Both running very strong.
Old 20th February 2008, 13:23   #92

Originally Posted by agent4ferrari View Post
360000kms on my Astra Automatic
110000kms on my Sumo
Both running very strong.

I believe we are eager to know from how long u own these cars ?
Old 20th February 2008, 13:47   #93

astra since 98 and sumo since 95
Old 20th February 2008, 13:47   #94

Hi guys,

Got to this thread very late.

My 1997 M-800 has clocked 2 lac kms so far and had done up my engine after 1.50 lac kms

My 1967 VW Beetle would probably have done more than some lacs on them.
Old 20th February 2008, 15:11   #95

1,70,000 2001 november OHC VTEC. The Beast

the other one though 2006 December 25000
Old 14th July 2008, 22:06   #96

How much Kilometers on the Odo ?

How many kilometers have you logged on you ride ?
At least some of us does use a car/bike for say 5+ year and maybe more.

What is the reading on the Odo, lets hope we will find who has the highest.

I had a M800 (1994) sold (2001) at around 77k Kms.
Now my Zen(2000) is 85k+ Kms
Yamaha RXZ (1997) 50k+ Kms
Swift VDi (2008) 700 Kms
Old 29th January 2009, 02:00   #97

While doing this week-end trip to Bangalore-Bijapur-Badami-Hampi, achieved a milestone of my driving experience.

My Zen's odometer reads 55,496 km and when the Safari crossed the 44,504 km just before entering Chitradurga on the onward journey, I had covered 1 Lakh km of driving in Indian roads (not including my rides in my HH Splendour).

Thought of sharing this milestone with you all.

@Mods: Not sure if this is the right forum, please re-categorise, if necessary.
Old 29th January 2009, 07:57   #98

Congrats Arindam da, Hope you convert your Safari ODO to one lakh soon.

Abhi
Old 29th January 2009, 08:26   #99

Congrats - this inspires me. I have just 96737 KM to go on my U-VA before I reach that milestone! Will update this thread (or start a new one ) when I do that!!
Old 29th January 2009, 13:07   #100

Congratulations on the 6 (numbers)! It is this experience that will be your armour on our woefully dangerous highways.
Old 17th February 2009, 18:28   #101

2,12,XXX Kilometers on my Esteem (Euro-II, 2001 model). Haven't touched the engine as yet, is still peppy and is quite noisy.
The gearbox is terribly notchy now and she wheelspins in the 2nd when changing from the 1st to the 2nd gear. She's running on 175/70 Michelin XM1s and i'm very unhappy with the tires.
Old 17th February 2009, 19:11   #102

1.75lac on our Good old qualis but sold in 2005 if we would have kept it till now it would have easily crossed 3 lacs
Old 17th February 2009, 22:42   #103

we still have a-

opel astra- 1,27,000 kms though its showing up signs of ageing now! performance & FE gone down but ride quality & comfort is still the best. maintainence issues are persistent. but i still love the car.

mahindra scorpio non crde-1,90,000 kms- performance still as strong as when new, no major issues (issues were related to only fuse box!), no breakdowns, tyres replaced once, FE dropped by 1 unit.

mahindra scorpio crde- 1,05,000 kms- again performance still very strong, no change in FE, tyres replaced twice (due to extremely bad roads & constant over loading), no major issues. seen two accidents though (i was not driving!)
Old 17th February 2009, 22:49   #104

Tata estate(93-99) - 110000 .(this was a new car purchased in 93 and sold in 99 for 1L.

Maruthi 800(89-98)- 1,15,000(purchased in 90 from an NRI,odo reading was around 5000 when we got.sold it for 1.07L)

Ford escort 1.8D LX- (97- present) -1,85,781, (Engine of this car is not yet touched and is performing well.Only the AC is not working from last few months)

Daewoo Cielo executive-(99-2004) -35,000 -This was also a new car purchased in 99.Cielo executive was introduced along with Daewoo Nexia.This car always gave around 10 in city and was a pleasure to drive.Sold after 5 years for 1.65L.

Mitsubishi lancer(04-05)-55000- This was 2000 model GLX purchased in 2004.The odo reading was 40000kms when i purchased.Purchased for 4.4L and sold for 3.6L after a year.

Toyota Innova D-4D(2005-2007)-37000 kms.This was a G2 model and the price when purchased was 9.27L.Sold for 7.90L after using it for 23 months.

Optra magnum diesel(2007- present)-31455kms.

Dont remember the odo readings of our old amby's and fiat's.

Last edited by stable rock : 17th February 2009 at 23:00.
Old 17th February 2009, 23:10   #105

Man you guys have some major running happening there . . . OHC 72k