Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Official New Car Reviews
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 8th January 2015, 21:37   #7456
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by premc44 View Post
I have been using a VW Vento Highline TDI for the last three years. Recently came across an issue. The idle RPM has always been at 800. Recently I found that at cold starts it starts at 800 and within a minute goes to 1000 RPM. I have always driven with AC on and no other electric gadgets like radio, defogger etc are on. This higher RPM remains and once the engine is switched off and restarted ,say after five minutes, the RPM is at 800, but again rises to 1000 within a short time. I read in one of the forums here that a software update solves the issue, got it done, but the issue persists
Can any one tell me whether the same problems have been experienced and what was done for the same. Experts, please share your wisdom. Thanks in advance.

I recently came across the same problem. I have a re-mapped ECU and thought that something has gone wrong after running the car for 20k. If I rev the engine while driving to 4000 rpm and then idle it the revs come back to 800. Strange!! Can somebody please explain why this is happening?
Old 8th January 2015, 22:30   #7457
BHPian

Re: Volkswagen Vento : Test Drive & Review

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackbolt View Post
I recently came across the same problem. I have a re-mapped ECU and thought that something has gone wrong after running the car for 20k. If I rev the engine while driving to 4000 rpm and then idle it the revs come back to 800. Strange!! Can somebody please explain why this is happening?