Old 12th January 2022, 22:14   #271

Re: Scoop! Skoda Kodiaq Facelift prices leaked. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 34.99 lakh

From information I’ve gathered from skoda folks in Chandigarh, the 1st batch that is sold out is MY 2021, and the price hike is probably for all models manufactured Jan 2022 and later.

For the folks who just booked, did the dealer commit to a MY 2022 vehicle?

Last edited by Cavityavenger : 12th January 2022 at 22:16. Reason: Added info
Old 12th January 2022, 22:28   #272

Re: Scoop! Skoda Kodiaq Facelift prices leaked. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 34.99 lakh

Originally Posted by Cavityavenger View Post
From information I’ve gathered from skoda folks in Chandigarh, the 1st batch that is sold out is MY 2021, and the price hike is probably for all models manufactured Jan 2022 and later.

For the folks who just booked, did the dealer commit to a MY 2022 vehicle?
So it is worth buying a MY 2021 car or paying more and getting a MY 2022 car ?

So much confusion around buying a car for almost 45 lacs OTR.

Maybe should cancel the idea all together and buy something else.
Old 12th January 2022, 22:47   #273

Sometimes I feel, it's just best to wait till second half of this year (unless there is urgent need) for chip shortage to get sorted out and get some level of sanity here. Need to avoid the FOMO feeling I've been getting lately . In all this, you never know if Korean Twins come up with a good surprise by end of the year to provide a good balance(Next Gen Tucson and Sportage) . Till then these kind of launches(Tiguan)/hike is helping me not part with my money anytime soon

Last edited by neel911 : 12th January 2022 at 22:48.
neel911 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 12th January 2022, 22:56   #274

Its a start!

Scoop! Skoda Kodiaq Facelift prices leaked. EDIT: Launched at Rs. 34.99 lakh-b9dbebd30c184c8fa88e8b76cb03c8dd.jpeg

I further declare I wasn’t aware of the price hike at this point. Its more complicated now. If true, shitty move to revise prices within 3 days of launch.

Last edited by adi_petrolhead : 12th January 2022 at 22:58.
adi_petrolhead is offline   (10) Thanks
Old 12th January 2022, 23:03   #275

Originally Posted by adi_petrolhead View Post
Its a start!

Attachment 2259058

I further declare I wasn’t aware of the price hike at this point. Its more complicated now. If true, shitty move to revise prices within 3 days of launch.
Saw your tweet. Very well done buddy. You really gave a voice to our feelings.

Hopefully they can do something soon.

L & K with those lovely black sportline seats is drool worthy.
drjaygoyal is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th January 2022, 23:07   #276

Originally Posted by pk1972 View Post

Still waiting for on road prices from Raja Skoda. Total confusion on when deliveries will start
My brother-in-law received this yesterday.
File Type: pdf Kodiaq Price List.pdf (639.7 KB, 141 views)
rahulraag is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 12th January 2022, 23:19   #277

Originally Posted by drjaygoyal View Post

All cars are MY22 only. Just the date of assembly is 2021. In March the cars will still be MY22 but kit will be assembled in 2022 as well. That's the only difference.
Vid6639 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 12th January 2022, 23:21   #278

Saw your tweet. Very well done buddy. You really gave a voice to our feelings.

Hopefully they can do something soon.

L & K with those lovely black sportline seats is drool worthy.
Indeed, L&K with all black Interior in Magic Black Color will be the best looking option for Kodiaq. I will buy that any day
Old 13th January 2022, 00:03   #279

All cars are MY22 only. Just the date of assembly is 2021. In March the cars will still be MY22 but kit will be assembled in 2022 as well. That's the only difference.
Does that affect the resale value in anyway ?
Old 13th January 2022, 00:28   #280

If you decode the vin number, it will have manufacturing year as 2021. Since it's CKD, it will remain 2021 probably till the middle of this year

Don't think it would affect resale especially after a few years

Last edited by motorhead5 : 13th January 2022 at 00:30.
motorhead5 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th January 2022, 01:11   #281

I wouldn't know cause I'm not selling mine anytime soon to find out

Jokes aside. The invoice date, the registration date MY date is 2022 and only if you decode the VIN it shows 2021 so there should be no impact to resale.
Vid6639 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 13th January 2022, 09:20   #282

he invoice date, the registration date MY date is 2022 and only if you decode the VIN it shows 2021 so there should be no impact to resale.
I'm not sure about other states, but here in Tamil Nadu, when you go to sell your car, buyers always look at the "Year Of Manufacture" on the RC Book.

Even if the date of invoice & Registration is mentioned as 2022, if the year of Manufacture is 2021, there will definitely be a marginal dip in resale value.

Again this comes down to factors like Supply & Demand, but, in general, there will certainly be an impact on resale values
CalmConquests is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 13th January 2022, 09:42   #283

We should wait - there are lot of rumors' and misinformation right now. Looks like on-road prices are out for KA by Raja Skoda.

Last edited by pk1972 : 13th January 2022 at 09:44.
pk1972 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th January 2022, 11:08   #284

Originally Posted by adi_petrolhead View Post
Its a start!

Attachment 2259058

I do not feel angry at Skoda somehow, we saw the same price hike with the XUV700.
I agree increasing the price this soon was bad for goodwill, but apparently they didn't expect their first lot to be sold out quickly, which was supposed to be the "introductory offer" lot
Old 13th January 2022, 11:13   #285

Originally Posted by rahulraag View Post
My brother-in-law received this yesterday.
Thanks rahulraag. I am getting an different answer from Raja Skoda. Can you please let me know who from the dealer your brother is speaking to?

Last edited by pk1972 : 13th January 2022 at 11:14. Reason: Mods please merge my posts. I am not sure how to do it.