Old 27th September 2005, 12:54   #1816

@jkdas : thanks mate will be waiting for the pics (though thats how even my friend hasput them )

@Sam: Thanks Man :-)
Old 27th September 2005, 13:18   #1817

Originally Posted by Buffetfan
Would not 601.1 mean that he may need to upgrade his alternator??? Unless he has a german car

No no, it's ok. No need to upgrade the electrical system with the 600.1. It's fine. A stiffening cap of .5 or 1 F is a good idea though.
Old 27th September 2005, 14:44   #1818

Originally Posted by navin
Now that is a nice car Sam. esp the 5 life jackets.
Arrey wait wait, see properly, see properly. If you try to see it in my avatar, you will need reading glasses.

Chalo Even I'm giving free stuff to the guy who identifies these highly trained engineering R&D staff from our company. Oh.... it's a tough life, mine...

Old 27th September 2005, 14:49   #1819

Hi Steeroid,

I dont have much of a clarification for you but i have been looking at upgrading the audio for my safari as well and i found a few issues. Cone speakers are fine but they dont fit nicely into the side panels. Even the smaller 6 inch speakers (not oval) dont seem to fit. I will have to get seperate panelling installed or bow to the audio guy and get him to install it into external boxes that may or may not be mounted. The tweeters are alright mounted on the front screen but the subwoofer and amplifier are troublesome again. The only coherent answer is that i install the audio components using mounting boxes. I am currently thinking of JBL woofers and subwoofer, pioneer tweeters and a sony amp (4 channel). Totally it is going to cost me around Rs 25000. It is slightly on the higher side i think unless we hit the gray market. If you guys have any bright ideas on mounting the side speakers by installing some panelling seperately, please let me know.

thanks
Old 27th September 2005, 14:52   #1820

Sure Sam, they are from right to left, Pam, Sheryl, Cindy, Mellissa, and Janice. What were you doing in Maui? They used to work for Silicon Graphics! LOL
Old 27th September 2005, 14:57   #1821

HAHAHAHAHA wrong!! (Silicon graphics hahahahahahahahaha)

The thin one at the back is jkdas (too much whiskey), the other brunette is mclaren.
The medium blonde is Vivek, and the other 2 blondes...
One is Buffetfan and the other Steeroid!
Old 27th September 2005, 15:05   #1822

those are their pseudonyms!
Old 27th September 2005, 15:24   #1823

Once on a post many moons ago, i'd posted pictures of this car.

Here is the same car with some accessories too...

Oh the things we have to do to keep the young minds interested in audio... Sigh

Old 27th September 2005, 16:17   #1824

excellent graphics work on that car dude. seems like infinity has more resources than JBL at it's disposal.
Old 27th September 2005, 16:32   #1825

NAHEE! Just way prettier girls...
Old 27th September 2005, 16:57   #1826

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi
HAHAHAHAHA wrong!! (Silicon graphics hahahahahahahahaha)

The thin one at the back is jkdas (too much whiskey), the other brunette is mclaren.
The medium blonde is Vivek, and the other 2 blondes...
One is Buffetfan and the other Steeroid!

NAHEE! Just way prettier girls...

Oh the things we have to do to keep the young minds interested in audio... Sigh

haha..3 very conflicting choices there..sam make up ur mind as to who u love to fantasize about (read guys or gals..looks like u like those angels and at the same time relating each one of them to us)..see what westernization is doing to u or is it the cosntant "bhaag daud" thats not allowing u to differenciate between ur priorities..
and for u to pull the young ones in i dont think ul need the 5 of us,u alone can pull of the miracle(read a skimpy dress with a pose of ur hair from the back,hard to differentiate)...oookkk that was really a bad joke now!!!
PS: no offense sammy but that brunette does surely look hot,how about PMing me her number...

now dont come up with lines "ab mclaren bhi mere pet pe laath"..haha btw its abt time i add a few to ur thoughts of the day..
Old 27th September 2005, 17:18   #1827

Aaj tak theek se ek baar bhi technical question nahi poocha...
Now you've come to ask for telephone number? Chal hutt! Tere ghar mein maa-behen nahi hai kya?
Old 27th September 2005, 17:25   #1828

Sam, I follow only some of your Hinglish but I sincerly hope you werent cussing mothers and sisters. I am sorry but my hindi is limited and my attempts at it usually bring laughter so I can be compeltely off base here.
Old 27th September 2005, 17:51   #1829

Boy, aren't they hot! Sam, let me know when something like this happens in Bangalore.

Sam, how would the 936 sound with a parcel tray? You know I was thinking of building boxes but I never asked you which would be better. The back seat on the Alto cannot be folded back so I was thinking of a parcel tray.
Old 27th September 2005, 18:10   #1830

A parcel tray is convenient.... much more convenient than a pair of boxes in a boot. Sure a nice pair of boxes will give better bass, but the parcel shelf isn't too bad.

We're coming to bangalore for the Vaahan Yatra, oct 7th onwards... but sorry, no blondes coming except me... lol