Old 31st August 2015, 15:08   #511

re: Next-generation Mahindra Bolero? NAMED: Mahindra TUV300! EDIT: Now launched at Rs. 6.90 lakhs

the Proportion of the Car.. looks Good for me . Maybe little Aesthetic Tweaking here and there would do much Justice to the TUV300

now it looks more like an Evoque!

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/attach...1&d=1441013715
Next-generation Mahindra Bolero? NAMED: Mahindra TUV300!  EDIT: Now launched at Rs. 6.90 lakhs-tuv3a.jpg  

kalleo4 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 31st August 2015, 18:14   #512

re: Next-generation Mahindra Bolero? NAMED: Mahindra TUV300! EDIT: Now launched at Rs. 6.90 lakhs

This looks like Quanto was give a make over! What's with the 3-pot 80ps marvel!?

I hope the current Bolero lives on for some more time!
Old 31st August 2015, 20:13   #513

In their own video, the top silhouette teaser in red is what I believe is the original design from Pininfarina. but to get the Quanto door fit in they had to reduce the rake and that resulted in the oddball rear. Attaching a screen grab comparison of two images from their video.
Murdon ki gaadi
Next-generation Mahindra Bolero? NAMED: Mahindra TUV300!  EDIT: Now launched at Rs. 6.90 lakhs-t300.png  

AJITHAAA is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 31st August 2015, 20:50   #514

Originally Posted by AJITHAAA View Post
In their own video, the top silhouette teaser in red is what I believe is the original design from Pininfarina. but to get the Quanto door fit in they had to reduce the rake.
Murdon ki gaadi
Very well said. I think the urge to accomdate those jump seats at the rear is the actual reason for doing so.
Old 31st August 2015, 22:32   #515

Originally Posted by ashutoshb View Post
It's the empty space between the headlamp and the fender + bumper, which looks a little unproportioned. If the headlamps were bigger, maybe it would have looked better. I like the overall look, though.

I understand this is the less sporty of the two sub 4 metre SUV siblings by Mahindra. Shall surely go for a TD once it's available and see how it goes.

I think it's the empty space between the ears of the designers that has given us this. It's a cross between Quanto and Rio with a few other 'inspired' design bits thrown in.
Old 31st August 2015, 22:47   #516

Originally Posted by John View Post
I think it's the empty space .........a cross between Quanto and Rio with a few other 'inspired' design bits thrown in.
I believe that the TUV300 design is nothing to be ashamed of - at least nothing in comparison to some of the "inspired" confections of many of the Italian design studios. There's far more incestuous plagiarism going on in Modena & Turin than anywhere in the Indian auto industry.
shashanka is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 31st August 2015, 22:52   #517

I like the design as it reminds me of Yeti, though I wish back was bit more straight and front a little more meaner. Quanto was so bad that this back is evoking bad memories.
Old 31st August 2015, 23:22   #518

Everything is boxy except for the wheels ! The paint quality seems to be good. The vehicle overall looks solid, but could have been more elegant had it been a little lower. Wondering if there is enough space to be a 7 seater though !
Old 1st September 2015, 11:54   #519

Originally Posted by Rubbertramps View Post
Everything is boxy except for the wheels ! The paint quality seems to be good. The vehicle overall looks solid, but could have been more elegant had it been a little lower. Wondering if there is enough space to be a 7 seater though !
SUV is best enjoyed in a boxy avatar, and high GC. I love this vehicle (impressions may change after seeing in metal) however the tires seem to be puny, the vehicle would need bigger shoes to be enjoyed thoroughly.

The additional side facing 2 seats are for numbers sake, I doubt any one except a small kid would be able to use them. None of the major league 7 seaters except the Innova are comfortable in the 3rd row.
Old 1st September 2015, 11:57   #520

Here are some more clearer pics of the TUV300

http://www.motoroids.com/news/mahind...py-images-yet/
Old 1st September 2015, 13:16   #521

I am told the Quanto Yoga seats will make way in TUV.

Inspirations:

- Front grill - Jeep
- Rear - Quanto
- Seats - Quanto (I think the Yoga seats will be pitched against the Magic seats of Jazz)

- Side profile - seems to be fresh
- Lines and creases - various (a little bit disconnected)

Inspiration ? - Its said from Tank ! (I am sure it is only the solid built quality) - which I cannot doubt with M & M now, they are able to deliver a reasonable up market product with XUV, though their experience with Ford and Renault have not resulted in anything to be appreciated.

I would say, this attempt of TUV would not be bad.
i74js is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st September 2015, 14:06   #522

Next-generation Mahindra Bolero? NAMED: Mahindra TUV300!  EDIT: Now launched at Rs. 6.90 lakhs-imageuploadedbyteambhp1441096500.569709.jpg Just got the SMS regarding TUV 300 launch & price from Mahindra dealer.
superbhikari is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st September 2015, 16:11   #523

TUV 3OO TVC shooting in progress.

Next-generation Mahindra Bolero? NAMED: Mahindra TUV300!  EDIT: Now launched at Rs. 6.90 lakhs-mahindratuv300spiedduringcommercialshoot56628.jpg
Next-generation Mahindra Bolero? NAMED: Mahindra TUV300!  EDIT: Now launched at Rs. 6.90 lakhs-mahindratuv300spiedduringcommercialshoot56629.jpg
Next-generation Mahindra Bolero? NAMED: Mahindra TUV300!  EDIT: Now launched at Rs. 6.90 lakhs-mahindratuv300spiedduringcommercialshoot56630.jpg
Next-generation Mahindra Bolero? NAMED: Mahindra TUV300!  EDIT: Now launched at Rs. 6.90 lakhs-mahindratuv300spiedduringcommercialshoot56631.jpg

While Mahindra had four cars for the shoot, only the red TUV 300 was not covered as it was being shot with Prabhas of Bahubali fame
http://www.carwale.com/news/19929-ma...ial-shoot.html

Last edited by volkman10 : 1st September 2015 at 16:13.
volkman10 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 1st September 2015, 16:32   #524

Originally Posted by i74js View Post
- Seats - Quanto (I think the Yoga seats will be pitched against the Magic seats of Jazz)
Just hope that the yoga seats are made standrad on all models, unlike the stupid jumbled up variant of Jazz where its only available on the topmost variant.
Old 1st September 2015, 17:43   #525

The more I see the photos, the more I like the car. I guess it’s a nice attempt by Mahindra for sure. I know its very boxy design but don't forget it’s a Mahindra vehicle & it is designed that way only deliberately. It’s a Tough UV as they have already said openly. We should not compare it with the likes of Duster, EcoSport etc. Pricing will be the key now. If priced correctly it will sell like anything. Mahindra should launch it at very attractive starting price, may be 5.49 Lacs? It will make sure that they will get more customers in their showroom.

No clear interiors shots till now? Or I missed it?
aniketi is offline   (1) Thanks