Variant : XZ+ (HS) Manual
Fuel : Petrol
Booking Date : 31st October, 2022
Color : WHITE
Expected Delivery Date : 15th November, 2022
Dealer & City : KHT Motors, Whitefield, Bengaluru
Freebies : Nothing
Others : No offers

I enquired KHT motors for readily available Nexon XZ+ (HS) Petrol Manual cars. They happened to have white and grey cars at the stockyard. I immediately booked a white Nexon. Finance is under processing, we are expecting the delivery in 2 weeks.
Rejected the car at PDI (details at https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/offic...ml#post5435306 (Tata Nexon : Official Review)).

We are going with Honda City. We made the booking on 9th November.

Make : HONDA
Model : CITY
Variant : V CVT
Booking Date : 9th November, 2022
Expected Delivery Date : 1st week of January 2023
Dealer & City : Magnum Honda, Mekhri Circle, Bengaluru
Freebies : Under chassis coating, paint protection, car cover
Others : Corporate discount 5000/-
fogg_23 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 13th November 2022, 20:14   #5072

Re: The "I Booked my Car" Thread

Make: Mahindra
Model: Scorpio-N
Variant: Z8 AT
Fuel: Petrol
Booking Date: 13th November 2022
Color: Red Rage
Expected Delivery Date: I have been told there is a 105 weeks waiting period.
Dealer & City : Koncept, Noida

This will replace our 182K done S-cross 1.3.
sinharishi is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 13th November 2022, 20:36   #5073

Originally Posted by fogg_23 View Post

Thanks for sharing. I am discussing with Dakshin for a MT. Additional 5 K cash discount. That's all. No other freebies.
Did your dealer add a Logistics & Handling charge?
Old 13th November 2022, 21:48   #5074

Originally Posted by blorebuddy View Post
Thanks for sharing. I am discussing with Dakshin for a MT. Additional 5 K cash discount. That's all. No other freebies.
Did your dealer add a Logistics & Handling charge?

Manual City cars have a 30K cash discount. Please check here https://www.hondacarindia.com/offers.

The dealer is charging me a 5300/- handling charge. Road Side Assistance is 5000/- for 5 years. Insurance is 40K. Zero dep charges are around 10K.

The "I Booked my Car" Thread-screenshot-20221113-9.44.26-pm.png
fogg_23 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th November 2022, 08:12   #5075

Originally Posted by fogg_23 View Post
Rejected the car at PDI (details at https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/offic...ml#post5435306 (Tata Nexon : Official Review)).

Make : HONDA
Model : CITY
Variant : V CVT
Booking Date : 9th November, 2022
Expected Delivery Date : 1st week of January 2023
Dealer & City : Magnum Honda, Mekhri Circle, Bengaluru
Others : Corporate discount 5000/-

We changed the color to Golden Brown as it is readily available. We also felt Pearl White is too good, and if we don't maintain it well, then it's disrespectful to the color. I do not have a clean maintenance history with any gadget or my Activa. Thus, the Golden Brown color felt like a sensible option for us. Moreover, the gold glittering is very nice, which is more eye-catchy than the meteorite grey color. We did the PDI on Saturday (12th Nov) and gave a green signal for delivery. Expecting delivery by this Friday.

Details of PDI : https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/india...ml#post5438406 (The 5th-gen Honda City in India. EDIT: Review on page 62)
fogg_23 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th November 2022, 21:05   #5076

After a lot of deliberations and postponement of purchase decision, i finally booked Honda City 5th Gen (ZX CVT Lunar Silver) at Dakshin Honda, Mysore Road, Bangalore on 7th Nov. Did PDI last week and looks good overall. Taking delivery of the vehicle next week.

Are accessories (basic kit and others) worth the price ? Any freebies that i can ask for ?
Old 30th November 2022, 10:22   #5077

Make : Maruti Suzuki
Model : XL6
Variant : Zeta MT
Booking Date : 29 November 2022
Color : Nexa Blue
Expected Delivery Date : 12-14 weeks (End of Feb 2023)
Dealer & City : NEXA (Surakshaa Car Care, Bengaluru, Electronic City)
Freebies : Nothing
OTR : INR 14,30,508 /-

Thanks a ton Leoshashi, SharathScorp, procrj, achintatri, drsarao, Chetan_Rao, Vid6639, CrAzY dRiVeR, Moralfibre, GTO, paragsachania, and all our community members for sharing your views, ownership reviews, official reviews and comments (I've read them all) and thanks again for helping me through this exciting journey!!
nightfury88 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 5th December 2022, 21:10   #5078

Make: Volkswagen
Model: Taigun
Variant: 1.5 GT Plus
Booking Date: 4 Dec 2022
Color: Steel Grey
City, Dealer: BU Bhandari Pune
Freebies: Nothing
Expected delivery: 10-12 Days
OTR: 22.4 Lacs + ~25 for 2 years extended warranty

After being in dilemma for a month, finally booked Taigun. We are really excited for our first car.
Thanks to TeamBhp members reviews/suggestions. Really appreciate.

The "I Booked my Car" Thread-whatsapp-image-20221205-7.00.23-pm.jpeg
newbie_here is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th December 2022, 14:48   #5079
rbk

Originally Posted by sinharishi View Post
Expected Delivery Date: I have been told there is a 105 weeks waiting period.
Did I really read it right?!!! 105 weeks is more than 2 years of waiting period!!! I mean, that simply sounds unreal! Did they quote any reason for such absurdly long waiting periods? I still am not able to get my head around this!
Old 7th December 2022, 16:04   #5080

Originally Posted by Gannu_1 View Post
Make: Volkswagen
Model: Polo
Variant: GT TDI
Booking Date: September 14th
ETA at dealer: September 23rd
Tentative delivery date: October 5th (avoiding taking the delivery during the ongoing Shradh period)
OTR Cost: 9,31,913/- (Surat)
Discounts : 2k corporate discount
Free Accessories: None
Financing - 3,31,913 from hand and loan for 6L from SBI at 10.45% interest for 7 years.

The ownership thread should be up in a few days' time once I have the car with me.
The Polo has been sold to a scrap dealer after 9 years, 1.78 lakh km and an engine seize followed by a shoddy repair job by the FNG. It’s a long story which I’ll save for the ownership thread update.

Booked our new car last month and has reached the dealership. Got the PDI cleared by a BHPian and paid the full booking amount.

Make: Honda
Model: Jazz
Variant: VX CVT
Booking Date: 02 November
ETA at dealer: 13 November
Delivery date: 23 December
OTR Cost: Rs 11,20,000 (Palakkad)
Discounts: 20k
Free Accessories: None
Gannu_1 is offline   (25) Thanks
Old 8th December 2022, 02:14   #5081

Originally Posted by rbk View Post
Did I really read it right?!!! 105 weeks is more than 2 years of waiting period!!! I mean, that simply sounds unreal! Did they quote any reason for such absurdly long waiting periods? I still am not able to get my head around this!
I have been given a tentative date of Nov-Oct 2024. The SUV has clocked of 1L bookings.
Old 8th December 2022, 16:41   #5082

Make : Mahindra
Model : XUV300
Variant : W8 [O]
Booking Date : November 06th, 2022
Color : Pearl White
Expected Delivery Date : December 09th, 2022
Dealer & City : Anant Motors, Bengaluru
Freebies: Dealer discount on accessories, Cash discount
Others: Car Perfume.

Special Note - Staff made the pre-buy as well as buy experience awesome. Looking forward to delivery experience.
drivingyogi is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th December 2022, 20:41   #5083

The Polo has been sold to a scrap dealer after 9 years, 1.78 lakh km and an engine seize followed by a shoddy repair job by the FNG. It’s a long story which I’ll save for the ownership thread update.
Damn man. That's gut wrenching. Sorry to hear that.

Drive on,
Shibu
Old 9th December 2022, 21:18   #5084

Originally Posted by shibujp View Post
Damn man. That's gut wrenching. Sorry to hear that.

Drive on,
Shibu
/OT

This was indeed one of the most painful experiences I have been through Shibu. I cried like a child that evening when they towed the car away! I guess I grew too close to the car over all these years. With the all the places we’ve travelled to with friends and family, all those DIYs I had attempted and learnt from the car. But at the end of the day - it’s a mechanical assembly. I’ve vowed not to treat my cars with so much of sentiments henceforth.

Anyways, when the last update comes up on the ownership thread, don’t miss that!
Gannu_1 is offline   (24) Thanks
Old 9th December 2022, 21:41   #5085

/OT
Anyways, when the last update comes up on the ownership thread, don’t miss that!
Have been following your Polo thread since before I achieved adulthood, your plaintive words really show the sorrow and remorse the Polo left behind. Sorry about what happened man but it couldn't have had a better owner, eagerly waiting for the final update.
MotoBlip is offline   (3) Thanks