Old 31st August 2023, 09:05   #826

Re: Highest reading on the odometer!

Originally Posted by kavensri View Post
Yesterday I took a Etios cab from airport to my place. I was shocked when I heard that the ODO reading is at 841k+ kms. It .......4) He replaces the battery voluntarily once in every 3 years.
5) He replaces engine oil at every 10k kms
6) He gets the servicing done from outside service center and the cost will be around 3-3.5k.
Wow! Amazing!
8,41,000km in 9 years works out to be average of 256km per day!
And if he is indeed changing engine oil every 10k kms, that equates to oil change every 40 days!!
srvm is offline   (28) Thanks
Old 31st August 2023, 09:46   #827

Reading few posts of cabs clocking high mileage, it reminded me of BHPian Arun1100 sharing with me images of an Ertiga that had clocked over 6 lac km. Although he had shared these over 18 months back, It reminded me to post them here.

He had clicked them when he travelled to Goa during early 2022 and hired this cab from the Airport.

Highest reading on the odometer!-whatsapp-image-20230831-09.15.40.jpeg

Highest reading on the odometer!-whatsapp-image-20230831-09.15.41.jpeg

Highest reading on the odometer!-whatsapp-image-20230831-09.15.42.jpeg
paragsachania is offline   (36) Thanks
Old 31st August 2023, 15:08   #828

1.88lakh kms on my October 2016 Ford Figo 1.5 Tdci Stage 2+ Daily Driven Autocross Track car.
bhphog is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 26th September 2023, 00:37   #829

10,00,000 Hyundai Accent... nearly

6301Kms short of 10 LAKH kms!!

Single driver taxi, runs on CNG from day-1. (Petrol engine for those who...)

Istanbul Yellow Taxi. She purrs like a kitten, leaps ahead like a Showroom fresh Accent. I was blown away. Have taken this guys phone number, when I am here next time I sure will catch up again.

PS - Amazingly Decent and Honest driver, if anyone wants a reliable and trustworthy Istanbul taxi driver I can share my 2 references. PMme
Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20230925_205212.jpg  

svsantosh is offline   (25) Thanks
Old 26th September 2023, 00:53   #830

This picture is from our Innova bought in July, 2015. This was taken in February, 2023 just a month before it got totalled in March, 2023.

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_5259.jpeg
Almost 2,60,000km on this

It was totalled with more than 2,60,000km but unfortunately don’t have a picture it.

The car averaged almost ~95km daily.
ex-innova-guy is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 26th September 2023, 10:49   #831

My 10 year old i20 diesel has done approximately 104500 kilometres so far. The clutch was replaced at 80000 and the coolant pump at 98000. The car runs flawlessly and still has the same turbo kick from when it was brand new. Love the relaxed sixth gear of the i20 when cruising on highways. This was the first hatchback to have a 6th gear back when I took it in 2013(correct me if I’m wrong).

Coming to my second car, the brand new Volkswagen Virtus GT a saying comes to my mind reading this thread - “Germans left the chat.” Let’s see.

Last edited by true_sedan : 26th September 2023 at 10:51.
true_sedan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th September 2023, 09:11   #832

Originally Posted by true_sedan View Post

Coming to my second car, the brand new Volkswagen Virtus GT a saying comes to my mind reading this thread - “Germans left the chat.” Let’s see.
My 2013 Vento TDI has done 165000 kms. Mine is just a small figure in front of others. There have been cases where people have easily reached the 4-5 lakh kms in TDIs as well.

I believe if the Germans are always up and running and the required maintenance is always done then they hardly trouble and reward you with driving pleasure numerous times the effort put in.

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20230926_182321790.jpg

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20230919_011437262.jpg
gaurav.kokra is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 27th September 2023, 09:59   #833

Originally Posted by true_sedan View Post
My 10 year old i20 diesel has done approximately 104500 kilometres so far. The clutch was replaced at 80000 and the coolant pump at 98000. The car runs flawlessly and still has the same turbo kick from when it was brand new. Love the relaxed sixth gear of the i20 when cruising on highways. This was the first hatchback to have a 6th gear back when I took it in 2013(correct me if I’m wrong).

There are several examples where german cars have done excess of 2 lakh KMs. It is just about doing timely maintenance and using good fuel. Mine has done 1,43,000 Kms
vaibhavyagnik is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 27th September 2023, 10:56   #834

I had a Creta 2020 SC MT Petrol which I sold in 2022(exactly 2 years after the purchase). I used it for 140000 kms in 2 years. Never ever it caused any issues for me during motoring it except for a couple of flat tyres. It was running like afresh even on the day I sold it.
Literally I was having a very sorry state when I sold it. It was sold to a fellow BHPian and hope still doing well.
vimalvittaladas is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 27th September 2023, 14:13   #835

Our 2004 Ford Ikon 1.3 flair had run 175,000 kilometres in the first 11 years of its life. Usage dropped sharply after that because of us moving to Hyderabad, and we then unfortunately had to part with it at the age of 13 due to the fast-approaching 15-year NGT ban in Delhi. I think the odometer reading was nearly 190,000 kilometres at that time.

Mechanically very reliable. It was on its original clutch and suspension. Heat exchange valve failures were the only frequent issue in the initial years of ownership. Towards the very end of our ownership however, we did face a few fuel system related issues.

Last edited by GForceEnjoyer : 27th September 2023 at 14:14.
GForceEnjoyer is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th September 2023, 14:29   #836

Our 2014 Toyota Etios Petrol with 230000kms. This photo was taken in December last year when it completed 9 years with us. Current odo stands at 260000kms. Just got it serviced today
Fuss free ownership all along. She wont budge for another 5 years am sure.
Highest reading on the odometer!-screenshot_20230927_142525_gallery.jpg  

Highest reading on the odometer!-screenshot_20230927_143000_gallery.jpg  

Last edited by niranjan.mulye : 27th September 2023 at 14:30.
niranjan.mulye is offline   (11) Thanks
Old 27th September 2023, 16:34   #837

Re: 10,00,000 Hyundai Accent... nearly

Originally Posted by svsantosh View Post
6301Kms short of 10 LAKH kms!!
672 Kms short of 10,00,000Kms... It is getting crazier

Same Istanbul, Different Hyundai Accent with a LPG/CNG Kit, not sure.

Highest reading on the odometer!-whatsapp-image-20230927-3.02.29-pm.jpeg
svsantosh is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 25th October 2023, 13:22   #838

One of my uncles drove us in his Toyota Etios Liva petrol. He says it still gives him upwards of 12 kmpl in the city. It has covered more than 330000 kms and he wants to keep the car until it falls apart or is banned.

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20231025_130421210_hdr2.jpg

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20231025_125730360.jpg

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20231025_125818271_hdr.jpg
Small Bot is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 25th October 2023, 14:15   #839

Originally Posted by Small Bot View Post
One of my uncles drove us in his Toyota Etios Liva petrol. He says it still gives him upwards of 12 kmpl in the city. It has covered more than 330000 kms and he wants to keep the car until it falls apart or is banned.
It says GD. Must be a diesel. No mean feat nonetheless.
ashis89 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th October 2023, 14:26   #840

From my experience in maintaining cars, modern engines and transmissio last very long as long as the following is taken care

1. Timely oil changes of right grade and spec with new oil filter.(Every 8k-10k/ 12-15 months)
2. Change Air filter every 10k kms. This is very important. A chocked air filter will cause low pickup, puts pressure on the turbo shaft, lets fine dust particles into the engine causing damage.
3. Fuel filter at manufacturer recommended interval or 30K kms
4. Transmission oil at manufacturer recommended interval for manual transmission. For Torque converter or dual clutch every 5 years or 50k kms.
5. Coolant change at manufacturer recommended interval with the right spec and ratio of coolant: distilled water.

Last edited by sagarpadaki : 25th October 2023 at 14:46.
sagarpadaki is online now   (4) Thanks