Old 21st March 2008, 22:40   #826
F50

RACE

Agree with NC. Entertainer. Too flashy, few things can be guessed easily but few come as a surprise.
Typical Hindi Movie end was actually not required but....

Nice cars Orange F430, Porsche, Mercs, Convertible Beemers, Skyline and Supra! Lovely looking girls. Loved Katrina.

I would give 3.25/5 but a 3 definately.

Hey NC. It was bit similar to Soldier what say? Bit here and there?
Old 21st March 2008, 22:49   #827

Originally Posted by F50 View Post
Lovely looking girls. Loved Katrina.
I agree but Bipasha and lovely ?? No way buddy - this movie just strengthened my belief that Bips is not lovely looking at all.

I
Hey NC. It was bit similar to Soldier what say? Bit here and there?
Actually is you watch any "Abbas-Mustan" movie, they seem similar. There are always double crosses and twists in the tale in all their movies till date - Soldier, Naqab, Baazigar, Race etc - right ?
Old 21st March 2008, 23:05   #828
F50

Originally Posted by normally_crazy
I agree but Bipasha and lovely ?? No way buddy - this movie just strengthened my belief that Bips is not lovely looking at all.
NC, I was talking about few South African girls! Not Bipasha! I dont have fantasy for men! Among the actresses, i loved Katrina

Originally Posted by normally_crazy
Actually is you watch any "Abbas-Mustan" movie, they seem similar. There are always double crosses and twists in the tale in all their movies till date - Soldier, Naqab, Baazigar, Race etc - right ?
Oh yes! Bazigar was made by A & M, i was not aware. Soldier yes and Naqab never seen it.
Old 21st March 2008, 23:30   #829

Originally Posted by khanak View Post
I just finished watching Analyze this ..
what a riot!! the scene where deniro is "freddo" lolol
deniro is toooooo much in this one

Last edited by rev_hard : 21st March 2008 at 23:49.
Old 21st March 2008, 23:54   #830

Liked RACE. Movie like a James Hadley Chase novel. 3.5 on 5
Old 22nd March 2008, 00:35   #831

Worst Movie Review EVER !!!

**********SPOILER ALERT*************

Please do not read further or open the link if you wish to see the movie.

Too many twists spoil this <I>Race</I>

This idiot has revealed the climax in the first sentence of his review. Can anyone tell me why ?
Will never ever bother to check his reviews again. While we are on the topic, who do you think gives the most fair movie reviews online ?

No N_C, you are not allowed to take your own name
Old 22nd March 2008, 00:42   #832

Originally Posted by F50 View Post
Nice cars Orange F430, Porsche, Mercs, Convertible Beemers, Skyline and Supra!
Watched it today, few anomalies with regards to cars. In the start Akshay drives an M6 convertible which later (when Katrina goes to the bank) changes to a 650i. Similarly when Bipasha gets out of the bank she keeps the stuff in a W211's boot but when they drive off it turns into a 210!! What bozo's!

Originally Posted by normally_crazy View Post
I agree she's too try hard & OTT. Looks really weird. And out of the 3 I prefer Sameera! Yummmmmm......!!!

Overall, a decent once watch if you can tolerate cars drifting 'cause they have no brakes or can't brake!!
Old 22nd March 2008, 01:48   #833

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
Watched it today, few anomalies with regards to cars. In the start Akshay drives an M6 convertible which later (when Katrina goes to the bank) changes to a 650i. Similarly when Bipasha gets out of the bank she keeps the stuff in a W211's boot but when they drive off it turns into a 210!! What bozo's!
Thats what happens when a guy who kows nothing about cars makes a movie with a car chase. Recently i saw a movie on TV (cant remember the name) where a guy driving his LX470 Land Cruiser is forced by another vehicle to go down a cliff and crash. The car shown taking off is a Scorpio!!
But i guess most of the people watching the film are not as honed on to the cars as we in this community are. I mean i would never notice if the heroine has changed her outfit to another similar one in the same song
Old 22nd March 2008, 01:56   #834

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
I mean i would never notice if the heroine has changed her outfit to another similar one in the same song
You sure about that Gogi bhai??? I have my doubts
Old 22nd March 2008, 03:31   #835

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
You sure about that Gogi bhai??? I have my doubts
Er I meant I would not notice her clothes.
Old 22nd March 2008, 03:40   #836

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
Er I meant I would not notice her clothes.
Fair enough, I get the point
Old 23rd March 2008, 12:01   #837

I saw Dhamaal yesterday, it was basically a bad remake of Mad mad mad World.

I would like to start a petition to ban this movie on the grounds that it hurts the sentiments of automobile lovers. They destroy a Jeep Classic and a Vintage Classic in a very banal manner. The bawa (played by Asrani) who owned the Vintage classic is heartbroken, reminded me of our own Karl.

I mean, if period movies can be banned for alleged historical inconsistencies which nobody can prove, why not ban it where proof is in the movie itself?
Old 23rd March 2008, 12:06   #838

Dhamaal is the movie made for those suffering from short-term amnesia. You should not relate to anything that happens 2 minutes earlier in the movie.
Originally Posted by Samurai View Post
I saw Dhamaal yesterday, it was basically a bad remake of Mad mad mad World.
Old 23rd March 2008, 14:44   #839

Anyone seen "Ghost and the darkness" starring Val Kilmer and Michael Douglas. I can still feel the chill in my bones after 2 hours..
Old 23rd March 2008, 15:02   #840

Finished watching "Vanishing Point" once again after a long, long time. What a movie for car aficionados & gives you some good social commentary about 70's America too! Like the Queers expecting the driver to be laughing even when he's not & the treatment meted out to the black DJ.

But most of all it severely rekindled my desire to own a V8 Charger/Challenger/Daytona!! Man gotta love that V8 soundtrack!

Gogi bhai in reading, kuch karo yaar!!

Last edited by iraghava : 23rd March 2008 at 15:05.

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com