Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

View Poll Results: I love Q Cars. Do you?
I too love Q Cars. Give me the hidden pleasures of a performance car in a normal body. 116 71.17%
You need to look fast & go fast & therefore I like both engine & body mods. 37 22.70%
Body mods are most important - that'll scare 'em off. Besides, yeh engine-vinjin kya hai? 2 1.23%
What on earth are you talking about??!! 8 4.91%
Voters: 163. You may not vote on this poll

Old 5th July 2007, 01:38   #136

Q ... it is for me .. wasting money on the looks when they can be used for some much more pleasurrable .. ahem i mean the engine and stuff ...
Old 23rd August 2007, 21:06   #137
sakharamcool

Hi all ,

from the conversations going on team-bhp , i think its time now for India to build a V8

Old 23rd August 2007, 21:36   #138

Originally Posted by devilvtec View Post
Q ... it is for me .. wasting money on the looks when they can be used for some much more pleasurrable .. ahem i mean the engine and stuff ...
Ahem ahem,autopsyche body kit,17" rims,that entire 'ballistic' thingy with the lancer and your saying sleeper? Kya bey,..i didn't expect.
Old 23rd August 2007, 21:40   #139

Ahem ahem,autopsyche body kit,17" rims,that entire 'ballistic' thingy with the lancer and your saying sleeper?
Huh ? devilvtec`s got all this ?
Wow...Post some pics buddy.
Old 13th September 2008, 16:32   #140

Ready to put your car to sleep?

I'm sure most of us know the concept of a sleeper ( or Q) car. If not , http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/modifi...2-q-car-8.html

Now many of us are sel proclaimed fans of sleepers, and even voted for them.
Now how many of you have been brave enough to put our money where our mouth is and rip off those Vtec and abs Stickers

or for that matter , the CRDi logo from vernas and getz's , or the 1.6 from your palio?

Take away the wolf identity card and slip among the sheep unnoticed

Today I did. One screw driver , lots of oil and rubbing later, I'm now the proud owner of a de-turboed Indica DLG

only those who know that the DLG/14" factpry rims come only in turbo/dicor trims will know that this is a turbo.
Now for the black indicab taillamps!
Anyone else game ?

Last edited by greenhorn : 13th September 2008 at 16:35.
Old 13th September 2008, 16:39   #141

I have no stickers on my car!
complete stock look from the outside.
only wheels and tints.

oops..yes iI have a spoiler but other than that if no one knows the car it looks very sleepy
Old 13th September 2008, 16:44   #142

this goes beyond making your car look stock. Rather , if your car has a slower variant, you want it to look like that instead Everyone knows that a stock palio 1.6 is blindingly fast. Its when you see the palio which you thought was a slowpoke 1.1 suddenly disappear when you realize that it was a sleeper
Old 13th September 2008, 17:43   #143

My car is totally stock. Just has the vRS alloys and fat PP2s. Might consider putting a 2.0 badge.
Old 13th September 2008, 18:12   #144

other day I saw a skoda with a VRS grill i moved towards left giving respect.
what i saw at the back was Octavia 1.9TDI
Old 13th September 2008, 18:25   #145

well the general meaning of sleeper car is to look stock and not let others know it is modified. IMO that is.
Old 13th September 2008, 18:34   #146

Please visit this thread:

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/modifi...your-ride.html

Rajan
Old 13th September 2008, 19:24   #147

well sir.. Debadging is different from the term sleeper car. And i also said generally and imo in my post..
Old 13th September 2008, 23:02   #148

Hey greenhorn, go through this thread

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/street...eeper-car.html
Old 13th September 2008, 23:06   #149

Originally Posted by shuvd View Post
My car is totally stock.
Huh?!? you mean it's stock from the outside right? We all know what a beast it is on the inside
Old 14th September 2008, 00:03   #150

Guys, the ULTIMATE sleeper is a Premier Padmini!! Let me narrate what happened to me once.
I was standing first at the shivaji park signal, near naturals. This is just before Dadar Catering coll heading towards siddhivinayak. I was in my blue Fiat, BLB 1144. Now, as everyone knows, this particular car is extremely loud and does not think twice before attracting attention. So this group of guys in this "modified" Zen pulls up next to me. There are four guys in it, playing loud music. So, i decide to tease them and gently put my foot down, bringing the active exhaust to life!! So one guy leans out and says, "Duudee...cooollll car duudee!!". So i politely smile back. Then, the driver leans and asks, "Dude, Is it fast or wat??" So i gently tell em, see for yourself..In the next 3 secs or so, the lights turn green and With ALOT of noise and energy, i launch, Putting the "DUDUUES" in the Zen to shame! Imagine..Beating a Zen with a car that costs no more than 15k!!!