Old 15th June 2016, 16:54   #256

Re: Tata Hexa @ Auto Expo 2016

Black Hexa has truly menacing looks!!!

Well proportioned exteriors, plush interiors, 4x4, terrain response system, 400NM engine, 6 speed gearbox, bells and whistles features and an expected pricing of 15-20 lac, I honestly see no reason why Hexa should not dethrone the mighty Innova.
ksameer1234 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th June 2016, 16:57   #257

Wow the Black one looks really mean and hot.

Hope they have a AWD AT at launch and that they increase the size of the screen, the screen bit is not that critical but AWD AT is for me.
Old 15th June 2016, 17:00   #258

Wow! That black hexa is a looker! Hope tata does good with the pricing of it since innova had been pushed too far from the range, the actual contender remains the home grown xuv. Hope innova buyers too slip towards Hexa . But for all these, Tata must improve the showroom experience and after sales services. I do hear about most niggles associated with modern tata cars are caused after giving the car for service.
Old 15th June 2016, 17:10   #259

Originally Posted by abhishek46 View Post
As far as i remember (and from some sources), the launch will happen somewhere around august.
No, most of the recent reports quoted July as launch date, may be they all rely or quote from the same source. Now your sources say it is August :-(

Pics shared by Jeepster make the wait even more unbearable.
Old 15th June 2016, 17:46   #260

Originally Posted by jeepster View Post
Black & White.
Attachment 1518091

White looks good, but the Black one is too hot with Gangsta look.
Both tones add a lot of character to HEXA, especially black. In black it hides the length but gives strong stance and a mean look.
Old 15th June 2016, 22:38   #261

The Hexa in black, from close quarters.

Tata Hexa @ Auto Expo 2016-ck5ciyswyaaebko.jpg

Tata Hexa @ Auto Expo 2016-ck5cktiwgaabq1i.jpg

Tata Hexa @ Auto Expo 2016-ck5cimzwsaaiprt.jpg

Meanwhile, test mules continue on their runs near and around Pune.

Tata Hexa @ Auto Expo 2016-cka6j4pwkaatjd.jpg

Tata Hexa @ Auto Expo 2016-cka6hetxeaampg7.jpg

Tata Hexa @ Auto Expo 2016-cka6fkyweaaciyg.jpg

Tata Hexa @ Auto Expo 2016-ckhbpzcuyaeeaba.jpg

Sources - Twitterati
RavenAvi is offline   (13) Thanks
Old 15th June 2016, 22:44   #262

As many others have already mentioned- black looks really menacing. What an attitude it has- screams 'don't mess with me'!

White on the other hand looks polar opposite IMO. Reminds me of the Honda BRV - another cross plastic clad version of an MUV.
Old 16th June 2016, 16:36   #263
AAD

Yesterday while I was driving to Sangli from Pune, I saw a camouflaged Hexa close to the first toll booth after Katraj Tunnel on Pune Bengaluru Highway.

I was driving in my Fortuner & I could sense the power & agility of the Hexa by the way the driver was accelerating & manoeuvring around on the highway. Unfortunately I was able to tail the Hexa only for a short while as the driver then turned into a petrol pump & I carried on towards Sangli.

Before spotting the Hexa, I also happened to be behind the new Innova for a short while. Of course looks are subjective & to each his own but to my eyes, the new Innova does look a bit odd from certain angles & the Toyota designers have not been able to hide the older shape & contours well. Considering the success they have had in India & other markets, I am surprised at the limited amount of redesign on the body in the newer version. I guess they have focussed more on the interiors, engine, gearbox & chassis rather than the external body.

Comparatively the Tata Design team seems to have done a better job of redesigning the Aria into the Hexa and it comes across as a more squared, well proportioned product as compared to the new Innova. No offence intended to Innova owners.

Being an ex Aria & Innova owner and having driven both approx. 1.1 Lakh kms each, my head votes for the Innova to be a winner but my HEART surely beats for the Hexa. May the better product win.
AAD is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 16th June 2016, 16:48   #264

Originally Posted by RavenAvi View Post
Meanwhile, test mules continue on their runs near and around Pune.
How come the D-pillars are so different? Did they mask it like that of Crysta / Ertiga to cheat the on-lookers?
Tata Hexa @ Auto Expo 2016-ckhbpzcuyaeeaba.jpg  

Tata Hexa @ Auto Expo 2016-cka6fkyweaaciyg.jpg  

romeomidhun is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 16th June 2016, 17:12   #265

Seems to be inspired from Land-rover!

https://www.indiacarnews.com/news/up...rendered-6910/

Hexa in Black look stunning, certainly has far better side profile than Innova Crysta. My wife rejected Crysta for this reason and of course the taxi image.

TATA, your potential customers are waiting. Bring AWD + AT.
sj_koova is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th June 2016, 17:31   #266

Originally Posted by ksameer1234 View Post
Black Hexa has truly menacing looks!!!

Well proportioned exteriors, plush interiors, 4x4, terrain response system, 400NM engine, 6 speed gearbox, bells and whistles features and an expected pricing of 15-20 lac, I honestly see no reason why Hexa should not dethrone the mighty Innova.
Dethroning Innova Crysta is not going to happen even if TATA sells the HEXA at Alto prices.

I would rather put it as, it would give an able option to the buyers in this segment and not to mention HEXA looks promising.
nkrishnap is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th June 2016, 00:18   #267

Originally Posted by nkrishnap View Post
Dethroning Innova Crysta is not going to happen even if TATA sells the HEXA at Alto prices.

I would rather put it as, it would give an able option to the buyers in this segment and not to mention HEXA looks promising.

I'm sure dethroning Innova will not be in Tata Motors agenda!
Customers will now get credible alternative option.

By the way, Hexa in black is just drool worthy! Simply WOW!! Hope it's a better built car and enjoys a great commercial success!
Old 17th June 2016, 00:37   #268

Originally Posted by sj_koova View Post

TATA, your potential customers are waiting. Bring AWD + AT.
I am also waiting for the AWD AT version. They only displayed 2wd AT at the auto expo. But they have released a 4x4 AT version of Xenon in overseas market. So I'm hoping the same will come to hexa at a later stage.
Old 17th June 2016, 12:23   #269

Originally Posted by romeomidhun View Post
How come the D-pillars are so different? Did they mask it like that of Crysta / Ertiga to cheat the on-lookers?
Just Masking material, the larger window version is the actual look.
Old 17th June 2016, 15:58   #270

The Tata Hexa detailed in an exclusive photo gallery by ACI.

Tata Hexa @ Auto Expo 2016-h1.jpg

Tata Hexa @ Auto Expo 2016-h3.jpg

Tata Hexa @ Auto Expo 2016-h5.jpg

Tata Hexa @ Auto Expo 2016-h8.jpg

Tata Hexa @ Auto Expo 2016-h9.jpg

Tata Hexa @ Auto Expo 2016-h10.jpg

Tata Hexa @ Auto Expo 2016-h12.jpg

Tata Hexa @ Auto Expo 2016-h13.jpg

Tata Hexa @ Auto Expo 2016-h15.jpg
RavenAvi is offline   (16) Thanks