Old 8th June 2022, 12:15   #226

Re: Volkswagen Virtus Review

Volkswagen India to launch Virtus tomorrow at 12pm.

Volkswagen Virtus Review-20220608_121408.jpg

Venkatesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th June 2022, 13:58   #227

Just test drove the Virtus GT TSI (DSG) this afternoon and what a beautiful engine. Loved the horses kicking in, and in loving memory of my GT TSI Polo, i've booked the car already. The dealership in Delhi/NCR is giving me a waiting of 9+ months, but I am absolutely having no issues waiting for this beautiful piece.

However I'm a bit confused for the colour, could you guys possibly recommend?
Its going to be a pure fun, personal car. No family trips/usage whatsoever.

Old 8th June 2022, 14:06   #228

Originally Posted by aamishdhingra View Post
Just test drove the Virtus GT TSI (DSG) this afternoon and what a beautiful engine. Loved the horses kicking in, and in loving memory of my GT TSI Polo, i've booked the car already. The dealership in Delhi/NCR is giving me a waiting of 9+ months, but I am absolutely having no issues waiting for this beautiful piece.

Congratulations on your booking, it's an amazing choice. If this is going to be your personal choice, I would recommend the Metallic blue color, it's an absolute stunner.
DocHudson is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th June 2022, 14:17   #229

Cherry Red is good color, IMO
vpbops is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 8th June 2022, 14:37   #230

Congratulations on the booking. 9+ months is a very long wait for the top model.
If you are ok with some bling in life, I would suggest the Curcuma Yellow!
Mumbaiker is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th June 2022, 14:56   #231

Congratulations. Blue on the virtus looks really gorgeous😍, it's my personal favorite for the virtus.
zaid qazi is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 8th June 2022, 16:11   #232

Volkswagen dispatches 2,177 units of Virtus in May 2022.

Volkswagen Virtus Review-smartselect_20220608161020_chrome.jpg

This list includes the dealer display cars as well as deliveries to the first batch of customers that are expected to happen as soon as the prices are announced on launch day.
Venkatesh is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 8th June 2022, 22:33   #233

Originally Posted by sachin_cs View Post
[*]There's no manual in 1.5 and the alloys in GT variant looks too bland.
Volkswagen SA informed that VW decided to skip 1.5 with manual transmission after taking in consideration total sales 1.5 TSI MT did with kushaq, slavia and Taigun. While, slavia and kushaq offered 1.5 MT with style variant VW offered 1.5 TSI engine with highline variant. Apart from the engine capability nothing in taigun 1.5 GT justified it's price.

Another incident I couldn't help but notice was that SA at VW showroom are notifying prospective buyers after they book the car is that they might encounter some rattle issues with the car but they will rectify it in first service.

This is no way justified in a car that costs upwards of 15 lacs on road.

VW skoda has done something similar to "na ghar ke na ghat ke" they have compromised on the fit & finish and built quality they were famous for and despite these "localisation" changes they aren't able to match the VFM factor they were hoping for.
BleueNinja is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 9th June 2022, 10:07   #234

I got a call from my SA saying the white Virtus GT might take up to 2 months from today to be available for delivery. And I freaking booked the car on 8th March!! What’s the whole point of pre-booking the car!?
dr.delete is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th June 2022, 11:00   #235

Old 9th June 2022, 12:05   #236

Volkswagen Virtus GT variant in Curcuma yellow on display at the launch event.

Volkswagen Virtus Review-20220609_120227.jpg

Volkswagen Virtus Review-20220609_120423.jpg

Volkswagen Virtus Review-20220609_120425.jpg

Volkswagen Virtus Review-20220609_120428.jpg
Venkatesh is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 9th June 2022, 12:07   #237

VW Virtus launch:

Volkswagen Virtus Review-0.jpg

Display cars at the event:

GT-badged

Volkswagen Virtus Review-1.jpg

Dynamic Line

Volkswagen Virtus Review-2.jpg
volkman10 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th June 2022, 12:49   #238

VW Virtus launched @ a starting price of INR 11.22 lakhs.

Volkswagen Virtus Review-1.jpg

Volkswagen Virtus Review-aa.jpg

VW Skoda Vs. Skoda Slavia prices: (Rush Lane)

Volkswagen Virtus Review-99.jpg

Last edited by volkman10 : 9th June 2022 at 13:12.
volkman10 is offline   (29) Thanks
Old 9th June 2022, 13:00   #239

So the Virtus GT is 47k cheaper than Slavia 1.5 DSG, it does miss out on few features when compared to Slavia but after the recent feature deletions done from Skoda, GT looks more value for money.

GT does get the original VW play infotainment system with wireless apple carplay and android auto which the Slavia misses out for now. Subwoofer which was earlier available in Slavia has also been removed. VW will increase the price of the Virtus may be after a month.
tsi_niks1989 is offline   (10) Thanks
Old 9th June 2022, 13:07   #240

I found the launch setup and stage with the live band very exciting. Appreciate VW to have taken effort in justifying the hype for Virtus in India.
Now when it comes to the variant pricing, looks like it’s literally neck and neck with the Slavia. Would really come down to the design language people prefer. Many BHPians have already spoken on their preference on the design, and I for one love the way Virtus looks, especially the GT line.
My Vento TSI, is just 6 year old and have recently gotten a Kodiaq, but it’s hard to not think of upgrading my Vento to the Virtus GT
Jangra is online now   (3) Thanks