Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Et Cetera

Old 25th July 2016, 12:10   #9526

Re: The Official Joke thread

This is intended as joke, but probably could be an irony in our country .
40 yrs old Amar Singh was shocked when he was issued a traffic challan yesterday for overtaking from the wrong side. Amar, who has been driving since he was in high school, had never even heard about such a rule earlier. He ended up in a long argument with the traffic constable over the matter.
Link: Man driving on Indian roads for 25 yrs shocked to hear that there are wrong and right sides for overtaking
Old 25th July 2016, 18:44   #9527

This is intended as joke, but probably could be an irony in our country
that link is from faking-news

Furthermore he added, “I have been driving since I was a 15 yrs old when I asked my father, who was working in transport department at the time, to get me a Driving License. I have paid all sorts of fines but never have I been booked for wrong overtaking. The ******* even refused to take any bribe from me to settle the issue there and then. What was he trying to prove, that he is some An.. Haz... or something? Honest officials really inconvenience common people like us and strict action should be taken against him.”
Old 25th July 2016, 20:00   #9528
NPV

Received as a forward:
While driving on the road..
Husband - "Why dont you use turn indicators...!!??"

Wife - "What do you mean use turn indicators...why should I?"

Husband- "So that other drivers know which way you will turn."

Wife- "Where I am going is nobody's business...!!!"
Ironically, this doesn't seem too far from reality as well on our roads!
Please ignore 'Husband' and 'Wife' in the above joke, it is very much the same with them swapped as well, happens both ways on our roads.

Last edited by NPV : 25th July 2016 at 20:06.
Old 25th July 2016, 21:20   #9529

Originally Posted by srinath.s View Post
What in the name of God is this?
Who inspected it? The chap who inspected this Honda Maruti Tata or Homata should be fired!
Old 26th July 2016, 23:01   #9530

The Official Joke thread-1526a9214f83471caf8ae904c960c1bd.jpg

An interesting jugaad
Old 1st August 2016, 08:20   #9531

A Banner of Gionee M5 was flashing on Team-Bhp Site.
Just for Timepass I clicked over it and went through the page opened.

This is what I found.

What should I download to Click Here?
The Official Joke thread-gionee-m5.jpg
Old 2nd August 2016, 14:06   #9532

What do I say on this suggestion?
The Official Joke thread-iphone.jpg
Old 2nd August 2016, 15:42   #9533

Originally Posted by Gokrish View Post
What do I say on this suggestion?
Attachment 1537241
Seems like a great deal ;-)
Old 2nd August 2016, 16:58   #9534

Robots are coming to your home!
The Official Joke thread-lie_robot_mod.jpg  

Last edited by msprabhakar : 2nd August 2016 at 17:03. Reason: Team BHP watermark was hiding message on picture... so increased image size to accomodate watermark
Old 3rd August 2016, 18:20   #9535

I was browsing to find out taxi fares in Goa and I get this.

The Official Joke thread-taxifare.jpg
Old 3rd August 2016, 18:45   #9536

Originally Posted by msprabhakar View Post
Robots are coming to your home!
Android is clearly adding extra content to your joke. 162% of the JPG has been downloaded. The Official Joke thread-1470230090628.jpg
Old 3rd August 2016, 19:01   #9537

"The car won't start," said a wife to her husband.
"I think there's water in the carburetor."
"How do you know?" said the husband scornfully. "You don't even know what the carburetor is."
"I'm telling you," repeated the wife, "I 'm sure there's water in the carburetor."
"We'll see," mocked the husband. "Let me check it out. Where's the car?"
"In the swimming pool."
Old 4th August 2016, 19:20   #9538

An offer exists here. Dare refuse?

Old 4th August 2016, 22:26   #9539

Originally Posted by mayankk View Post
An offer exists here. Dare refuse?