Old 25th September 2020, 09:56   #736

Re: Highest reading on the odometer!

This 2014 Škoda Rapid is owned by a close friend and is running a stage 3 setup.

Highest reading on the odometer!-6a5e686b7d664a71afa05120a65f0293.jpeg

Yes it doesn’t have the Škoda green light cluster.

Highest reading on the odometer!-891174d74dc3487987c801f8610f8f5a.jpeg
asit.kulkarni93 is offline   (21) Thanks
Old 13th October 2020, 09:30   #737

My friend's private Maruti Ertiga which was used by his dad as a daily driver. What's more fascinating is that the car is just 7 years old and hasn't been driven much is the past 1 year. So most of the miles were covered in the initial 6 years which amounts to 45000+ kms of running in a year

Highest reading on the odometer!-odo.jpg

I drove the car and it still drives well apart from few squeaking noise from the interior panels. He intends to use this car as long as he can since it just runs without much fuss!

Last edited by Funny : 13th October 2020 at 09:32.
Funny is offline   (30) Thanks
Old 15th November 2020, 10:14   #738

While we are time and again reminded of the old innova's capabilities some even covering 10 lac kms, how does the Innova Crysta stack agaisnt this?

Has anyone seen the innova crysta with the 4-5 lacs km odo?
Old 15th November 2020, 11:07   #739

My grandfather's used 2003 Maruti 800 (bought in 2010) from MS themselves. The previous owner had apparently been a doctor who'd abused the car and neglected it. It hasn't been used much lately and there's a lot of things that need to be repaired. The Maruti guys take advantage of my grandfather and usually don't do a very thorough checkup of the car or restore essential parts, all the while quoting high service charges. Right now, the car is just a white elephant.

Highest reading on the odometer!-20201115_104720.jpg

If you're wondering, the last digit is in the process of rolling between 3 and 4.
TheHelix0202 is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 25th November 2020, 09:10   #740

5 years 11 months. Lockdown or not, she keeps munching no less than 45k kms a year. An absolute bliss to drive and own.

Highest reading on the odometer!-102f981c6a634fce95a372db900699c7.jpeg
2.5L kms on stock clutch and suspension.
drhoneycake is online now   (30) Thanks
Old 7th December 2020, 03:34   #741

XUV500(2012)- 2,30,000 KMS
Duster(2014)- 2,00,000 KMS
Santro(2007)- 1,46,000 KMS
Stolidus500 is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 29th December 2020, 11:26   #742

The Ertiga joined the 200,000 Km club on yesterday:

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20201228_160325.jpg
paragsachania is offline   (35) Thanks
Old 29th December 2020, 12:05   #743

Originally Posted by paragsachania View Post
The Ertiga joined the 200,000 Km club on yesterday:

Attachment 2099100
Congrats Parag! I love how the Instrument cluster still looks like brand new, with the MID still as bright as ever! Wish you some more milestones on this car
audioholic is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 29th December 2020, 14:29   #744

Our 2004 Elantra CRDi has run somewhere in the range of 2,70,000kms over the (now 16!) years. The odometer was accidentally reset somewhere around the 2,00,00kms mark, and it’s gone 83,700 or so kms since then. Most of this running was in the first 12 years, and I think I’ve only covered 35,000kms or so in the last 4 years. Stock clutch, but the suspension had given up around the 2,00,000kms mark(It was scary driving it at that point, the brakes were near useless below 10km/hr , H.A.S.S couldn’t find the problem for nearly 2 months, and I’ve almost hit pedestrians because it wouldn’t stop )
rkv_2401 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 15th January 2021, 02:35   #745

A friend's 04 Zen LXi with 270k km on the odo . The car is in immaculate condition, no one can tell she has run so much by looking at the photos. I haven't yet had the opportunity to drive her, since the Zen stays in his hometown.

This car was bought from Bimal Auto Agency, Guwahati in December 2004. It was their second new car to be bought home, was their primary vehicle till 2010 (After which they bought a Dzire D). As for the modifications, only a relay kit for 100/90W bulbs, left ORVM & front fog lights have been installed.

For the initial years, all services were done at MASS, now in the recent years servicing is done in local FNGs. As far as maintenance goes, only wear & tear parts have been replaced over the years, no major repair has been done till now. Front & rear bumper, tailgate, rear windshield, front HLs, front fenders have been repainted/replaced over the last 16 years. The Zen still continues to run as reliably as ever .

Here are some photos of the Zen:
Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20210115_022810.jpg  

Highest reading on the odometer!-img20210114wa0028.jpg  

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20210114_133410.jpg  

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20210114_133046.jpg  

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20210114_133150.jpg  

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20210114_133231.jpg  

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20210114_133022.jpg  

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20210114_133113.jpg  

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20210114_133307.jpg  

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20210114_133241.jpg  

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20210114_133427.jpg  

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20210114_133205.jpg  

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20210114_133500.jpg  

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20210114_133617.jpg  

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20210114_133714.jpg  

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20210114_133357.jpg  

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20210114_133550.jpg  

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20210114_133519.jpg  

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20210114_133533.jpg  

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20210114_133708.jpg  

Last edited by chiranjitp : 15th January 2021 at 02:37.
chiranjitp is offline   (34) Thanks
Old 24th April 2021, 11:17   #746

While this thread has Toyota's and Maruti's munching miles like no tomorrow, let me introduce to you the most driven Honda brio in the world

The car belongs to an acquittance of mine, who does about 250 kms a day from Dharwad to Chitradurga in Karnataka.
No mechanical issues at all, except for a few consumable which have been replaced. Car is still on stuck clutch and brake rotors from what i hear.

While Honda brio was sold in most S.E.Asian countries including Indonesia, Philippines & Thailand this desi driven car blows them all out of the water in the odometer wars.

I am currently at 97800 kms on my Brio as well, i will show off a little when i hit the 1L mark.
Highest reading on the odometer!-honda-brio-high-mileage.jpeg.jpg  

1985Darkkid85 is offline   (15) Thanks
Old 10th May 2021, 11:29   #747

2016 Bolero DI Turbo with 420k km on the odometer:

Recently had to take a ride in a Bolero, it was a basic model with no PS, AC. The car seemed to be in good condition (externally & internally), the car also rode nicely (for a Bolero). Then I glanced at the odometer, was literally shocked to see a 420k km reading . The car didn't feel like a 420k km run vehicle, everything felt tight. I only could take a short TD, the engine pulled well, no knocking/vibrations or anything. The clutch was a bit on the harder side, to which the driver told me it's still on the stock clutch. It's powered by the old school DI Turbo engine (BS III), which goes on forever. This Bolero is a prime example of why these cars are still in huge demand in rural areas, goes on & on with minimal maintenance.

Odo reading:

Highest reading on the odometer!-420k-odo-reading.jpg

The car:

Highest reading on the odometer!-bolero-front.jpg

Highest reading on the odometer!-bolero-rear.jpg

Highest reading on the odometer!-engine-bay.jpg

This Bolero does all of its running on these rather famous roads of rural Rajasthan, with literally zero traffic. The car cruises at 80-90 kmph in 5th gear, with no gear changes. No wonder it's still on stock clutch:

Highest reading on the odometer!-roads-1.jpg

Highest reading on the odometer!-road-2.jpg

Highest reading on the odometer!-road-3.jpg

Highest reading on the odometer!-roads-4.jpg

Last edited by chiranjitp : 10th May 2021 at 11:46.
chiranjitp is offline   (20) Thanks
Old 10th May 2021, 11:34   #748

Still love my pocket rocket. 1st Gen Alto K10. She's done 1 lakhs kilometres and my first car, drives just like as a brand new. Might upgrade to another car but she's a keeper.
Had it not been Covid, I think I would have touched 1.5L lakh kilometers by now.
My Paternal Uncle holds the record of 2.5 lakh kilometres with his Maruti 800 and I want to break that record one day.
swunkjyn is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th May 2021, 19:23   #749

Originally Posted by Rshrey22 View Post
While we are time and again reminded of the old innova's capabilities some even covering 10 lac kms, how does the Innova Crysta stack agaisnt this?

Has anyone seen the innova crysta with the 4-5 lacs km odo?
Not Crysta. But we have a 2010 Innova 2.5V in the family. It has done 590,000 KM already and still going strong. The car has been through 11 sets of tires, 2 clutch plates, 3 windshields and 3 sets of shock absorbers.

There have been no major breakdowns. The car has always been serviced at ASS. We are hoping that it can continue until 1 Million KM!
mohitchalla is offline   (13) Thanks
Old 24th May 2021, 09:45   #750

Only just discovered this brilliant thread. And now one more reason i regret having sold my Mitsubishi Lancer that had only 1,10,000 kms on it and many more miles left in it.