Dealer & City : Sai Service, Kochi
Booking Amount : ₹ 25,000
Delivery date : Dec 23
OTR : ~₹18,00,000
dingolphie is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd September 2023, 03:04   #5177

Re: The "I Booked my Car" Thread

Just to give an idea to fellow members, my friend had booked the Toyota Hilux.

Variant- High AT
Fuel- Diesel
Colour- White
Booked- July 2023
Delivery Date- September 2023
City- Mumbai
OTR- 36.5 lakhs
Accessories- Automatic Boot Cabin of 2.5 lacs extra.

Last edited by vattyboy : 3rd September 2023 at 03:06.
vattyboy is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 3rd September 2023, 21:06   #5178

Must not of heard of “Upgrading” and “Downgrading” at the same time, but this is how it is: Upgrading in terms of comfort, space, features and powertrain from a Fortuner and Downgrading in terms of brand name…

Was a very close battle between the Fortuner and HyCross, the Innova came out victorious because my parents have almost reached their retirement age; the Fortuner was a good ₹16 Lakhs more, ingress and egress had become a pain point on the Fortuner and the fact of it being a Diesel and not knowing the future of Diesel made the Innova victorious.

Make : Toyota
Model : Innova HyCross
Variant : VX(O) 8 seater
Fuel : Petrol Hybrid
Booking Date : 04/09/2023
Color : Blackish Ageha Glass Flake
Booking Amount : ₹50,000
Expected Delivery Date : 12-18 months (tentatively)
Dealer & City : Lakozy Toyota, Malad, Mumbai
Freebies : Absolutely None
OTR : ~₹34,00,000 (No Price Protection)

Last edited by CEF_Beasts : 3rd September 2023 at 21:15.
CEF_Beasts is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 3rd September 2023, 21:14   #5179

Originally Posted by CEF_Beasts View Post
Must not of heard of “Upgrading” and “Downgrading” at the same time, but this is how it is: Upgrading in terms of comfort, space, features and powertrain from a Fortuner and Downgrading in terms of brand name…
Congratulations. Though 1.5 years is a very long waiting period. Your Fortuner is a pre BS-6 model, right? Which model year is yours? With the current BS6 diesels exhibiting DPF issues, I hope you enjoy the remaining time (a good 1+ year) with your torque monster diesel.
PaddleShifter is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd September 2023, 21:23   #5180

Originally Posted by PaddleShifter View Post
Congratulations. Though 1.5 years is a very long waiting period. Your Fortuner is a pre BS-6 model, right? Which model year is yours? With the current BS6 diesels exhibiting DPF issues, I hope you enjoy the remaining time (a good 1+ year) with your torque monster diesel.
Thank You

Will try to get a faster delivery by talking to some TKM folks if push comes to shove at a later date. Have been dealing with same dealership for the last 17 years now. This will be our 3rd car from them first being the OG Innova in 2005 then the Fortuner in 2014 and now the Hycross in 2024.

My Fortuner is a BS4 Feb 2014 4X2 MT that has just run 1,08,xxx kms. One of the major reasons to not pick up a new Fortuner was the Diesel’s DPF issue (there aren’t any heard now though) with a 10L AdBlue tank capacity, the frequency of filling AdBlue is quite frequent for which the bonnet needs to be opened. Also the current generation is at the end of its life-cycle. The new generation is also rumoured to continue with the same 2.8L Diesel with the addition of a mild hybrid system (48v battery). If there is even a slight indication of the new generation getting a petrol hybrid, I’ll mostly shift parties!

Last edited by CEF_Beasts : 3rd September 2023 at 21:29.
CEF_Beasts is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 4th September 2023, 11:27   #5181

Originally Posted by vattyboy View Post
Just to give an idea to fellow members, my friend had booked the Toyota Hilux.

Delivery Date- September 2023
Congratulations on getting arguably, the toughest pickup in the world !

And I wish you munch millions of (s)miles on it...

And do post some pictures, if the vehicle is already delivered, for our pleasure !
poised2drive is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 12th September 2023, 12:39   #5182

[/b]

Oh well someone is in the same boat as me but at a higher price point
Upgrading in terms of power, interiors, service experience
Downgrading in terms of space, SUV'ness and in my wife's words - "Who in their right mind downgrades from a SUV to hatch ? " But, I always had a thing for Polo GT TSI and this was the closest thing to a GT available right now with probably better service outreach and interiors. Similar performance for top end models

Announcing my new booking after a happy ownership with Duster which would move onto serving duties for a close friend. The idea is to add a 7 or 5 seater 4WD when the time is right.

Make : Hyundai
Model : I20 Nline
Variant : N8 DCT
Fuel : Petrol
Booking Date : 11 October 2023
Color : Starry Night ( Blackish Blue )
Expected Delivery Date : Available Immediately ( Will pick it on 24thOct). A fresh lot just arrived 10 days back
Dealer & City : Kun, Kondapur, Hyderabad
OTR: ~15.4 ( at 19% Road Tax)
Discounts:
Hyundai discount this month - 50K
Dealer discount - 40K . Getting it at ~14.4 OTR ( at 19% Road Tax)

Last edited by vamsi2390 : 12th September 2023 at 12:56.
vamsi2390 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th September 2023, 23:23   #5183

I have booked Skoda Slavia

Make : Skoda
Model : Slavia
Variant : Style 1.5 DSG
Fuel : Petrol
Color : Crystal Blue
Booked on : 12 Sep 2023
Dealer & City : PPS Skoda, Bangalore
Booking Amount : ₹ 11,000
Delivery date : Sep 21
OTR : ~₹22,00,000 (post discount)
Discounts: 98k
Old 12th September 2023, 23:29   #5184

Thank You

Will try to get a faster delivery by talking to some TKM folks if push comes to shove at a later date. Have been dealing with same dealership for the last 17 years now. This will be our 3rd car from them first being the OG Innova in 2005 then the Fortuner in 2014 and now the Hycross in 2024.
I do not believe the wait would be that long. Am sure, the production would be ramped up to clear the backlog. My estimate would be middle of next year.
Old 15th September 2023, 08:58   #5185

Booked a new EV for city rides:

Make : Tata
Model : Tiago ev
Variant : Xz+ Tech Lux
Fuel : EV
Booking Date : 7-Sep-2023
Color : Teal Blue
Expected Delivery Date : 15 Days
Dealer & City : Kropex Auto, Bangalore
Freebies : None, nada, zilch
Others : Nope
Old 15th September 2023, 13:34   #5186

Booked a new Hyundai Exter for city use:

Make : Hyundai
Model : Exter SX (O) AMT
Booking Date : 20-Jul-2023
Color : Atlas White
Expected Delivery Date : 18 Sep
Dealer & City : Kun Hyundai, Hyderabad
Freebies : None
On Road Price : 11,08,000/- (negotiated on insurance, removed essential accessories kit)
Additional: Rs 8141 for extended warranty of 4 years, 80k KM

Excited to take delivery in few days.
CloudOne is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th September 2023, 02:21   #5187

Make : NISSAN
Model : MAGNITE XV PREM TURBO CVT
Booking Date : 25-SEP-2023
Color : Brown
Expected Delivery Date : 28th Sep
Dealer & City : Vibrant Nissan, Hyderabad
On Road Price : 12,76,000/-
Lazycars23 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 9th October 2023, 14:50   #5188

Booked the Verna 1.5 SXO DCT last week. Here are the details:
Model: Verna 1.5 turbo DCT
Variant: SXO
Colour: White
Quoted price: 20.47L OTR
Dealer : Garve Motors Pune
Expected Delivery : Oct 3rd week.
fhdowntheline is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 9th October 2023, 18:32   #5189

Originally Posted by fhdowntheline View Post
Booked the Verna 1.5 SXO DCT last week. Here are the details:
Model: Verna 1.5 turbo DCT
Variant: SXO
Colour: White
Quoted price: 20.47L OTR
Dealer : Garve Motors Pune
Expected Delivery : Oct 3rd week.
Congrats booked the same model. Colour is Starry Night. Upgrading from Harrier to Verna DCT.
Dealer : Frontier Hyundai, Dwarka, Delhi

Last edited by greyhound82 : 9th October 2023 at 18:38.
greyhound82 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 9th October 2023, 21:22   #5190

Originally Posted by greyhound82 View Post
Congrats booked the same model. Colour is Starry Night. Upgrading from Harrier to Verna DCT.
Dealer : Frontier Hyundai, Dwarka, Delhi
Looks like we both are moving from "Unchi to lambi", I am trading my Creta.
fhdowntheline is offline   (2) Thanks