Old 28th November 2020, 01:36   #286

Re: Skoda Octavia RS 245 confirmed for India. Edit: Launched @ 36 lakhs

Originally Posted by itwasntme View Post
No continuous ping at 120 km/hr? I feel like I'm playing a Donkey Kong game nowadays in my 330i
Most of the CBU imported this year under new scheme are without homologation so these won’t have chimes. It costs very little to remove on BMW and is a straightforward 30 minute job.

Last edited by Turbanator : 28th November 2020 at 01:43.
Turbanator is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 28th November 2020, 09:36   #287

If Skoda offers compelling discounts on the remaining few units of the Octavia RS, there might be more than a few takers, including myself, who may not want to wait till Q2 2021 for the new Octavia.

Originally Posted by GTsunny View Post
Not sure if the Prabhadevi showroom is shutting down, just a heads up for all, I noticed a new Mody Skoda showroom coming up at Worli, next to Icici bank and Godrej Nature’s basket

Pl delete and / or post in appropriate thread if mentioned earlier or wrongly posted here thanks @ Mods
I was speaking to the sales rep at VW Mumbai North on this a week back, and was informed that all Autobahn Skoda dealerships in Mumbai have been taken over by Mody Auto. Even the VW dealerships in the city are in final talks for being transferred to Mody.

IIRC, this is probably the 3rd change of ownership for Skoda/VW in Mumbai. Probably just goes to show how difficult it is to survive when you don't do volumes in India.

Last edited by suhaas307 : 3rd December 2020 at 16:59. Reason: spacing for improved readability
ostreichwein is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 1st December 2020, 15:49   #288

Autocar to Skoda's rescue :-)

https://www.autocarindia.com/car-rev...t-drive-419286
itwasntme is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 4th December 2020, 14:02   #289

Originally Posted by itwasntme View Post
And now PowerDrift too?? They're going to come out with a comprehensive video to answer if one should buy the RS 245? Certainly indicates decent stock of this beast is available.

PS: they did bring up BMW 330i in comparison, just for a moment though.

camitesh is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 20th March 2021, 10:10   #290

As of today some units of Skoda Octavia vRS 245 are still available with some dealers

Skoda Octavia RS 245 confirmed for India. Edit: Launched @ 36 lakhs-smartselect_20210320100913_twitter.jpg

Venkatesh is offline   (18) Thanks
Old 23rd March 2021, 16:23   #291

Originally Posted by Venkatesh View Post
As of today some units of Skoda Octavia vRS 245 are still available with some dealers.
LOL, this vRS sold out & back in the stock stories are more romantic than Romeo and Juliet.
kamilharis is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 23rd March 2021, 16:30   #292

Are there discounts running for the existing stock of VRS? Since it has already been more than a year of these models lying around, they should do a clearance sale maybe by offering some price cuts.
Old 23rd March 2021, 16:59   #293

Well, Skoda tried to pull a fast one with VRS245. No surprise that it is still on sale.
Old 23rd March 2021, 17:01   #294

You price it wrong and the results are for all to see. On a related note, as of now, there are nearly 29 pages in the Kushaq thread, where 80% of the group members are urging Skoda to price it right. We don’t want wonderful products from Skoda getting decimated due to wrong pricing strategies.
Ashish0485 is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 23rd March 2021, 18:14   #295

I am in the market for a new car. Just called Skoda Lucknow to inquire about the new Kodiaq and Karoq's relaunch date. Thought to try my luck for any unsold VRS 245 and probable discounts on it. Sadly, Lucknow showroom didn't have any but they did tell that VRS 245 can be ordered from Skoda Plant as there are some lying unsold. The showroom can help me with that.

I asked, whether I can get any discounts on the VRS at the Skoda plant, to which they said it won't be much and will maybe mostly in the 2lacs region as the discount will be directly from the manufacturer.
AMG1 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 23rd March 2021, 18:19   #296

Originally Posted by AMG1 View Post

I asked, whether I can get any discounts on the VRS at the Skoda plant, to which they said it won't be much and will maybe mostly in the 2lacs region as the discount will be directly from the manufacturer.
Thats what I have heard as well.
The Chandigarh dealer has offered a similar discount but there are not many takers.
Old 23rd March 2021, 18:45   #297

Originally Posted by AMG1 View Post
Just called Skoda Lucknow to inquire about the new Kodiaq and Karoq's relaunch date.
Originally Posted by ishlinea7260 View Post
The Chandigarh dealer has offered a similar discount but there are not many takers.
Scroll back a few pages to note that someone in Mumbai got a 5L discount offer. Maybe call the BOM dealers, get a TR registration & flatbed the car to your city. You'll still save money.
itwasntme is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 23rd March 2021, 21:50   #298

In december I had gone with a friend to pickup his Rapid and just casually enquired about the blue VRS standing in the showroom. I was instantly quoted 34 L without even getting in the negotiation part. No doubt dealers are now desperate to sell their VRS’s. Dont know what kind of discount is going on now.
speedfreak01 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 24th March 2021, 10:29   #299

Originally Posted by speedfreak01 View Post
In december I had gone with a friend to pickup his Rapid and just casually enquired about the blue VRS standing in the showroom. I was instantly quoted 34 L without even getting in the negotiation part. No doubt dealers are now desperate to sell their VRS’s. Dont know what kind of discount is going on now.
Ex showroom price or OTR?
Old 24th March 2021, 11:19   #300

I think the remaining VRSs will have some sort of mega stock clearance like the Civic hybrid saw back in the day. If I recall the 20L plus hybrid was finally sold for 14 lakh or so. I might be off on the nos but the discount was MASSIVE for that time period (2010 - 2012 era maybe?)

Won’t be surprised if at this rate the VRSs go at even a 7-10 lakh discount when they do the final fire sales.

i wonder how customers will have comfort on the parts for such a niche variant that sold in such few numbers. Quite a halo product this and will have its own set of ownership challenges I suppose.

Last edited by Axe77 : 24th March 2021 at 11:20.
Axe77 is online now   (3) Thanks