Team-BHP > What Car?

Old 11th October 2022, 22:40   #5056

Re: The "I Booked my Car" Thread

Update
Changed the booking from XUV700 AX 7 D AT to AX 7 L D AT .The booking reference number remained the same, however track my booking disappeared.
Old 17th October 2022, 19:49   #5057

Originally Posted by raju2512 View Post
Booked TATA Punch Accomplished AMT on 8th October. I wanted delivery in first week of December (so that the new car comes after rains in November) and dealer confirmed the same. In fact Camo edition was available for ready delivery.
Got the information that vehicle has been allotted and likely delivery will be in 15 to 20 days. In a dilemma, whether to accept and get the vehicle or say that I want the car only in December.
Old 17th October 2022, 22:21   #5058

Originally Posted by actuallyankur View Post
Booked my first luxury car!!!

Make : BMW
Model : X3
Variant : xDive 30i M-sport
Fuel :Petrol
Booking Date : 12 September, 2022
Color : Carbon Black
Expected Delivery Date : 25 October, 2022
Dealer & City :BMW Speed Motorwagen Lucknow
Freebies : Wireless Charging, rest will come to know at the time of delivery.
Others : Have been offered a discount of Rs. 4 lacs, with OTR price of Rs.75 lacs.

If possible do suggest if any dealer is offering better offers on this model, will try to push my dealer to match the same, and what freebies to push for at the time of delivery.
Got confirmation that vehicle has been allotted and should reach dealership by Diwali. Now confused whether to stick with this or wait sometime and go for X5
actuallyankur is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th October 2022, 13:38   #5059
cka

Booked a Fortuner after so much of to and fro. Booking this car is a world class experience as you will feel that showrooms are having no interest in selling the car and always overbooked. Even when spending in north of 40L donot experience a premium experience

Make : Toyota
Model : Fortuner
Variant : 4*2 Petrol Automatic
Booking Date : 15 October, 2022
Color : Sparkling Black Crystal Shine
Expected Delivery Date : Expected end of this month
Dealer & City :Gurgaon
Freebies : Haha. Its a joke to even ask for such things
Others : Was promised a 10k insurance discount but nothing is in written. However dealer said that booking amount is 1 lakh and they will make a no-deduction refund whenever booking is cancelled
cka is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 23rd October 2022, 20:36   #5060

Make : Suzuki
Model : Ertiga
Variant : 6 AT , ZXI with option for upgrade to ZXI+ .
Booking Date : 23 October, 2022
Color : Nexa blue
Expected Delivery Date : Expected Feb 2023 as i wanted a MY23 car. Waiting time is 6 months.
Dealer & City :Competent motors Hamirpur
Freebies : Nothing, Not even a corporate discount. Hope to negotiate something at the time of delivery.

Last edited by .sushilkumar : 23rd October 2022 at 20:38.
.sushilkumar is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 23rd October 2022, 21:10   #5061

Originally Posted by AntPaul View Post
Booked a car for my wife exactly a month back

Make: Suzuki (Nexa outlet)
Model: Ignis
Variant : K12N Zeta AMT
Fuel: Petrol
Colour: Silver(or Nexa Blue, whichever is available quicker)
Booking Date: 22/06/2022
Dealer & City: Varun Nexa, Hebbal, Bangalore
Delivery Date: verbally communicated =22/06/2022 + 2.5 Months. Written date = 22/06/2022 + 4 to 6 weeks.

Booking Amount: Rs. 11,000/-
Discounts: 5,000 corporate discount(health worker). No cash discount for any automatic cars at Nexa Bangalore.
Price: Rs. 8,54,751/- (On Road Bangalore, after discounts)

Made a mistake in my previous post. Date of booking was 16th July.

Car was allotted on September 21st and took delivery of the car on October 15th. Color is Silky silver.

Final on road price: 8,47,xxx with extended warranty and maruti insurance. Only discount was 5k corporate discount. No freebies.
Old 25th October 2022, 22:30   #5062

I have booked an A4 and paid the booking amount of 2 Lac Rs. The very next day of booking I informed the dealer that I will not be going ahead with the booking and asked him to cancel my booking. Now the dealer is telling me that he will be forced to deduct 1 lac Rs as cancellation charges as mentioned in the booking invoice that I have signed while paying the booking amount.
Legally he seems to be right as that’s mentioned in the doc.
But is this an accepted practice in the industry ? What are my options here ?
anish is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th October 2022, 22:51   #5063

Don't cancel from your side. Let the company deny the delivery.
Old 26th October 2022, 01:30   #5064

Booked a Kia Carens 1.5 D AT Luxury plus on 22nd May. I get a call in mid August that a car of my preference has come. My Duster AWD was not sold yet. I denied. . A friend of a Tbhpian closed the deal for AWD in end August and I asked Kia to allot me a car next. 4 weeks , nothing from them. I finally book a Safari XZA+ in first week of October. Within 2 weeks, I was told Car is dispatched from factory. Reach out to Kia . Magically within 2 days , a car is allotted to me!! After lot of dilemma, going ahead with Safari. Tata sales experience is nothing to speak about, compared to KIA , which was excellent!! However , going with Tata for 2 reasons:
1. They have not been too pushy
2. They have been honest with the date of manufacture of the vehicle. Kia SA says that it should be October, since they sell so many cars and a take it or leave it attitude. Tata , however have been patiently giving me updates and the SA have given me as much discount as he possibly could. Now the car has arrived in yard. Next step : PDI
Old 26th October 2022, 07:22   #5065

Originally Posted by anish View Post
What are my options here ?
Depends on the reason for cancellation and your ability to convince them friendly. Try reaching to the dealer higher up and “request” stating a genuine reason.

Originally Posted by Chevyspark View Post
Don't cancel from your side. Let the company deny the delivery.
Why would the company deny the delivery?
Old 26th October 2022, 08:24   #5066

Originally Posted by .sushilkumar View Post
Make : Suzuki
Model : Ertiga
Variant : 6 AT , ZXI with option for upgrade to ZXI+ .
Expected Delivery Date : Expected Feb 2023 as i wanted a MY23 car. Waiting time is 6 months.
I was in the market last month. I was promised 6-8 week delivery timeline for XL6 regardless of variant. Surprised to see a 6 month delivery timeline for Ertiga.
Old 26th October 2022, 15:39   #5067

Originally Posted by narayans80 View Post
I was in the market last month. I was promised 6-8 week delivery timeline for XL6 regardless of variant. Surprised to see a 6 month delivery timeline for Ertiga.
XL 6 is available within 30 days here in NCR. I can share the details for Nexa SA if needed. As for Ertiga goes, that's exactly opposite with quoted waiting period as minimum 9 months with take it or leave it attitude. No display, test drive cars.

Since, the waiting period was less for my native, I booked there & expected delivery date is in Feb 2023.
.sushilkumar is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th October 2022, 00:00   #5068
cka

Took delivery of Petrol beast yesterday from Gurgaon. Delivery happened in online mode with help of few friends.2 drivers who went to receive the car drove it for next 30 hours with few breaks and brought the car to its destination appx 1300 kms away. Took a short drive of car and the car was still roaring with all energy.
Dealer stayed on his words and gave agreed discount in Insurance.

Originally Posted by cka View Post
Booked a Fortuner after so much of to and fro. Booking this car is a world class experience as you will feel that showrooms are having no interest in selling the car and always overbooked. Even when spending in north of 40L donot experience a premium experience

Make : Toyota
Model : Fortuner
Variant : 4*2 Petrol Automatic
Booking Date : 15 October, 2022
Color : Sparkling Black Crystal Shine
Expected Delivery Date : Expected end of this month
Dealer & City :Gurgaon
Freebies : Haha. Its a joke to even ask for such things
Others : Was promised a 10k insurance discount but nothing is in written. However dealer said that booking amount is 1 lakh and they will make a no-deduction refund whenever booking is cancelled
cka is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 2nd November 2022, 12:15   #5069

Make : TATA
Model : NEXON
Variant : XZ+ (HS) Manual
Fuel : Petrol
Booking Date : 31st October, 2022
Color : WHITE
Expected Delivery Date : 15th November, 2022
Dealer & City : KHT Motors, Whitefield, Bengaluru
Freebies : Nothing
Others : No offers

I enquired KHT motors for readily available Nexon XZ+ (HS) Petrol Manual cars. They happened to have white and grey cars at the stockyard. I immediately booked a white Nexon. Finance is under processing, we are expecting the delivery in 2 weeks.
fogg_23 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 7th November 2022, 09:10   #5070

Little late to post this here!

Make: Toyota
Model: Fortuner
Variant: 2.8 4x2 AT
Fuel: Diesel
Booking Date: 17th August 2022
Colour: Sparkling Black Pearl Crystal Shine
Date of Dispatch: 08th October 2022
Delivery Date: 23rd October 2022
Dealer & City: Topsel Toyota, Ruby Area, Kolkata.
Booking Amount: INR 1,00,000.

Total On-Road Price: INR 44.00 Lakh (including Lifetime Tax, West Bengal registration and cost of Toyota Genuine accessories ).

Accessories:
  • 1. Rear Bumper Step Guard.
  • 2. Fog Lamp Garnish.
  • 3. 3D Rubber Floor Mats.
  • 4. Trunk Mat Rubber.
  • 5. Welcome Door Lamps.
  • 6. Muffler Cutter.
  • 7. Underbody Antirust Coating.

Freebies: Keyring, Car Perfume, Ganpati Bappa Idol. (Also gave us a Box of premium Cookies, a Cake, a photo frame, a Lunch box Set during the delivery ceremony).

Discounts: INR 23,000 on the Toyota Protect Comprehensive Insurance Policy (SBI General) taken from the dealership. Further, was able to squeeze out another INR 20,000 as pure cash discount from the dealer after a good round of negotiation. Total discount: ₹43,000 approx.
sampadroy is offline   (3) Thanks