51 - 75% -- I'm an active trader. 201 16.37%
76 - 100% -- Hey, I'm an i-banker!!! 81 6.60%
Voters: 1228. You may not vote on this poll

Search this Thread
Old 7th August 2009, 13:12   #1231
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by JVH View Post
Moneycontrol will take care not only of stocks but various investment options as well.

Sharekhan.com is also good if you are interested only in stocks.
+1 to both of them
2 years back when i started taking interest in shares moneycontrol virtual portfolio was of great help.
Do try it.
Old 7th August 2009, 13:43   #1232
JVH
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by jagan0677 View Post

Warren Buffett is definitely a good read. However, most part of his approaches are based majorly on consumerism. I think this factor is going to be a relatively lesser-impact factor going forward. Having said that, the man has quite a few interesting things to say.
which is good for a long term investor?!

Having said that, the choice of investments and risks will surely depend on the investor. Agree with you on the interesting things.
Old 7th August 2009, 19:23   #1233
BANNED

@bblost, (and anybody else who thinks the share market is a satta bazar), you better stay away.

No offence meant, if you want to do satta trading, look into options and futures (for stocks), and commodities trading.

Stock market - stick to a time frame of 9 months or above. I have been watching the market from mid 1990s, and took the plunge only couple of years back. (err.. I mean "got the funds to invest").
Old 7th August 2009, 19:28   #1234
Senior - BHPian

There are big speculations that the market may move downward even further as a correction by 1000 - 2000 points. Experts ?

Last edited by prince_pervez : 7th August 2009 at 19:29.
Old 7th August 2009, 19:48   #1235
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by ajmat View Post