![]() | #76 | |
Team-BHP Support ![]() Join Date: Mar 2011 Location: Gurgaon
| ![]() Quote:
But, 330 should be in great demand and low availability so the discounts may not be enough to get into such hassles. If the difference is over 2 Lac probably, then only consider this route. Else sit with your local dealership with cheque, maybe speak to someone senior and final. Good luck ![]() | |
![]() | ![]() |
|
![]() | #77 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Mar 2013 Location: NCR
| ![]() Took a super bold decision to trade in my 2 year old X1 with this beauty. Mainly motivated due to the ongoing uncertainty with diesel cars in NCR. Lost ~8L over 2 years but still made sense given would have anyways lost 4L every year over a period of 10 years (on-road price was almost 40L). Also depreciation is heavier in initial years but got a good price given the on-road price has gone up by almost 7L now as compared to 2019. The dealer just got an April manufactured 330i Sport a few days ago and sweetened the deal with some discounts (not as much as 2019 days though) at this time even when supply is heavily constrained and the car is pretty much out of stock across India. Negotiations took almost a week and finally took delivery today. The sunset orange color has started growing on me. While I was quite satisfied with the X1, 330i is in a higher league when it comes to outright performance and insulation. Looking forward to enjoying a proper RWD sedan true to BMW DNA Last edited by sid_deb : 25th June 2021 at 23:07. |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #78 |
Distinguished - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Apr 2007 Location: Pune
| ![]() Wow, congratulations. It's raining 330i's on the forum! With a couple of heavy showers (340i's) ![]() A detailed compariaon with the x1 would be interesting to read. Cheers! |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #79 | |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: May 2012 Location: BLR/PTR
| ![]() Quote:
Last edited by ajmat : 26th June 2021 at 22:14. Reason: typo | |
![]() |
![]() | #80 | |
| ![]() Quote:
![]() Two queries I have:
Last edited by sid_deb : 27th June 2021 at 16:12. | |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #81 |
| ![]() It may be due to idling during PDI etc. Don't reset the overall consumption reading and just drive on for 5000km and then we will see. Breaking in restrictions are in the owner manual. I took it easy during first 1500km. No Sport mode in first 1000km and even during the next 500, tried it very briefly. Also, I was very gentle on throttle in first 1000 and drove at varying speeds, did not use cruise control also. Now the ODO is at ~16300, even now I take it easy after a cold start until the coolant needle moves to the regular mark, which takes a whooping ~2.5km. In comparison, the GTI engine warms up pretty fast, within ~800m. Last edited by anandpadhye : 28th June 2021 at 15:25. |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #82 |
BHPian Join Date: Jan 2020 Location: New Delhi
| ![]() |
![]() |
![]() | #83 |
| ![]() |
![]() |
![]() | #84 |
Team-BHP Support ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2009 Location: Mumbai
| ![]()
This might be a pure coincidence of course but as per your image (a bit blurred), it seems its the “distance to empty” fuel readout that’s reading 200 kms. I’m assuming you’re not mixing the two figures? If you happen to manually measure fuel efficiency using the full tank to full tank refuel method please do share the figures here. Will be good to know what kind of FE the 330i delivers in urban traffic conditions. Thank you. |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #85 |
BHPian Join Date: Oct 2015 Location: Bangalore
| ![]() It seems 330i is out of stock. Looking at buying 330i Sport version during the festive season. The only thing that I will probably miss in this version is Apple Car play and android auto. Is it possible to get it enabled in sport version at an extra charge or even complimentary? |
![]() |
![]() | #86 | |
| ![]() Quote:
I got the 330i 2 years ago only because there was no 340i back then. ![]() | |
![]() |
|
![]() | #87 | |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() Quote:
And in current booking (open now), there is accessories package you can select and will get a decent discount unto 2Lakhs. I think the buy back of Wheels are given back as discount. | |
![]() |
![]() | #88 |
BHPian Join Date: Mar 2021 Location: Bangalore
| ![]() I am also in the market for either a 330i M Sport or a wait for the New C class, I am working from home and don't need a daily car now, so for now waiting till i can get a good deal or need to go back to office daily. For me the car will be a primary daily driver and i don't see the value in the 340i for daily use. yes it may sound better the power however will almost never be used. Ive driven the 330i extensively and its plenty powerful for the city (more than plenty) and quite a bit for the highway drive as well. Why fork up the extra 20+Lac for something they may never be put to use.. Don't get me wrong if i had the $$ lying around or if i enjoyed the occasional trackday yes maybe. I rented a porsche on my travels once and enjoyed driving it. both the 330i and the C250d are powerful enjoyable car's in their space why pay more? |
![]() |
![]() | #89 | |
BHPian Join Date: Mar 2021 Location: Bangalore
| ![]() Quote:
| |
![]() |
![]() | #90 |
BHPian Join Date: Jul 2021 Location: NCR
| ![]() Hi folks, Looking for a used G20 330i with a budget of 35 Lakhs, just wanted to ask if the budget is sufficient or am I being too optimistic? Love to hear some advice. |
![]() |
![]() |