Old 11th July 2022, 16:15   #316

re: 4th-Gen Hyundai Tucson spotted testing in India. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 27.70 lakh

Originally Posted by R_R View Post
Thank you! This is terrific news for those of us in the Delhi/NCR! I sincerely hope your assessment is right. Oddly, the Laxmi Hyundai (Nepal) brochure (which I had checked previously too) continues to say HTRAC only in Diesel, but the price list clearly gives prices for AWD petrol version. The brochure is old, may be.
The brochure talks only about the 2.0 Petrol and 2.0 Diesel, of which only 2.0 Diesel has AWD support. The Pricelist talks about 1.6 Turbo Petrol also which has AWD support.
Old 11th July 2022, 18:48   #317

re: 4th-Gen Hyundai Tucson spotted testing in India. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 27.70 lakh

Spoke to my SA today and here's what he had to say:
  • The LAUNCH would be sometime next month. He said that they typically get the cars a week or two before the launch and as yet, they have no signs of that happening.
  • Originally the launch itself was supposed to be on July 13th but that had to be postponed so they planned on doing just an unveil on that day. Though he was a little sketchy about the unveil date too, not sure what to make of that.
  • No word on deliveries as that will all depend on the waiting period and they don't have that info yet.
  • The expected price would be 33-34 lakhs OTR Bangalore for the starting Diesel variant.

Last edited by lordrayden : 11th July 2022 at 18:53.
lordrayden is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 11th July 2022, 20:49   #318

Originally Posted by lordrayden View Post
Spoke to my SA today and here's what he had to say:
  • The LAUNCH would be sometime next month. He said that they typically get the cars a week or two before the launch and as yet, they have no signs of that happening.
  • Originally the launch itself was supposed to be on July 13th but that had to be postponed so they planned on doing just an unveil on that day. Though he was a little sketchy about the unveil date too, not sure what to make of that.
  • No word on deliveries as that will all depend on the waiting period and they don't have that info yet.
  • The expected price would be 33-34 lakhs OTR Bangalore for the starting Diesel variant.

Hi ,

I made an advance booking for Tucson 4th Generation on May 28th 2022 and the Sales rep assured the price for Diesel top end 2WD will not exceed 35 Lakhs on road but today when he called me he told the Diesel top end with 4WD variant will be priced around 39 lakhs on road and Diesel top end 2WD variant will be above 36 lakhs on road.

I asked him whether is this pricing confirm for which he told this update was given by the showroom manager. So I am not sure whether to trust this information or not !
4th-Gen Hyundai Tucson spotted testing in India. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 27.70 lakh-tucson-booking-.jpeg  

Mathan1130 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 11th July 2022, 22:09   #319

Originally Posted by Mathan1130 View Post
I asked him whether is this pricing confirm for which he told this update was given by the showroom manager. So I am not sure whether to trust this information or not !
My SA had told me to expect 2 lakhs more than current price across variants . 39 lakhs is almost VW Tiguan territory . VW Tiguan is a much better driver’s car and also has a little more aspirational value for Indians compared to Tucson.
ChetanM6 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th July 2022, 22:26   #320

Originally Posted by ChetanM6 View Post
My SA had told me to expect 2 lakhs more than current price across variants . 39 lakhs is almost VW Tiguan territory . VW Tiguan is a much better driver’s car and also has a little more aspirational value for Indians compared to Tucson.
Agreed. 39 Lakhs for a Hyundai would make it DOA. I don't think Hyundai has it in its DNA to act like VAG twins and over price half baked products for Indian market.

2 Lakhs over current gen makes sense as 4th gen will bring in a lot of new tech features, which for sure will command some premium.

Also hope the price reveal happens by next month as I need to decide between spending 23 lakhs on Hector facelift or 28-29lakhs on Tucson.
Old 11th July 2022, 22:40   #321

Originally Posted by Mathan1130 View Post
he told the Diesel top end with 4WD variant will be priced around 39 lakhs on road
39 lakhs OTR Chennai puts it at around 40-40.5 lakhs OTR Bangalore.
Old 12th July 2022, 10:00   #322

New Hyundai Tucson with Nepal registration spotted in Delhi undisguised.

4th-Gen Hyundai Tucson spotted testing in India. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 27.70 lakh-fb_img_1657600122761.jpg

4th-Gen Hyundai Tucson spotted testing in India. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 27.70 lakh-fb_img_1657600125871.jpg

4th-Gen Hyundai Tucson spotted testing in India. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 27.70 lakh-fb_img_1657600130666.jpg

4th-Gen Hyundai Tucson spotted testing in India. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 27.70 lakh-fb_img_1657600133657.jpg

4th-Gen Hyundai Tucson spotted testing in India. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 27.70 lakh-fb_img_1657600136942.jpg

Last edited by Venkatesh : 12th July 2022 at 10:05.
Venkatesh is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 12th July 2022, 10:23   #323

I might be wrong but looks like the car has Bangladesh car plates.
Edit - sorry didn’t check properly . Already Mentioned it’s a Nepali registration number .

Last edited by ChetanM6 : 12th July 2022 at 10:27. Reason: Found in previous post
Old 12th July 2022, 11:18   #324

Originally Posted by Venkatesh View Post
New Hyundai Tucson with Nepal registration spotted in Delhi undisguised.
Looks really nice in Amazon Grey colour. I hope they give option of Beige Interiors.

Hopefully we'll get more insights tomorrow
neel911 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th July 2022, 13:01   #325
pms

4th-Gen Hyundai Tucson spotted testing in India. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 27.70 lakh-tucson-launch-dtls.jpg

This is the latest information on the Tucson launch and booking I received from my known SA in Trident Hyundai dealership.
pms is offline   (11) Thanks
Old 12th July 2022, 13:12   #326

Originally Posted by pms View Post
Attachment 2332453

This is the latest information on the Tucson launch and booking I received from my known SA in Trident Hyundai dealership.
I got the exact message from the SA I've been interacting with. Let's see what the unveil holds tomorrow before making a decision
Old 12th July 2022, 13:14   #327

Good to see car having ADAS, let's see what all features are included, but it's a start for sure. My SA also told me that price will be 2-3 lacs more then the outgoing model. Seeing that old diesel AWD was 35 lacs OTR in Bangalore, with a 3 lac Ex-Shoroom hike, we are looking at a price point of around 38.5 to 39 lacs OTR for Bangalore.
AtheK is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th July 2022, 13:16   #328

Originally Posted by pms View Post
Attachment 2332453

You beat me to it anyways I think we have have the same SA . I got the same photo by my SA
ChetanM6 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th July 2022, 14:39   #329

My SA too confirmed training is starting for their Team tomorrow. Just hoping that Hyundai remains sane with pricing.
Old 12th July 2022, 16:16   #330

It appears from this page that the Smart Sense package will have a plethora of features- Forward Collision Assist, Lane Following Assist, Blind-spot Collision Avoidance Assist, Rear-Cross-Traffic Collision-Avoidance Assist, Safe Exit Warning, Blind Spot View Monitor, and a Surround View monitor. With all this, prices will definitely be high for the ADAS-laden (probably top-spec) model.
automowheels is offline   (2) Thanks