Old 22nd October 2021, 13:04   #61

Re: BMW 3-Series Gran Limousine Review (Long Wheelbase)

Originally Posted by divinedoc View Post
They had sourced the grill for the 330i which was not compatible.
Also loved the carbon fibre side mirror covers which I happened to a see on a G20. Alas not compatible with the G28.
The white looks lovely and carbon bits will really stand out on this colour. Thanks for confirming on the grill. I wonder why G20 and G28 mirror covers are different though. They are making it difficult to get G28 accessories.
Old 24th October 2021, 22:05   #62

Originally Posted by niranjanrvce View Post
Hello folks, I just took delivery of a Melbourne Red 330Li M Sport today.
Hey Niranjan, congratulations! Your car looks amazing, thanks for sharing some great images. No surprise that it's getting all the compliments, that red looks stunning!
I'm glad you managed to locate an M Sport of the earlier lot with all additional features other than the HUD. We'll likely take delivery of our Li soon, although it's the Luxury Line trim as we couldn't find an M Sport variant when we made the booking (and red was ruled out for us !).
Wishing you loads of happy miles, and looking forward to reading your ownership review, and even more images!
Gaboonviper04 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 1st November 2021, 20:57   #63

Originally Posted by Gaboonviper04 View Post
We'll likely take delivery of our Li soon..
Thanks Gaboonviper! And congrats on your new acquisition too.

Just a quick note on Gesture control in the car - I find it completely gimmicky at best. It requires you to take one hand off the steering and do funny gestures in the air - whereas you could achieve most of those actions easily via steering wheel controls. Like changing the track or increasing/decreasing volume.
What I find irritating is that the gesture for muting the audio is two fingers pointed at the screen. Now, I tend to use some hand gestures while talking to co-passengers, especially while stuck in traffic, and guess what - my audio suddenly gets muted all the time! Not sure if other owners have found any utility in this feature as yet.
niranjanrvce is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th November 2021, 14:40   #64

My 8 Year old sons obsession will all things M continue!
Upon being asked what he desires for his birthday he listed
1) M logo Door Projector Lamps
2) M Key Chain
3) M logo Valve Stem Caps

I was like nice choice!
The Missus went Seriously??
BMW 3-Series Gran Limousine Review (Long Wheelbase)-8e24757c4ae2445e8d76c9bfd2a277a0_1_105_c.jpeg  

BMW 3-Series Gran Limousine Review (Long Wheelbase)-screenshot-20211105-2.22.48-pm.png  

divinedoc is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th November 2021, 10:35   #65

Hi, test drove the 320ld and 520d back to back.
My impressions.Found the 320ld to be more refined and agile than the 520d. Also felt that the ride was almost similar if not better on the 3ld.Though rear legroom was better on the ld the seats persay were more comfortable on the 520d due to the wider seats which offer better sholder support. Front seats are almost similar. One very noticeable thing was that interiors were more mordern on the 3ld and the increased ground clearance was a boon for the 3ld. Am still confused which one to go for. The worst part being that there are no good discounts despite it being year end. Should i wait for MY22 or take the plunge now?
Old 20th November 2021, 21:50   #66

Test drove the 330Li M Sport and what a brilliant drive, very refined, bought a big smile on my face. Oodles of space at the back and good rear seat comfort for the family.

The SA tells me the the M sport package cars have been discontinued as BMW is losing money on them, they have been replaced with the iconic edition, the M pricing will be additional. Does it make sense to go with the current version or wait for the FY22 model?
Old 25th November 2021, 22:56   #67

Took the plunge. Booked msport 330li mineral white. Discounts were meagre. But cant handle the confusion of choosing the right car any longer. Test drove the audi A4. Brilliant car. So smooth and absolutely stress free to drive, very linear power delivery. Nothing to complain about the performance. Ride was softy softy but handled well for the ride quality it offered. Great fit and finish. A Compact daily car.Good discounts around 5-7 lacs without bargaining. But found it small even when compared to standard 3 series and having a family with tall individuals I went with the Li. Heard news from a very reliable source that there is gonna be atleast 3-5% price rise expected around February 2022.
One thing i will surely and sorely miss in the Li is comfort access. Why BMW? Even an i20 has it.
"Any way i can add one as an optional accessory?"
A big "NO" from BMW.����. Lucky that previous Msport owners got all the goodies.����
Just being curious if the stock 18 inch tyres are good? How are road noise and comfort? My priorities.
Arunsedanlover is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 26th November 2021, 09:29   #68

Originally Posted by Arunsedanlover View Post
Took the plunge. Booked msport 330li mineral white. Discounts were meagre. But cant handle the confusion of choosing the right car any longer.
What sort of discounts were offered on 330Li? How good is ground clearance while running through speed breakers?
Old 26th November 2021, 11:31   #69

Did not get to test drive one. Discount upto 2.75 lakh after hard bargaining. Ground clearance and ride quality at par with luxury line as far i heard since it is no m suspension and 18 inch wheels should make it a bit higher as well. Expected delivery in a couple of weeks. Found that the handling was not tight enough on the diesel. Felt that 18 inchers will offer better handling. But am prepared for some road noise at high speed which is a trade off.
Arunsedanlover is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th November 2021, 17:15   #70

Navnit bangalore have a mineral white 3 lakh discount ex showroom without bargaining you can try with them.
Old 1st December 2021, 09:35   #71

Finally got delivery of the 330Li Msport, 45 days after booking one. Sweet ride, missing some goodies (comfort access, 360 deg camera, HUD) but then I never had those on the merc either, so can’t complain. What it does have is an awesome responsive engine, can’t wait to finish running in.

Name:  99AEA4F8107E436991F18D1206B1FD61.jpeg
Views: 2212
Size:  160.7 KB
arpandiv is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 1st December 2021, 10:45   #72

Originally Posted by arpandiv View Post
Finally got delivery of the 330Li Msport, 45 days after booking one. What it does have is an awesome responsive engine, can’t wait to finish running in.
Stunning looks, many congratulations. Is it the standard metallic white found on the SWB or is it a more off-white colour? Could be the lighting though. The combination of those lovely alloys and black accents on the bumper and doors etc. really contrasts the white.

Enjoy your first Sports Plus or Launch Control soon!
itwasntme is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 1st December 2021, 11:02   #73

Thank you! It's standard metallic white (mineral white) It's lighting because the pic was shot post-sunset. Yes, the piano-black accents on bumpers and door go well with the white colour, changed the grill to black (instead of chrome stripe on top) prior to the delivery itself.
arpandiv is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st December 2021, 11:11   #74

Originally Posted by arpandiv View Post
Finally got delivery of the 330Li Msport, 45 days after booking one. Sweet ride, missing some goodies (comfort access, 360 deg camera, HUD) but then I never had those on the merc either, so can’t complain. What it does have is an awesome responsive engine, can’t wait to finish running in.

Attachment 2239683
Congrats Arpan! looks smashing. Pls. park it safe next monsoons
Vid6639 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd December 2021, 23:07   #75

Congrats... Looks great in white.Curious if your ride has wireless charging since next batch will not have one. Blame it on chip shortage or BMW claims its due to overheating issues.Did you have to pay anything extra for the black grill? And last one, how is the ride quality on 18 inch tyres?

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com