation section ?
Yes i remember that car well.
If the above reffered Dodge is original and is a good state then it maybe a fair price but only the pics can tell.
The photos of dodge which is for sale is not available with me.
Otherwise I would definitely posted in the valuation thread!.
Of course that dodge is a clean original piece, but I dont understand how you can say that is a FAIR price, till date as per my info,the maximum offer received is only 3lakhs.
Old 26th June 2010, 10:59   #947

Originally Posted by ajmat View Post
If I am right the Bean was owned by a planter in Ooty (his brother was my uncle) who gave it to someone for a pittance in a moment of weakness. the only person i know who might have done a lot of restoration on this is a his nephew who lives in Australia
Hi Ajmat,

Perhaps you can help with some info on Bean's (the marque) in India.
I have heard two stories.
1) There was a rotten Bean somewhere mear Salem along with a 1902 Alldays & Onion and an Auburn. This was supposed to have been that car, at that time blue in colour.
2) Then there was an estate in south India which had TWO Bean's, also rotting. Can you try to tell more about the history of the Bean from Ooty? And put up some pictures? And was there ever a second Bean?

This Bean pictured here in Jaipur has a Tamil Nadu plate, and was restored by the old gent himself.
There was a red Bean in Mumbai too, gone without a trace.

Cheers harit

Last edited by harit : 26th June 2010 at 11:01.
Old 26th June 2010, 13:16   #948

Originally Posted by ajay99 View Post
The photos of dodge which is for sale is not available with me.
Otherwise I would definitely posted in the valuation thread!.
Of course that dodge is a clean original piece, but I dont understand how you can say that is a FAIR price, till date as per my info,the maximum offer received is only 3lakhs.
As i said if it is really as original and in a good shape then the price would be FAIR. Kindly see the prices of various cars in india and compare accordingly. As i said and i repeat only if it is original as you are saying then only. I think it is fair, if you don't then that's your opinion.
Old 27th June 2010, 15:21   #949

Does anyone have any idea whose cars these are or what workshop this is .

Pictures found on www.dubai4x4.com
File Type: bmp untitled.bmp (806.3 KB, 410 views)
File Type: bmp untitled7.bmp (806.3 KB, 246 views)
File Type: bmp untitled8.bmp (806.3 KB, 254 views)
File Type: bmp untitled 1.bmp (806.3 KB, 302 views)
File Type: bmp untitled 2.bmp (806.3 KB, 284 views)
File Type: bmp untitled 5.bmp (806.3 KB, 250 views)
File Type: bmp untitled 4.bmp (806.3 KB, 263 views)
File Type: bmp untitled 3.bmp (806.3 KB, 276 views)
Old 27th June 2010, 15:34   #950

Originally Posted by wasif View Post
Does anyone have any idea whose cars these are or what workshop this is .

Pictures found on www.dubai4x4.com
That is Avanti Motor Works in Pune, where many classics are restored. The blue and white Biscayne you see belongs to BHPian Scooby05. The maroon large 4 door pillarless sedan is a Pontiac Grand Parissiane that used to be green and was with the Poonawalla family for years till they sold it a few years ago.

Avanthi Motor Works - Home
Old 27th June 2010, 16:32   #951

Morris

Spotted this Morris today in Delhi , the property in which she is standing is disputed, The car has been parked there for some time, looked pretty complete and original from the distance

Salman
Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-morris.jpg  

Old 27th June 2010, 17:15   #952

Originally Posted by karlosdeville View Post
That is Avanti Motor Works in Pune, where many classics are restored. The blue and white Biscayne you see belongs to BHPian Scooby05. The maroon large 4 door pillarless sedan is a Pontiac Grand Parissiane that used to be green and was with the Poonawalla family for years till they sold it a few years ago.

Avanthi Motor Works - Home
They have a cream coloured Jaguar Mark IV 1.5 sedan in their gallery, any idea whose car that is or what its regestration number is ?

There is also a Lincoln very much like the one I used to own also pictured among some other interesting cars
Old 27th June 2010, 23:20   #953

Originally Posted by wbd8779 View Post
Spotted this Morris today in Delhi , the property in which she is standing is disputed, The car has been parked there for some time, looked pretty complete and original from the distance

Salman
she was under the shade some weeks ago. the dispute is between the owners and the government, not between themselves
Old 28th June 2010, 07:57   #954

Originally Posted by awini View Post
she was under the shade some weeks ago. the dispute is between the owners and the government, not between themselves
Yup, the dispute is between the Govt and the owners , have been noticing the car for quite some time now , looks like it is used often as it keeps on changing its parking space within the complex.
Old 29th June 2010, 03:16   #955

1967 Chevrolet Bel Air -
Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-6308.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-6309.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-6310.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-6311.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-6312.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-6313.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-6314.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-6315.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-6316.jpg  

Old 29th June 2010, 03:23   #956

1954 Land Rover Series I
Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-3001.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-3002.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-3003.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-3004.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-3005.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-3006.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-3007.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-3008.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-3009.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-3010.jpg  

Old 29th June 2010, 03:52   #957

1960 Plymouth Belvedere -

Here are some pics of this car during and after restoration.
Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-1749.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-1750.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-1751.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-1752.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-1753.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-1754.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-1755.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-1756.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-1757.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-1758.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-1759.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-1760.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-1761.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-1763.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-1764.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-1765.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-1766.jpg  

Old 17th July 2010, 02:15   #958

1980's Rolls Royce

I am not sure if this car is apropriate for this section so mods kindly move if not.
Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-img_3011.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-img_3012.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-img_3013.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-img_3014.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-img_3015.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-img_3016.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-img_3017.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-img_3018.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-img_3019.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-img_3020.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-img_3021.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-img_3022.jpg  

Pics: Vintage & Classic cars in India-img_3023.jpg  

Old 17th July 2010, 05:21   #959

where are these cars located,

The landy looks ultra cool
Old 17th July 2010, 12:48   #960

Originally Posted by allana13 View Post
where are these cars located,

The landy looks ultra cool

All these cars have been restored in delhi and most of them are still in and around delhi.