Team-BHP > What Car?

Old 30th July 2015, 15:29   #3121

Re: The "I Booked my Car" Thread

Today I plan to make balance payment, and shall get VIN of my car tomorrow morning in first half.

Originally Posted by a4anurag View Post
Congratulations and welcome to the Maruti club (Once again!) + Swift club.
Originally Posted by Sherlocked View Post
Congratulation on booking the Swift!
Hope you have many joyful and trouble free miles with your Swift.
Thanks a lot A4anurag and Sherlocked!

Was the Grand i10 exchanged at True Value or sold it elsewhere? If I can ask, how much did you get the i10?
Yes, Grand i10 was exchanged and valued at Rs. 4.75 lakh, which incidentally, was the IDV of Grand i10. Getting more than Rs. 4.75 lakh was proving to be tough, and also very time consuming task. In case I had sold the car individually then waiting for payments, negotiations via broker/known person, etc. would have taken further more time. We could eliminate all of it as I gave the car in exchange.

Initially, the quote was Rs. 4.35 lakh, but I was firm for a higher price. It took overall more than a week to get the price.

The payment over the valuation of Grand i10 is to be made by cash.

Mechanically for sure, the Swift won't disappoint you. Moreover, it will be welcome change after Grand i10 in terms of ride and handling.

But please get rid of those puny 165 tyres right after you take delivery. At least a 185 is a must. Do your research on this one.
Swift dynamics and ride are excellent, so is the seat comfort. I also view it as a refreshing change.
Tyres wont see a change as I have invested heavily for Swift. I think I can hang in with those 165 for a while as most of my running in inside city. For highways which are long distance, will take Innova.

Last edited by aaggoswami : 30th July 2015 at 15:32.
aaggoswami is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th July 2015, 15:39   #3122

Originally Posted by aaggoswami View Post
Swift dynamics and ride are excellent, so is the seat comfort. I also view it as a refreshing change.
Tyres wont see a change as I have invested heavily for Swift. I think I can hang in with those 165 for a while as most of my running in inside city. For highways which are long distance, will take Innova.
Congrats my old and dear friend on your new purchase. Have a great time, drive safe, and do get ahead in life.
vasudeva is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th July 2015, 17:39   #3123

Even we are running on the stock 165. Try to get the car with Bridgestones tyre, they are slightly better than the other OEMs.

Also don't put any seat covers as of now. The stock seat covers are one of the best. On some Swifts with seatcovers put on what I have noticed is that it takes away the side bolstering and there is no longer the feeling that the seats kind of hugs you.

Congratulations once again and wish you all the very best for your purchase!!
Though I am no expert but if you have any question, do ask me.

Last edited by Sherlocked : 30th July 2015 at 17:41.
Sherlocked is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th July 2015, 17:57   #3124

Quite excited to announce our new booking -

Make: Skoda
Model: Octavia
Variant: 1.8 TSI
Fuel: Petrol!
Booking Date: 27th July 2015
Color: Silver
Expected Delivery Date: August last week
Dealer & City: JMD Skoda, Thane
Freebies: None

This is being purchased on company account. We considered leasing out initially but the quote we received for an all inclusive 'wet lease' was absurdly high, almost double the EMI amount. The car will be registered at 'MH-45' Where our factory location falls.

I would need a suggestion on the PDI for this car, how essential is this for Skoda?

Last edited by jay3sh : 30th July 2015 at 18:04.
Old 30th July 2015, 18:10   #3125

Yes, Grand i10 was exchanged and valued at Rs. 4.75 lakh, which incidentally, was the IDV of Grand i10.
Great pricing for the Grand car!

Before making the final payment ask the SA to get you Bridgestone S248 or else look at Earth-1 in the stock size (they are priced around 3200 per tyre).

Avoid MRF and JK Tyres.

Even we are running on the stock 165. Try to get the car with Bridgestones tyre, they are slightly better than the other OEMs.
a4anurag is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th July 2015, 18:12   #3126

Congrats on the car

Lets hope the ownership of Swift turns out to be better than Grand i10.
Grand i10 was not too happy an experience ?
Eddy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th July 2015, 19:02   #3127

Booked on 18th June.

Make: Fiat
Model: Punto Evo 75
Trim: Emotion
Fuel: Diesel
Color: White
VIN: June (FHZ)
Current state: In transit from Pune
Delivery: 15th August

Super excited!!
Ryuu is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 30th July 2015, 19:24   #3128

Originally Posted by Eddy View Post
Congrats on the car

Grand i10 was not too happy an experience ?
Look at this post:

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/offici...ml#post3713081

and onwards..
Old 30th July 2015, 20:01   #3129

Originally Posted by Ryuu View Post
Booked on 18th June.

Super excited!!
Congratulations.

I see you are from Hyderabad. By the way which dealership are you dealing with?

Last edited by Zappo : 11th August 2015 at 16:12.
Old 30th July 2015, 20:16   #3130

Congratulations.

I see you are from Hyderabad. By the way which dealership are you dealing with?
Thanks anurag. It's AV Motors.

Booking amount: 10k. Final On road price: 8.05 Lacs. Mats and Flaps thrown in.

Last edited by Zappo : 11th August 2015 at 16:13. Reason: Original, quoted text has been edited and synchronized
Ryuu is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th July 2015, 20:53   #3131

Originally Posted by Ryuu View Post
Booked on 18th June.

Super excited!!
Congrats!! Punto is also the car I plan to book. Waiting to check on TJet pricing before finalising. Which showroom & what was the OTR price. Did you get any freebies?
manas_270 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th July 2015, 23:40   #3132

Originally Posted by manas_270 View Post
Congrats!! Punto is also the car I plan to book. Waiting to check on TJet pricing before finalising. Which showroom & what was the OTR price. Did you get any freebies?
You'll find your answer above. Freebees are mudflaps and mats. That's about it.

Good to see another soon-to-be owner of Punto.

Last edited by Ryuu : 30th July 2015 at 23:42.
Old 31st July 2015, 03:46   #3133

Booked the new AMG A45 yesterday in white, delivery only in February 2016 though :(

(Picture from Mercedes-AMG).
The "I Booked my Car" Thread-amg-a45.jpg  

Jeeper1941 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 31st July 2015, 17:52   #3134

Update:
My baby is delivered! Sharing the garage with the big daddy DICOR!
The "I Booked my Car" Thread-wp_20150731_17_46_58_pro.jpg  

PrasannaDhana is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 31st July 2015, 20:45   #3135

Re: Volkswagen Polo : Test Drive & Review

Originally Posted by bigvishnu View Post
Booked a Polo GT TDI @ VW Whitefield Bangalore... the long wait... !!
Congratulations on your booking.

How long is the estimated wait?
I reside in Thane, and the VW dealer here estimates upwards of 6 weeks only for the GT TDI variant. All other variants would be available within 2 weeks.

Also, did you test-drive the regular TDI and GT TDI before you made a choice. I was only able to test-drive the regular variant since a GT test drive vehicle was not available.

I plan to book the GT in the next two weeks or so (probably without a test-drive) since I really liked the feel of the regular diesel and the additional price of the GT over it (high-line trim) is not too much to miss out on that added power.