Old 21st December 2019, 20:02   #706

Re: Highest reading on the odometer!

Originally Posted by VWAllstar View Post
It would be worth knowing, how many engine re haul been done by this 10 Lakh kms driven Innova. At any case, it is sheer brilliance and shows why Toyota are preferred over any other brand for longevity.

Would appreciate if we can find out more about this. Would be like an interesting thesis on team BHP.
Taxi owners typically run the D4D Toyota Diesel vehicles in India for 3 lakh km and then rebore the engine by paying Rs 45 thousand and then run it for another 3 lakh km and reboring and run again. The cycle continues and driver's vouch that this (reuse cycle after periodic reboring) can be done better on Toyotas and hence prefer these vehicles.
for_cars1 is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 21st December 2019, 22:55   #707

Originally Posted by Klub Class View Post
This one crossed 10,00,000 kms recently
What happens to the odo after it crosses 999999? Does it have space for an extra digit? Will it show 1000000?
Aditya_Bhp is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd December 2019, 10:14   #708

Originally Posted by Aditya_Bhp View Post
What happens to the odo after it crosses 999999? Does it have space for an extra digit? Will it show 1000000?
It will roll over to zero and start again. That's usually how it is in Analog meters, guess it would be the same for digital ones too.

On a lighter note, it could also display a message like, "Let me rest now!"
Traveler is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 22nd December 2019, 12:57   #709

Originally Posted by Klub Class View Post
This one crossed 10,00,000 kms recently

Attachment 1941256
This is insane!! Never ever I have seen any passenger vehicle having this kind of odometer reading. This truly speaks a lot about the Toyota’s Quality; a big salute to Toyota. This I feel is a true testament to their commitment to quality, and also appreciate the owner for maintaining it.
ashvek3141 is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 8th January 2020, 23:41   #710

TATA FB groups were flooded with pics of the odometer of a Zest reported to have completed 4,00,000 km without an engine overhaul.

It is to be noted that the engine is the 1.3L Multijet not the 1.2 Revotron. (Still an achievement nevertheless)

Highest reading on the odometer!-screenshot_20200107153715.png
vishy76 is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 10th January 2020, 15:04   #711

My 2009 Swift VDi has crossed 2,22,000 Kms as of today.

Highest reading on the odometer!-20200110_081439.jpg

Last edited by BlackPearl : 17th January 2020 at 17:46. Reason: Edited large photo. Thanks
dilipkumar7278 is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 10th January 2020, 15:29   #712

Originally Posted by VWAllstar
It would be worth knowing, how many engine re haul been done by this 10 Lakh kms driven Innova. At any case, it is sheer brilliance and shows why Toyota are preferred over any other brand for longevity.

Would appreciate if we can find out more about this. Would be like an interesting thesis on team BHP.
I showed this text to a known Innova driver (Erstwhile my Qualis driver, occasionally) and below are his words /opinion with probably a bit of exaggeration, which I fully vouch, being a Toyota owner for 2 Toyota cars(Qualis and Fortuner).

Kya baath Karthe ho Saab(Sir, what are you saying), I do not think, he would have even opened the bonnet of the car.
I myself have seen Qualis that has run 8 lakhs on odometer without a single major repair. Except for few consumables such as brakes, Oils, Tires, regular service and bearings, It asks nothing else. Of course, Fuel is another thing that we need to spend.

Last edited by gkveda : 10th January 2020 at 15:34.
gkveda is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 11th January 2020, 21:00   #713

My Swift ZDi clocked a humble 1L kms last month. The reason this is special for me because, none of the cars we owned in the past even crossed 60K kms mark! We generally used to sell the car within 5-5.5 yrs. But thanks to Team-BHP and GTO especially for enlightening us with the benefit of holding on to your car for longer period. My Swift is Nov 2011 make, and even after 8 yrs it is as solid as before.
Also, now with the BS-6 kicking in a few months, there will be a dearth of a solid diesel powered cars. Not to forget that the Dieselheads will be missing the erstwhile 1.3L Multijet engine.

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_9731.jpg
ashvek3141 is online now   (11) Thanks
Old 20th January 2020, 09:54   #714

Originally Posted by for_cars1 View Post
Taxi owners typically run the D4D Toyota Diesel vehicles in India for 3 lakh km and then rebore the engine by paying Rs 45 thousand and then run it for another 3 lakh km and reboring and run again.
This is too early for a re bore. I had an Indica 2005 model used by my sales staff which had run 3.24 Lakh km untouched, and even at the end of that efficiency on highway was above 20kmpl.

When I talked with the person who purchased it from me, he said that he got the cylinder head and valves work done at 3.5 Lakh km and bore was still good.
Another Innova which I sold at 1.92 lakh km to my then driver was re registered as an Taxi and again sold untouched at 4.5 lakh km.
A taxi operator from Pune who I'm in touch with and owns over 100 Innova and 70 Aria says that Aria engines have lasted between 5 to 8 Lakh km, and Innova engines with that mileage have not even started drawing oil.
The metallurgy in making engines is such today that a engine which is not abused does not need to be touched unless it accidently overheats , runs out of oil or faces any such issues.
In fact the two Innova s I've owned so far only felt run in after the first tire set change around 80k-90K km

Rahul

Last edited by Rahul Rao : 20th January 2020 at 10:01.
Rahul Rao is offline   (12) Thanks
Old 20th January 2020, 16:23   #715

I have just crossed the 1L mark on my Punto MJD. The car has held up very well in these years. The only thing I can't bear is the engine noise and tend to drive slowly these days.
NFS2024 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 23rd January 2020, 18:11   #716

Our 2016 Maruti Wagonr Lxi CNG crossed the 1,10,000 mark.

Highest reading on the odometer!-20200120_165344.jpg
revvharder is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 3rd February 2020, 10:25   #717

2006 Elantra CRDi, was in City mode, shifted to Highway mode for a sprint.

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20200125_182455-odo.jpg
jonesanto is offline   (13) Thanks
Old 17th February 2020, 09:49   #718

Our 2015 Innova, no wonder why it is called the "The Master of Reliability."

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20200216_105701-odo.jpg
jonesanto is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 24th February 2020, 19:25   #719

I have seen a lot of cars here in Netherlands with over 5 lakh KMs. Good road conditions and timely maintenance keep a lot of these (diesels) running for ever.

I had an office-lease Volvo V40 in which I did 1 lakh in 2 days short of 3 years.

Highest reading on the odometer!-20191019_124016.jpg

I currently own a used VW Golf 1.6 TDI, I started driving at 100500, looking forward to next milestone of 200000.

Highest reading on the odometer!-20191019_110417.jpg
dileepcm is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 9th March 2020, 17:06   #720

My 8 year old XUV crossed this number a few days back.

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20200305_184635.jpg

Ready for more.

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20200305_102942__01__01.jpg
OverKill is offline   (8) Thanks