Old 30th May 2012, 11:13   #1036

Originally Posted by mayank123

Hey sn1p3r,
my father had booked a 500sq yd plot in dlf's upcoming project garden city in sec91.
We are looking to sell it off and would like to know what is the prevelant rate in the market.
Thnx m8
Just PMed you. I hope that helps.

Sector 91 is an upcoming sector but the investment horizon should be at least 5 years for it to develop completely as KMP highway has still some issues left.
Old 30th May 2012, 12:53   #1037

Re: The Property / Real Estate Thread

Originally Posted by ramki067 View Post
Oh My God. The second link you have provided have given a big headache to me. Needless to say y!!! Who do we trust now?
Sorry about that. I hope the issue gets resolved, the principal player seems to have enough clout to get things done in his favor.

Like someone said before on this thread, let's share our negative experiences that we've had with our real estate ventures, then this thread will become really useful. Speaking of the Bangalore real estate scene, it's always better to be safer than sorry, IMHO.

Still looking for that "wise investment". Let's see how it goes.
Old 30th May 2012, 12:57   #1038

Re: My Rant on Bangalore Traffic (and now even a note of appreciation... its not all

Hello BHPians,

I really don't know if this is the right section, MODS please pardon me.
I need your help to figure out a reasonable place nearby to live, the office will be on Cunningham Road. Where can one find a 1bhk flat to live at 12-14k, without wasting significant time in traffic. I will appreciate your help.
Old 30th May 2012, 16:57   #1039

My brother is looking for a house/flat in Delhi in good localities, budget less than a Cr for stay (not investment)

Noida, gurgaon, Ghaziabad (I mean NCR) etc ruled out.

loan would be involved.

Any pointers ? Magicbricks/makaan etc showing nothing in this range.
Old 30th May 2012, 17:37   #1040

Originally Posted by tanwaramit View Post
My brother is looking for a house/flat in Delhi in good localities, budget less than a Cr for stay (not investment)

loan would be involved.

You can get a 2BHK Flat in Dwarka/Rohini for around 60-90 lacs depending on floor/location/sector. Please note that these flats would be the DDA society flats. If you are interested in plots (which will be of 40 sq meters in this budget) you can look in Rohini Sector 24,25 etc. A friend has sold a 40 sq meter plot in similar price range.

PS - Why not Ghaziabad/Gurgaon/Noida?

Last edited by bluevolt : 30th May 2012 at 17:41.
Old 3rd June 2012, 10:05   #1041

Originally Posted by bluevolt

You can get a 2BHK Flat in Dwarka/Rohini for around 60-90 lacs depending on floor/location/sector. Please note that these flats would be the DDA society flats. If you are interested in plots (which will be of 40 sq meters in this budget) you can look in Rohini Sector 24,25 etc. A friend has sold a 40 sq meter plot in similar price range.

PS - Why not Ghaziabad/Gurgaon/Noida?
Dwarka, will get DDA, society flats costs have crossed 1.25 CR .

Rohini and north Delhi is not on radar.

Delhi gives facilities which NCR towns are still struggling with, roads, light, water, safety, transport, (not that Delhi is very good, but quite better than others)
Old 3rd June 2012, 21:46   #1042

Re: My Rant on Bangalore Traffic (and now even a note of appreciation... its not all

Originally Posted by ulhas.ahirrao View Post
Hello BHPians,

I really don't know if this is the right section, MODS please pardon me.
I need your help to figure out a reasonable place nearby to live, the office will be on Cunningham Road. Where can one find a 1bhk flat to live at 12-14k, without wasting significant time in traffic. I will appreciate your help.
Any views guys? Actually i have no idea of Bangalore, hence this question. pls guide.
Old 4th June 2012, 19:13   #1043

Originally Posted by ulhas.ahirrao View Post
Any views guys? Actually i have no idea of Bangalore, hence this question. pls guide.
Vasant Nagar is the best option and yes, this is a wrong thread!
Old 5th June 2012, 07:42   #1044

Mumbaikars/Thaneites,

Any idea about the new property tax system which will be in place for the year 2012-13. For Mumbai it is supposed to be calculated on capital value taking into account the Built up area of the flat whereas for Thane it is going to be based on the carpet area. Also the weightages used for calculating the capital value is confusing to an extent that even the Municipal authorities dont have a clarity on the same.

Anyone has a greater clarity on the property tax calculations?
Old 5th June 2012, 21:03   #1045

Originally Posted by whitesquall View Post
Vasant Nagar is the best option and yes, this is a wrong thread!
Thanks...what about north bngalore? will it be a too much pain traveling everyday from say R T Nagar to cunningham road?
Old 5th June 2012, 22:34   #1046

Any idea why rates in Sector 51, Gurgaon are low as compared to other sectors?
Old 5th June 2012, 23:52   #1047

Originally Posted by ulhas.ahirrao
Thanks...what about north bngalore? will it be a too much pain traveling everyday from say R T Nagar to cunningham road?
Wasn't a pain during off-peak hours until 3 years back. Home was at RT Nagar and office was near Rest House Park. These 8-odd kms used to take me the same time as it did for the 5 kms from Koramangala 7th block (where I used to live earlier) to office.

The real pain used to start *after* Cunningham/Queen's Road.

All bets were off during peak hours, though, even back then. It could only have gotten worse now. DD office junction was especially painful, as was the Cantt. underpass every once in a while.

spadix
Old 6th June 2012, 10:51   #1048

Originally Posted by bluevolt
Any idea why rates in Sector 51, Gurgaon are low as compared to other sectors?
There are numerous factors for Sectors not performing on par. For 51 it's vicinity to Kanahi village.

Do let me know for any deals you might be searching for. Cheers!
Old 9th June 2012, 20:19   #1049

Originally Posted by tanwaramit View Post

loan would be involved.

You can get one in janakpuri A-1, A-2. My friend's neighbor sold one for 1.15 cr around 1 month back ( A-2, Janak puri ) .

Sameer
Old 10th June 2012, 12:34   #1050

Chennaiites,

Need your thoughts on investing in Madidhara Central, Chennai off Poonamallee. Has anyone in this group bought sites there?

Compared to the other ventures nearby, their price is on the higher side and there is no information on whether they are going to he charging for maintenance at a later point for water, sewage etc.,

I did do a quick search on the internet, not much reviews came up. I am looking for a plot and don't think right now its feasible to start building something immediate and move in.