Old 28th September 2005, 12:30   #1846

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi
Arrey mclaren, I was saying it like Dhamendra, in Sholay!! lol. I thought you (of ALL people) would get it first shot!

Me?? Offend? Have you ever seen it happen? Please dont think i meant it in any other way than light-heartedness baba mclaren....
haha..sholay..didnt get that on the 1st bang..sorry..ya no hard feelings..was upset with something else and when i read that just misunderstood it..chalta hey yaar kabi kabi aisa hojatha hey..sorry guys, lets 4get this issue and lets get back to haveing fun..cheers..and sam so when u going to come to see my disco 82..
Old 28th September 2005, 13:33   #1847

Arrey October 7th Vaahan Yatra Bangalore!
Old 28th September 2005, 16:28   #1848

Congrats guys - This thread has become the "most replied to" and "most viewed thread" ever on Team-BHP

Old 28th September 2005, 16:32   #1849

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!! !!!!!!!!!! I KNEW IT!!! I knew it!

All this engine-vengine bakwaas lost to audio. I hereby would like to suggest that we change the site name to TEAM-RMS

"www.team-rms.com"

Who needs all this nonsense engine, suspension, tyre-vyre talk!

Last edited by Sam Kapasi : 28th September 2005 at 16:34.
Old 28th September 2005, 16:40   #1850

Guess what www.team-rms.com is already a online site. Check out

Sorry for goin OT :(
Old 28th September 2005, 16:44   #1851

And all credit to the Navin and Sam!
Old 28th September 2005, 17:31   #1852

What speaker in imported cars?

Hi!

Someone had emailed me asking me for this link. Though this is mostly cars in the USA and JBL-specific, it can be useful for those people with odd imported cars.

http://www.mobiletoys.com/partners/jbl/index.asp
Old 28th September 2005, 20:22   #1853

Originally Posted by k_ajay
Hey vivek... The 936z sound excellent on my car, and they rest on a 1" MDF board... If you were in Chennai, you could have felt 'em...
How much did you pay for the tray?

Sam, Navin, I think one of you had recommended some box volume sometime back for the 936e? Do you guys remember what it was because as Sam said if boxes will be better then boxes it is. Who cares about luggage space. I need good sound.
Old 28th September 2005, 21:28   #1854

Hi Navin / Sam,

Since you guys strongly recommend for Alpine 9830 / 9833 as good head-units I decided to opt for one but I am unable to find it at their site. Maybe they discontinued production of these HU's. Could you please suggest an alternative to the 9830/9833 (if I am not wrong about model numbers)? Also a good and compatible CD changer and Amplifiers to go with this head unit and JBL speakers with Sub setup please. I want good quality sound in my setup. Budget is around 30-35k. The car is a Palio BTW.
http://iweb.alpine-usa.com/pls/admn/...y=20&p_main=10

Last edited by moralfibre : 28th September 2005 at 21:30.
Old 28th September 2005, 23:41   #1855

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi
Isse accha hota ki paida hote hee, maine tum logon ka gala ghot diya hota.
It's better happened that born as soon as, i you people's neck pressed.
LMFAO..... Good one sam....
Old 28th September 2005, 23:47   #1856

Originally Posted by Vivekphadnis
How much did you pay for the tray?

Sam, Navin, I think one of you had recommended some box volume sometime back for the 936e? Do you guys remember what it was because as Sam said if boxes will be better then boxes it is. Who cares about luggage space. I need good sound.
They guy quoted 1k for the 1 inch MDF board, but i finally paid him 850....
Old 29th September 2005, 00:05   #1857

Originally Posted by moralfibre
Hi Navin / Sam,

Since you guys strongly recommend for Alpine 9830 / 9833 as good head-units I decided to opt for one but I am unable to find it at their site. Maybe they discontinued production of these HU's. Could you please suggest an alternative to the 9830/9833 (if I am not wrong about model numbers)? Also a good and compatible CD changer and Amplifiers to go with this head unit and JBL speakers with Sub setup please. I want good quality sound in my setup. Budget is around 30-35k. The car is a Palio BTW.
http://iweb.alpine-usa.com/pls/admn/...y=20&p_main=10

ya moral these HU's have been discontinued globally..i suggest u look around in the local market as there are plenty of them available..going by the problems with the newer models i suggest u either stick to 9830/9833 or else look for HUs from a different brand..stick to a cd changer from alpine itself..and as far as speakers are conserned if ur specific about JBL,then depending on the speaker pods u can go in for GTO506ce(5.25'') or GTO606ce(6.5'') components in the front and at the back u can use GTO636e or GTO936e coaxials..as far as the sub is concerned u can go in for GTO100b or 1200b..and as far as the amps are concerned the sony combo of 504&502 is the best VFM..hope that helps u to carry on with ur research until u hear from sam..
Old 29th September 2005, 09:53   #1858

Thanx Mclaren. Some good points. Will wait for a line from Navin and Sam before I decide.
Old 29th September 2005, 10:16   #1859

The 9830 and 9833 and 9835 have been discontinued. There is some discussion about their newer models having the glidetouch controls giving trouble. from the symptoms i have heard about (on other forums) this trouble seems to come from the power logic.

If you dont want glidetouch i'd strongly recommend that you lay your hands on a 9833 or 9830 before stocks disapper.

However the above mentioned problem disappers when either or both of the soutions given below are used.

1. Switch of the internal power amp and use an external power amp.
2. connect battery and remote leads to the battery which means one can accidently leave the tape deck on as the ignition switch is bypassed.

the problems with the 9853 and 9855 (replacements of the 9830 and 9833) usually have to do with CD's getting stuck in the deck if the deck is powered of with a CD inside. When the deck is turned back on, the existing CD will not eject. Alpine might have fixed this on later batches but i am not sure what the batch numbers are.
Old 29th September 2005, 10:40   #1860

Hi Moral,

I believe you are looking at too expensive of headunit as per your budget. After buying alpine headunit there is nothing much left for speakers, subwoofers and amplifiers. Try to even out budget allocations to each component.